Shrink Pic

Shrink Pic User Reviews



5 stars71% 10
4 stars7% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars21% 3
1 star0% 0
Based on 14 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 14 user reviews
Post your own review

Issues with win 7 2 stars by caguy01 Jan 07, 2011
I thought I was alone on this but I have seen comments on their site as well. I am unable to get this program to work with Windows 7 and Outlook 2007. It shows the compressed image size in the email I am sending but it sends it in its original size. This issue is noted from as far back as Nov 09 and still no fix. Too bad. show Review details
Hate to be the broken wheel... 2 stars by gimpguy Apr 27, 2009 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
...but I can't understand all the hoorays for Shrink Pic which is what prompted me to try it. I tried all formats and resizing, the tutorial thinking I was doing something wrong but I emailed some screenshots to myself and regular pics and they look terrible. This resizer took away a lot of quality from the pictures, it states they look as good, uh... not even close. If I could post the images I would just to show. Nah, I have other resizing software and they are far better and free as well. I was not impressed with Shrink Pic but hold no ill will toward it, it is free and has made some people happy so that's a good thing. show Review details
Fanatstic 5 stars by colinb Mar 28, 2009
Been looking allover internet for something easy and simple but one that does what you want without complicated technology. Fantastic guys, thanks. show Review details
Great little program 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Mar 18, 2009 (Read all my 54 reviews)
It doesn't get much easier than this, folks. So simple, so easy, a real handy program to have on hand. If you send photos by email, you need this little gem. show Review details
An excellent program 5 stars by RomeoRob Aug 02, 2008
This is a really excellent little program and I highly recommend it to ALL, makes sending photos a `breeze`, and a joy to use. Thank You for allowing me it's use . show Review details
Donwload, install, forget 5 stars by joe254 Sep 27, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Never worry about resizing a photo again for email. As simple as it can be. show Review details
Want work with thunderbird 4 stars by jhouse59 Nov 08, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I use Firefox most of the time. Shrink Pic 1.3 will work with Yahoo mail and Outlook express. But, I use Thunderbird as my email client. I can not get Shrink Pic to work with it. I've contacted the company and they have never got back to me on this. Its a great program except for this one nagging problem with Thunderbird. show Review details
The best bit of freeware you can find! 5 stars by hevvasarak Sep 06, 2006
So simple and effective, I can't believe something this good could be available to anyone for free. GET IT NOW! show Review details
Too limited 2 stars by Ronbur Aug 26, 2006 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Prog does exactly what it's said,but I found its function is too limited.Problem is I don't like to send several resized photos without archiving them in one file at first,but this Prog doesn't allow to save them to somewhere,just automatically attaches photos to your e-mail. It's good for people who doesn't want to spend extra time to arrange their stuff in better way. show Review details
Outstanding 5 stars by dsmith Aug 23, 2006
This is a fantastic program.it don't get no better than this. show Review details
A must for anyone who takes pictures 5 stars by Practical_user Jul 16, 2006
In order to send, post or share pictures, I used to make smaller copies that eventually increase substantially the numbers of files to organize and store. No more. Just focus on keeping high quality pictures (for eventually large prints) and Shrink Pic will take care of those to be sent show Review details
Great for my family 5 stars by Rens-KL Jun 14, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I don't know how often I had to help my Family members to shrink and send pictures by e-mail. Very often and they keep forgetting what to do :-( Now they can send their pictures without my help with Shrink Pic! Great program and easy to use. It's a pity though that Shrink Pic doesn't automatically starts with Windows on my computer. I check the "Launch on startup" menu-entry, but it doesn't work. No startup-entry is written in the registry or in the startup folder. Now I only have to help with starting up Shrink Pic. That saves already a lot of time :-) show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Jun 14, 2006: Hi, Thanks for your kind input. On the computers I ve checked it does start up automatically, but be sure I ll see why it doesn t startup properly on your computer - and I ll fix it. Amir OnTheGoSoft
Perfect 5 stars by pcs800 Jun 09, 2006 (Read all my 222 reviews)
This is exactly what my family needs. None of them are techie like I am so I get 10MB in pics in the mail all the time. I will be installing this on all their pc's ASAP. And they don't even need to know about it :-), it will just resize without interaction. Great idea and a great job building it. show Review details
Amazing !!! 5 stars by zeeLaz May 27, 2006 (Read all my 20 reviews)
I was hesitant to try it, but the idea of saving time emailing pictures, kept me thinking about it. So yesterday I tried it. Opened up my OE, then the folder with pictures, clicked one photo "insert"..and was expecting ShrinkPic to popup.. But instead, to my pleasant surprise, a small message appeared right above the clock, saying that image was shrinked to 60kb! That's all..?!..I thought. Unbelievable! It took less than a second to shrink the image. Actually you don't even notice it. As soon as you click "insert" ...it's done! All it takes a click of "insert" that does a double job. The originals are not touched. And the new shrunk images are saved in a temporary folder with different names. AMAZING!!! This is the most innovative solution for emailing and posting images. I hope more features will be added. Everybody should have it as the most essential email tool! Thank you to the developer! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards