Gmail Drive

Gmail Drive User Reviews

5 stars44% 4
4 stars0% 0
3 stars11% 1
2 stars33% 3
1 star11% 1
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 3 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

It's nearly as good as 2 stars by EmpressTrudy Dec 14, 2013 (Read all my 16 reviews)
Google Drive. Except without all the Office type apps, cloud printing and general usability. show Review details
Perfect 5 stars by pcs800 Oct 17, 2007 (Read all my 222 reviews)
I guess the previous reviewers must have had problems with older versions, but I have it installed on two pc's, one at home and one at work. It works perfectly. It reminds me of "WebDrive" accept this one works. show Review details
Gmail gifts keep getting bigger! 5 stars by Joseppy Sep 15, 2007
I can't say enough good things about this little freeware program. It really makes gmail an accessible service to the file system. The primary purpose is for storage. It is also great that we users don't have to worry about setting up the front end. Because of the Google Search ability we've got the best possible way to find the files if we ever need them again. show Review details
Just a direct upload to gmail account. 2 stars by alnjk01 Jul 15, 2007 (Read all my 124 reviews)
I've been using this for almost a year now. You use to be able to upload and download files directly through your gdrive. However now it only works for uploading. If you want to retrieve files you have to log into your gmail account. In summary I'd have to say that it is easier than emailing an attachment and does provide for a convenient storage area. show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by makgun May 09, 2006
I could not ask for a better software to do just tis. It is very easy to use; it is a great piece of software to use and the thing it lets you do is just wonderful; you can use your gmail space for storage like another drive in My Computer. Wonderful. show Review details
Thank you for this program 3 stars by noroot Apr 26, 2006
Everything is good and this program can help me for comfortable store my files on internet. I can use my files every where if i want to use. show Review details
Promising but disappointing 2 stars by pasqua68 Apr 25, 2006
I hoped to use it for backing up some folders to my gmail. But I got a couple of times upload errors on a file that was only 3MB. Therefore not useable. Yet. show Review details
Not impressed 1 stars by TaBaScO Apr 22, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Future versions of this tool might be good, but this software still needs a lot of work. It doesn't act like a true drive. The first thing I did after installing was copy an Excel document to the drive. It copied to the drive with no problems, but when I opened the file and edited it from the Gmail drive it didn't save any of my work. It turns out to actually edit documents you store on the Gmail drive you have to copy the file down to your local PC, and then edit it. After editing you have to upload it back to the Gmail server. For me that's too much trouble. It also only seems to allow you to copy or delete files. There is no option to move, create shortcuts, etc... show Review details
Excellent piece of software. 5 stars by ianmacm Apr 22, 2006 (Read all my 174 reviews)
This is very easy to use and gives up to 2GB of online storage space, which is the size of the Gmail inbox. Bear in mind, though, that the maximum file size that can be sent and received via Gmail is 10MB and that you will have to download the file each time that you want to use it. Apart from that, this is an excellent piece of freeware which is well worth a look. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring