BitMeter 2

BitMeter 2 User Reviews

5 stars75% 9
4 stars8% 1
3 stars16% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 12 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 12 user reviews
Post your own review

A total gem of an app 5 stars by hamish.lockhart874 Sep 03, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is one of those applications you wish someone had told you about earlier. Obviously it is free which makes it truly awesome, but personally I would be happy to pay for it. It is particularly handy for anyone who uses wireless internet. It quickly shows when your precious megabytes are being used by annoying things like windows automatic updates. It is also great at pointing out when unknown applications are up to no good. It is simple, but the features it does have are really cool. I work with computers for a living and I am not easily impressed by programs. show Review details
Great for monitoring your speeds 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 06, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
This is great for monitoring your speeds. Although I admit I like the statistics charts even more. The stopwatch is handy too. All in all, this is a very handy app to have, it's small, takes no resources that I noticed. Very nice! show Review details
Useful and essential tool 5 stars by TerryP Oct 06, 2008 (Read all my 87 reviews)
A small, simple, app that informs you at a glance whether you are connected and the approximate upload/download speed. Because it's so useful, I have this app running at startup. show Review details
Nice bandwidth monitoring package 5 stars by gusimio Apr 10, 2008 (Read all my 31 reviews)
This utility monitors upload and download bandwidth usage separately. It also provides daily, weekly, and monthly stats and includes an ISP restriction trigger (user settable). There is too much more to mention so if you need a capable bandwidth monitor, then get this one! show Review details
A superb bandwidth monitoring utility. 5 stars by yassertariq Dec 04, 2007 (Read all my 89 reviews)
It has all the features that a bandwidth monitoring utility must have, including a "click through" feature that enables a user to click through the graph. The only drawback in my view is that it takes a lot of memory (from 17MB to 35MB on my PC). show Review details
Great tool! 5 stars by Koro_shite_yaru Sep 28, 2007 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Actually i was searching one old old old version when i found this tool again. This new version is great too! I hate the graphical monitoring which is trend with these kind of tools at the moment, but great that i can choose whether showing it or not. show Review details
Use with confidence 4 stars by Birdie1927 Jul 23, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Download speed readings and download totals are almost the same as reflected by my broadband provider.As I have capped usage I find this program very useful.I have adequate ram show Review details
Excellent utility 5 stars by Dragon10 Jun 10, 2007 (Read all my 42 reviews)
Have had 'BitMeter' v3.5.2.13805 installed on my PC for some weeks now and thought it high-time I wrote a well-deserved review. Since switching to Broadband, I wanted to log my 'Download'/'Upload' rates and BitMeter records this data comprehensively. The small graph window is really quite unobtrusive. The data 'BitMeter' records is easily accessible in different formats and in my experience this product just 'goes about its business' without any errors, issues or 'glitches'. One aspect I really like about this product is that it is considered 'Thank-You-Ware' and all the developer asks is that if you enjoy using the product then simply write with feedback and inform them - Fair enough! In addition to this, there is also the opportunity to make a donation to the charity of the developer's choice and think this is a really commendable approach. Thank you Rob for a great little product. show Review details
Great stuff 5 stars by athlonxp2200 May 04, 2006
Just try it...u have nothing to lose. show Review details
Nice little program... 5 stars by lorrykirk Oct 23, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Stays on the taskbar and has a nice look and feel. Would recommend this program to everyone. If it had a digital look on the taskbar, the program would be perfect! show Review details
It has potential 3 stars by Nebfire Sep 24, 2005
It's definitely on the right track but... The Windows Task Manager Processes shows it consumes over 30 MB of ram (way too much for me). show Review details
Useful visual information. 3 stars by ianmacm Sep 21, 2005 (Read all my 174 reviews)
This is a nice program which gives a useful visual indication of upload and download speeds and has plenty of configuration options. The only niggle is that it insists on adding itself to the starting line-up of programs repeatedly. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility