PeerBlock User Reviews

5 stars100% 10
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Very useful addition to firewall software 5 stars by ianmacm Jan 17, 2014 (Read all my 174 reviews)
PeerBlock is not a substitute for firewall software, but is an excellent add-on for it. While the program is running, it provides an ongoing list of the traffic and IP addresses that it has blocked, and the reason why it was blocked. This is interesting in itself, and shows that there is a lot of junk traffic floating around on the Internet at any given time. PeerBlock uses lists of banned IP addresses maintained at, and in September 2013, the system there was changed so that free users can update the lists only once in seven days, and anything more than that requires a paid subscription. This means that PeerBlock is now a semi-free program, but for most users updating the lists once every seven days should be enough. PeerBlock is recommended, and is a must have for any program which uses P2P connections. show Review details
Will block the unwanted 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 08, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
This not only blocks unwanted sites but shows you and allows you to choose categories of what you want blocked, will also allow custom categories, although I haven't tackled that yet. You can customize the colors for blocked HTTP, text, etc... While still not 100 protection as with anything you use, this is a wonderful addition to help in that area. Glad it's free as well, you can't go wrong. show Review details
Excellent program 5 stars by triiv1 Aug 08, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I am now being protected from sites that I didn't even know were targeting my computer. It is also customizable on the fly! show Review details
Works as advertised 5 stars by TerryP May 27, 2010 (Read all my 87 reviews)
This program is updated regularly, works well, and it's available in a portable version. It blocks IPs from monitoring surfing and P2P activities and helps prevent ads and malware from infecting your system, providing that extra level of safety and security when using web browsers and file sharing applications. show Review details
Great IP filter firewall 5 stars by busybusy Nov 09, 2009 (Read all my 156 reviews)
If you are interested in security this is a great addition to your toolbox. Get it now! show Review details
If you like p2p you must have it 5 stars by mikesantana Aug 06, 2007 (Read all my 25 reviews)
Installs easily, updates automatically from information provided by a dedicated well-informed P2P community. Helps you avoid deliberately "faked" files, and "spy" sites which might try to exploit you. Works whatever P2P network you use, and doesn't seem to affect download performance or use much resource. show Review details
So far so good! 5 stars by darkocean Jul 06, 2007 (Read all my 33 reviews)
Well now, =) what a nice light program (not a ram hog) working well not driving me nuts with pop-ups asking me to do things. As for protecting my computer we`ll see. but I bet it does a good job. I`ll write a review on that later. show Review details
A must have, for every p2p-torrent user! 5 stars by GIORGOS May 28, 2007 (Read all my 14 reviews)
I love the P2P and Torrent sharing (for legal downloads) and this is a must have addition to my security suite. It helps me locking away from my PC the bad guys (hackers, spies etc.) Easy to use and configure, with a really nice help forum. Yet another marvelous open source gem, for my (and everyone's) collection. show Review details
Top notch all the way 5 stars by jackfrost May 14, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
Use it to white list or black list single IP's or entire ranges. make your own lists or download via the preconfigured servers in the List Manager (button). it's way simple and THE essential companion to a firewall and other security suites. it blocks on the kernel level, is extremely fast, has virtually *no footprint* worth mentioning even on a K6 rig with 98SE on it and it not only has an extremely active forum, but an entire cluster of online networked websites to form a community that is second to none. there is no reason not to use this. i load it on any pc i use myself or am asked to tighten security on. it is as essential as a mouse and a monitor. show Review details
It works good 5 stars by TeckNOdan Sep 22, 2006
Pg2 does a good job. And the price is very good :-) show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards