Spider Player Pro

Spider Player Pro User Reviews

5 stars83% 15
4 stars11% 2
3 stars5% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 18 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 18 user reviews
Post your own review

Nice player but... 3 stars by smoozdog Jun 18, 2014 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Winamp 2.95 is faster and has all the same features... except the lyrics won't disappear after one minute. show Review details
Awesome 5 stars by ruthless Aug 21, 2010 (Read all my 39 reviews)
Love this player, very simple easy interface, such a change after Windows Media Player annoying me for ages. For me the best bit was after fiddling with the equalizer my Sennheisers sounded the best they have been since I bought them, sounds better than my high end audio editor. If someone could be talked into developing some skins I would definitely pay for some extra ones as I am sure others would. A must have if you want a really good small player and a better sound. Thanks a million for this. show Review details
A nice little player 5 stars by Wastrel Apr 19, 2010 (Read all my 17 reviews)
I use fb2k (0.9.x) for my library player, primarily for the easy playlist and library mgmt; but I installed Spider Player for its easy SHOUTcast access and good simple interface. Looks good, sounds good, easy to find stations and save them as "favorites" in a playlist. show Review details
Outstanding 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Nov 13, 2009 (Read all my 54 reviews)
My search to replace my outdated music player ended when I found this gem. The interface is pleasing to the eye, working with the various functions is easy, and it has all the features I would ever want in an audio player. Outstanding program. My thanks to the author(s) for making this freeware! show Review details
Great! 5 stars by Caranthir Mar 05, 2009 (Read all my 3 reviews)
If you're looking for a music player that's light and simple to use, this is it! show Review details
Superb! 5 stars by Showtime33 Oct 22, 2008
Excellent player! I downloaded it for internet radio and it sounds great. Simple to use and portable! Dont wast time with other internet radio software...this is all u need. show Review details
Great sound! 5 stars by nobull2 Oct 06, 2008 (Read all my 25 reviews)
This uses so little resources that it makes me laugh. Just amazing music from this software! I listen to Internet ShoutCast a lot. IMO show Review details
Goodbye players 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 22, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
After all the the players I've used, and I've used a lot, mainly Winamp and WMP, I have ditched all others for Spider Player. This doesn't have all the garbage that other players have and is EXACTLY why I love it. It simply works and works WELL. Awesome and easy interface, if there was a player made specifically for me, this would be it. I can't say enough about it except GREAT JOB to the developers!! show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Nov 23, 2008: Thank you! I really appreciate your comments. Will add them to the "User Reviews" section on spider-player.com :)
I'm done with winamp 5 stars by homemadebyx Sep 21, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I've used WinAmp for at least 10 years. It's been a great player. But i really don't want the advertising, media library etc... Spider Player is a simple player that sounds and looks good. It's the perfect basic mp3 player. Now if i can find a controller for it, for my Desktop Sidebar, all would be perfect. show Review details
Spider player puts winamp to shame! 5 stars by farpointstation2 Oct 04, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
I saw the Spider Player program numerous times, but never bothered to download the file; it looked like a plain vanilla player; was I wrong! Spider Player is a very nice multi-media player, and I do mean small. It's installed size is only 4.09MB under XP Pro. RAM and CPU load is very small; it's like a slimed down Winamp! It's simplistic to use and the functions are as basic as point and click; there is heavy use of right-click functions, but I was conformable with the functions within 20 minutes of install. My only hinks; file timer is ascending only (I prefer a descending timer) and no configurations for the cross-fader and no on/off option. I listen to a lot of streaming Internet radio (.m3u and .pls streams) both Winamp and WMPlayer have trouble playing these streams; I'm using Spider Player as my default stream player; so far, so good, no problems. Give this little player a try, you'll like it! show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Nov 23, 2008: Quote: "My only hinks; file timer is ascending only (I prefer a descending timer) and no configurations for the cross-fader and no on/off option." You change between time elapsed and time remaining by clicking on time label. Crossfading effect can be configured in Spider Player s sound options. To turn it off simply set crossfading length to zero. However in the most recent versions it should be off by default.
Good but not good enough 4 stars by pcs800 Apr 22, 2007 (Read all my 222 reviews)
It is a decent player, but lacks a few things. One of major issues I have is the equalizer spectrum is to narrow. Winamp and other high end players give a range of 60hz to 10k or better. This one give 80hz to 14k. So I will not be using this to test any recordings or when I want to hear a nice "thump". I do like the simplistic ripper though, and it is lighter on the resources than most others. It does lack in the skin department as well, the default spider skin is rather clumsy looking and the other wmp classic is too "windows 95" looking. Fix the eq and I'm sold. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Nov 23, 2008: Thank you for your comments. Since version 2.0, Spider Player includes new equalizer, which sounds better and has a wider range: 31Hz-16KHz.
Nice little media player 5 stars by megabob6666 Nov 14, 2006 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Plays great. Looks great. Easy to use. Could use a wider variety of skins as there are only a few available. Uses very little resources. show Review details
A great software in continuous development 5 stars by GiWeDa Oct 22, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
All the previous reviews are based on version 1.58. I suggest to try version 1.80 because what th author changed in his Spider Player is great. Constantly listening the suggestions the author made a great music player that is the only player I have in my system show Review details
A very good player 5 stars by TerryP Jun 23, 2006 (Read all my 87 reviews)
Nice player with good features in a small footprint. Worthwhile. show Review details
A good alternative 5 stars by pcfreak Jun 23, 2006 (Read all my 13 reviews)
Tired of those popular audio players? Try this program. Sounds good and takes little memory. CD ripping feature does the job well! show Review details
Simplicity 4 stars by alnjk01 May 31, 2006 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Relatively small footprint and easy on system resources. Seems very stable. Straightforward, logical layout makes it super easy to use. Plays many different formats. All main controls are either right on the front panel or in one simple dropdown menu. show Review details
Absolutely must! 5 stars by Ronbur May 09, 2006 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Have you ever made your own CD compilations with CD-text?If so,you'll know what I mean:you hardly can find Prog which is capable to see it.To get your CD-text in Windows Media Player or Musicmatch Jukebox you'll have to use special Progs to import all this info in .INI file,famous Winamp still can't do it even this way.It's amazing that this small FREE Prog can see all CD-text entries,play music with pretty good quality and support Unicode:no trouble with Cirillic (in Russian song names),can edit both ID3 tags and has lively Apple look.It's my main player now. Get it as soon as possible! show Review details
Good alternative to winamp and itunes 5 stars by Brrakonier May 03, 2006
Light memo usage, great features, easy to use and it's FREE! :)) Would I recommend it? DEFINITELY show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards