DTaskManager

DTaskManager User Reviews



5 stars54% 6
4 stars45% 5
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Nice 4 stars by gimpguy Jul 20, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
While it is definitely more advanced, setting it as default task manager does not work, at least for me. I get NO task manager at all so I warn others on Win 7 X64, in case it happens where you need task manager and nothing comes up. If this was fixed, I would give it a 5. show Review details
Best and fastest 5 stars by Zapp19 Feb 06, 2010
Wish it had command line or hot keys to trim RAM to all processes. If anyone knows how please share. Overall the best Task Manager replacement I have ever used. show Review details
Good to try 4 stars by ZEDm8AWgif2F Dec 04, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I've relied on DTaskManager for months and liked it. Now I'm ready to find a TaskManager with more capabilities. In the description above is listed the ability to 'batch set priorities', I never saw anything in the program to do that. I did use the 'optionally be configured to replace' the regular Task Manger. show Review details
Microsoft, learn from it! 5 stars by yassertariq Sep 06, 2007 (Read all my 88 reviews)
This is one essential piece of software that a power-user would appreciate. It is a powerful system-monitoring utility that is a worthy alternative to the XP's 3rd-class task manager. show Review details
Great on ram trimming 4 stars by Muzza4 Apr 25, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is as useful as the real Task Manager, plus the RAM Trim is excellent. show Review details
Wow! 5 stars by TheFatherMind Apr 15, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
All these years I have been looking for THIS program. Why oh why did it take me so long to find it. This is what the task manager is SUPPOSED to be. When you test this, be sure to set the option to replace the existing task manager. Then it will come up with the CTRL-ALT-ESC key. I load it in startup minimized so I can see my processor usage in the system tray. show Review details
Yep, this is the one 5 stars by pcs800 Apr 09, 2007 (Read all my 222 reviews)
As I downloaded this I was thinking, ok if this one lets me set it as the default task manager, it is a winner. And guess what? It does! Stand alone file, no installation, so put it anywhere you want, and it now comes up whenever I use ctl+alt+del, or any other call for task manager. The options it gives you to manipulate and find info on processes are excellent, perfect for putting on a USB stick and using on other peoples computer that have a need to track down running baddies. show Review details
Fast. stable, informative, powerful 5 stars by bellgamin Jan 20, 2007 (Read all my 11 reviews)
DTaskManager is a BMW whereas the Windows TaskManager is a Yugo. Per the title I have used, DTMgr has more features and is far more powerful than the Win TskMgr. I highly recommend it. show Review details
A very good task manager. 4 stars by alnjk01 Sep 28, 2006 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Small footprint,low on system resources and comes up a lot quicker than windows task manager. Additionally no install needed. Far superior to the windows task manager with extensive informational panels. One quirk as stated previously is the fact that the panel is not resizable? show Review details
Good but could be improved 4 stars by Nickha May 24, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
A great tool, much more informative than the normal task manager. It could be made better by having a window that you can resize. Also when you arrange items by a column like memory usage or cpu usage and end a task the list does not stay sorted in that order it defaults back to how it was before which can become annoying. If those small things can be fixed it is a great piece of software. show Review details
Incredible! 5 stars by y0himba May 18, 2006
The only complaint I have is that the window is not resizable. Other than that, the author is very attentive to user requests, and actually added one of my requests in a few hours. Microsoft should have included this instead of "Task Manager". To me, it's a necessity! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook