K-Lite Codec Pack (Full)

K-Lite Codec Pack (Full) User Reviews



5 stars77% 7
4 stars11% 1
3 stars11% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Fulfills your codec needs 4 stars by PogMoHon Mar 09, 2014 (Read all my 22 reviews)
Just don't worry too much any longer about viewing video and listening to audio in any codec. (And let's hope not too many codecs are invented any longer so life and virtual life stay comprehensible ;-) The included Media Player Classic has, again, advantages on the Windows Movie Player. show Review details
Play anything! 5 stars by gwestbound Dec 16, 2011 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Install it and you will never have a problem with codecs. It plays everything. I have been using it forever. show Review details
Best player and codec suite! 5 stars by busybusy Nov 12, 2011 (Read all my 157 reviews)
The K-Lite Codec project has been around for a long time and they have put a lot work into delivering an amazing player and codec package. It is a great product that changes with the times and they listen to comments suggested by the users. Simply Wonderful! show Review details
A must-have! 5 stars by SeSorrow Apr 10, 2011 (Read all my 29 reviews)
This is literally the second program I install on any computer I ever work on, after my AV. Others have already said it all, this utility allows your media player to play pretty much everything you can find. show Review details
A thank you to k-lite 5 stars by gimpguy Mar 27, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I just purchased an Evga card with 3-D capability but to play anything in the free 3-D player, I needed the correct codecs. I admit, I didn't think K-Lite would actually have the sound and video codecs I needed. Finally, after enough searching, I installed K-Lite "which I had prior" but not installed and viola! The player worked great. I sometimes forget about things like K-Lite when it comes to reviews so I felt I should say thank you and K-Lite has saved me time and stress numerous times. Excellent codec package. show Review details
Outstanding 5 stars by hrwasp Mar 20, 2011 (Read all my 48 reviews)
There are so MANY different codex out there and there just as many different types of video. This program packages them all together and makes it as easy and a simple install. Keep up the great work! show Review details
Fixed some of my games that use video 5 stars by wildgoosespeeder Dec 10, 2010 (Read all my 52 reviews)
Well I had two games that weren`t functioning as intended. One caused my computer to lock up and the other opened up this black useless window. After installing all the codecs in K-Lite Codec Pack, my games function as intended. No more computer lock ups or useless black windows. Another thing to note is the K-Lite Codec Pack can expand what Windows Media Player can play, especially on Windows Media Player 11 and below. It adds formats that Windows Media Player cannot support on it`s own! If Windows Media Player cannot play DVDs because it needs a codec, isn`t it obvious what to use to fix the problem? Just make sure you select the Cyberlink codec for DVDs! I`m sure this will fix other games and programs that use video so I highly recommend this! show Review details
Can solve some issues 3 stars by drfung Jun 23, 2007 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Provides a single solution for multiple file types. It does require some initial configuration beyond the standard installation to play dvd's I found (by default it's MPC did not play the audio until tweaked - see under View - Options). Even though it states the current version will run on 98/ME it will not. Find v2.88 for these systems. For those looking for a less "intrusive" player than comparable commercial ones, I'd say go for it. show Review details
Awsome !!! 5 stars by webexpressions Apr 10, 2006 (Read all my 35 reviews)
Extreamly simple and easy to use has EVERY plugin you can imagine plus a built in player as well. What can be simpler get it now... show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats