Jaangle

Jaangle User Reviews



5 stars61% 11
4 stars27% 5
3 stars11% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 18 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 18 user reviews
Post your own review

Way better than iTunes 5 stars by marrjam Mar 25, 2011 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Easy to use, auto download of album covers and data on mp3, works on a network, fast and non-intrusive. show Review details
This is it... 5 stars by ice_magistrate Nov 11, 2009 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Sorry for the title but it's actually it. I've gone through maybe dozens of players and music management software around and after just 5 minutes of using it..it's a keeper (it usually takes me that long to get the basics of the software and if it passes that time allotment it's good to go). especially the automated cover album and lyrics tagging...it definitely saved me hours just to re tag my 20gb worth of music files...beats a lot of paid software too. To the authors of this nifty little software: 4 thumbs up!! I'm holding my cousin's two extra thumbs just to do it too. show Review details
Best music player I've seen for Windows! 5 stars by Mattigras Oct 09, 2009
Jaangle is the best music player I've seen for Windows. (Only Amarok for Linux is better) It is extremely simple yet feature-packed! The multi-pane interface is easy to customize and even easier to browse and search your collection. It is easy to add and remove local as well as remote collections. The mini player is unobtrusive and awesome, with search built right in. The web content available is almost better than Amarok's with the ability to look up artist and album info, pictures, lyrics and even guitar tabs. It's easy to build a playlist and custom tag your music based on file names and directory structures. The interface is very intuitive and it's also completely controllable with keyboard shortcuts. The auto-continue function is what really makes this app. When the playlist is over it picks a track randomly from your collection to keep the party going! It loads very quickly and has a small memory footprint. It is just an awesome Windows app all around! show Review details
Incredible! 5 stars by maravis May 28, 2009
Wow. I've only just played one song while I looked at what this player can do and watched as it took all of my songs and got pictures and information on the artists and albums. Incredible!! I'm blown away already. Highly recommended over any other player i've used. And I used musicmatch when it had the online database. Winamp when it first showed up, all the windows mediaplayers, itunes. It beats all of them with one look at it. show Review details
Almost perfect! but... 3 stars by Atarian May 03, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Good old Teen Spirit. This program does try to do everything right. It's features are everything anyone would want. Kudos to the programmers on this point. Buuuut... (and it's a big but), what good is a music player that gums up the works when it cuts out all audio and I have to reboot or log off. This program seems to have a never ending series of bugs with new ones cropping up all the time. Shame. show Review details
Awesome but needs something 5 stars by gimpguy Apr 22, 2009 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Just used this and thought it may be another typical music organizer but it wasn't. It gets info and organizes beautifully and quickly. The only problem, I wish it would actually organize the original files. If you change the text to caps on the music files in Jaangle, it won't apply it to my main music files. If it could, this would be awesome. So I still need to find something to organize my music for good, not just using a database. However, it's still a 5 star for what it's meant to do. show Review details
At long last 5 stars by miskairal Nov 29, 2008 (Read all my 29 reviews)
I have spent more time than I care to admit trying to find an MP3 player that could be used as a kind of jukebox for parties and at last I have found something close to what I want. This player is nice and best of all it takes only minutes to figure it out. It sorted all my music just as I want it and found it all easily. You don't need play lists although you can make them if you want. You can EASILY QUEUE SONGS and there are plenty of skins to chose from. I can't seem to queue a single song by clicking the queue button, only by backspace key or right click? The only other thing I wish it could do is shuffle through all my music and play if there are no songs queued. This is the programme I will be using to turn a 4year old XP machine into a jukebox :) show Review details
Good but big problem 4 stars by xvMATTLEEvx Jun 25, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
On default settings a lot of songs come up with a static popping sound. They need to add an auto detect settings for each song to give the best sound possible. Otherwise its a great player. show Review details
A very nice juke-box 4 stars by fabrizio_conte May 23, 2008 (Read all my 5 reviews)
After a couple of months of use I'm pretty satisfied. It only lacks DB maintenance capabilities, for example if you change the mp3 tag author field, the song won't be automatically reindexed nor I find a manual solution. I would also prefer a wider filter to organize the tree list. But after all these are minor problems and I would recommend it to all the guys that appreciate light, fast and easy to use applications. show Review details
Great for large music collections 5 stars by editordebra Aug 22, 2007
Fantastic media player; beats Windows Media player and iTunes hands down. Attractive interface, easy to use, automatically downloads extra artist information (if you set it up like that), and it's a keeper for sure. I'm amazed it's free, I'd pay for a program like this. Download and use it straightaway; I was impressed, you will be too. 10 out 10. show Review details
Easy to use but... 3 stars by Apitheous Aug 20, 2007
Nice program easy to use. Loaded easily on Compaq nv6220 running XP SP2 laptop. Found library and loaded with ease. The feature that remembers the last track played although you can turn it off it still does not disable it. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Aug 21, 2007: Thanks for your review. TS/C always remembers the last playlist. Disabling "remember last track" option means than it won t remember the place inside the playlist. So if your last playlist had only one song it ll remember it too :)
Very handy 5 stars by legion1978 Apr 18, 2007 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Never had time to go through sites to get lyrics.. this thingy does it nicely and unobtrusively. It`s almost perfect. Interface and features are being developed as you`re reading this ;) BTW, it uses very little RAM... show Review details
Great proggy 5 stars by Chazzz Feb 16, 2007 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Dont let the name fool you. I am 48yrs young and listen to tons of music of all kinds. This gem of a program is fun. Just finding the lyrics with a click is worth anyone to download. very easy to understand. easy to edit tags etc..... recommend high. show Review details
Useful 4 stars by TerryP Jun 12, 2006 (Read all my 87 reviews)
A very useful program for obtaining lyrics and graphics associated with MP3 audio files. Somewhat of a clunky interface and some limitations to organizing mp3's, but highly recommended. Hopefully, it will keep improving. show Review details
Nice media player for lyrics lovers 4 stars by jeof0411 Jun 12, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
It may not be as pretty and polished as WMP, but it has great media info retrieval features. It scanned my folders and was able to download artist and album information as well as complete lyrics for almost all of my songs. You may have to edit the tags if some of your files are mistagged or incomplete, but it's easy to do through the properties dialogue. Some things that could use improvement are the ability to customize the interface, drag and drop renaming (ie: drag from playlist to the artist name to have the tags adjusted automatically like in WMP), and better equalizer capabilities. However, I just started using it and I haven't fully explored the program to see if I can tweak these things yet. show Review details
Better than most 4 stars by pcs800 Jun 01, 2006 (Read all my 222 reviews)
I like this type of player/organizer for use as a jukebox to my huge collection on my central file server. The only thing it is really missing is an equalizer. Also would be nice if these type of apps normalized on the fly. A bug i encountered was that ever time I shut the app down it gave a memory error. But all in all it is better than others i have tried accept for the awesome pcjukebox. I love how this app displays info on the artist, and it's pretty in depth too. Also easily downloads lyrics as long as your tags are correct. show Review details
Compact yet full featured media organizer 5 stars by keyrose May 28, 2006
After wasting $$ on retail "media organizers", I've found Teen Spirit (free to all) to be as good if not better than those you have to pay for. It's fast, dependable, and in some cases has more or better features than J. River or Winamp. Tags, artist info, even lyrics are quickly and easily downloaded through the interface. A great product! The only thing missing that I can think of is a jukebox/ DJ feature. According to the developer, that is being worked on. show Review details
Teen spirit 5 stars by bjs1872 May 23, 2006
I have alot of music on my computer and this is the perfect free software for handling it. My hats off to the maker of it show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring