Shutter Lite

Shutter Lite User Reviews

5 stars81% 9
4 stars9% 1
3 stars9% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Does exactly what I want 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Jan 14, 2013 (Read all my 54 reviews)
I've switched back and forth between this program and AMP WinOFF several times and have finally settled on this one as the shut down program of my choice. The AMP WinOFF program kept staring back over with the time count down on computer inactivity. As a result, the computer would many times not go into sleep mode although the computer was not in use. I've had excellent results with Shutter. I set it up so that a 10 second warning appears on the screen with the option to keep it from going into the sleep mode. The option to add a sound effect as a shut down warning is a nice touch (I have it playing a snoring sound). Shutter is easy to set up, with no instructions needed. The program requires no installation. show Review details
It does what it says on the box 5 stars by jonesmabel Jun 07, 2012 (Read all my 5 reviews)
In a practical simple if you want it, more advanced if you want it. show Review details
Worked fine 5 stars by AmitKB Aug 03, 2010 (Read all my 8 reviews)
It worked fine and as expected even on Windows 7 64 bit version too. show Review details
Does what it says....... 4 stars by jextuens Aug 24, 2009 (Read all my 38 reviews)
As all other posters on this app, its great, the only thing i wish it had is a warning noise or dialog box for those times when you accidentally continue to work past the deadline....ouch! show Review details
Worth having if you're `green` 5 stars by mikesantana Jun 11, 2007 (Read all my 25 reviews)
Lets me leave stuff running and go to bed, knowing it will close down reliably. Saves power and money. show Review details
I can save energy with this application 5 stars by freewarelover Sep 02, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
For some reason Windows won't hibernate automatically (though I set it up) on my two daughters' computers. This means, that we waste a lot of energy on the computers running idle for hours. Shutter works every time. Even when a game is running. If there is no activity, the computer will hibernate. And then, there are all the other great possibilities like shutting on a specified time etc. And the good thing is that it can start up automatically. On top of that, it can run in stealth mode if you like. A great thing is, that the .ini file is in ASCII, so you can edit it by hand. show Review details
Works with Winamp! 5 stars by Gilbert Aug 30, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I've been looking for shutdown programs for a while. I'm a weird sleeper... I need to hear something so I can feel comfortable enough to sleep. Having Shutter shutdown my PC after winamp plays my favorite album (I'll be dead asleep by the end ;) is a God send! The program is easy to use, and the options help out advanced users tweak their settings. show Review details
Search no more! 5 stars by rchacin Aug 23, 2006
Great program! Can be configured so you can be sure that nothing will stop the shutdown or restart when it's time to. Also can hibernate. You can set countdown timer or a specific time run a program previously... cool! I use it on XP, 2000 and 2000 server. Very stable. I have also used this program when XP just seems to ignore the shutdown command. show Review details
Great software coupled by a great support! 5 stars by yuvmel Feb 22, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This small utility has loads of neat options! I asked the author for a 'quit' option and he did so and responded right away, and even compiled a special version just for me that solves some really tiny issue (I never dreamed of such a service for a freeware, and of course I didn't mean him to do such a great favour). You should really check his other amazing projects that are very neat, quite small, have strong features, and are even fully portable! Shutter writes an INI file to its own folder. You can get the ZIP versions on his site. A 100% well-made software and an author to match! :) Thank you very much Denis Kozlov! show Review details
Brilliant 5 stars by Mahesh Dec 16, 2005
A million thanks to the author of this wonderful application. Does everything you could ask from a scheduler software. I use this application to schedule shutdowns on Windows XP and it works flawlessly. Has a clear clutter free interface and is extremely easy to use. Thanks again author show Review details
Simple but affective 3 stars by Fortra Nov 19, 2005 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Easy to use and it works quite well. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD