Google Earth

Google Earth User Reviews



5 stars60% 9
4 stars26% 4
3 stars13% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 15 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 15 user reviews
Post your own review

Too heavy for some processors! 3 stars by nuiparishi26 Mar 05, 2013 (Read all my 13 reviews)
Google Earth is no doubt the king when you want information on our Globla Earth... It even has the added customized maps of a country to enhance information that you're looking for! (One of the examples is North Korea where it will show missile sites launch details which were contributed by independent Photographers and People that just take the time to provide this kind of info! This is downloaded into GEarth as an added map option and what a great feature it is!) However if you have a Notebook with no dual or quad-core capabilities or older processors Google Earth isn't gonna work as fast as you'd think... Takes a long time to use it and it's always freezing! And that's frustrating! Even on a dual-core Intel processor with 4 Gb memory Google Earth wasn't that good at the performance level... Bummer! Google should make a "Lite" version with fewer map "show tourism & whatever" options A way to get around this heavy resource consumption is to download the Google Earth plug-in for your browser! It's a winner but should have a light version! show Review details
Missing a lot of countries' details 3 stars by timoti Mar 12, 2011
Pretty nice as long as you are only interested in certain countries. I've looked up streets in locations that I have been only to find missing detail.. show Review details
Excellent, but automatically installs Chrome 5 stars by Harlan Nov 22, 2009 (Read all my 56 reviews)
Doesn't ask, just installs the Chrome browser. Doesn't hurt anything, but I didn't need or want another browser. Google Earth itself is one of the reasons the internet is so great. Be sure to check out the available "layers" filled with information that you can add and delete as needed. Google could help with more information on what resources are available, but seeing what's there is a fun way to spend an hour. show Review details
Very nice 5 stars by boofby Oct 25, 2009 (Read all my 14 reviews)
You can take a mini-trip around the world without ever having to get up from the sofa or office chair. Err, maybe thats not such a good thing :) Sit back, relax and get lost in a rainforest, a sandy beach on a remote island, or explore the streets of one downtown or another of your choice.. its like an endless vacation at your fingertips. Thumbs up! show Review details
Google did this right 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 03, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I don't say much about Google apps but Google Earth is awesome, free, and really, what more could someone ask for? Would have killed for something like this when I was growing up *cough* no age mentioned, but still, this is just awesome. What a way to travel safely huh? For those like me who don't care to travel, you can explore a virtual world anyway even if not as good as the real one. I did get to view places I lived years ago when I was a kid, it wasn't just cool, it brought back memories by viewing these places. Very cool. show Review details
Can`t afford a vaction.... 4 stars by RustyShackleford Mar 22, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
This is a great program to take a virtual vacation. Amazing program with lots of features. show Review details
Excellent tool for exploration 5 stars by netcert Jan 24, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I don't care if it doesn't run on DOS or Win 95, it does more than I ever expected it to do and does it better than worldwind show Review details
Similarity 4 stars by ice_magistrate Mar 30, 2006 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Was using another software before this came out. it was okay too. downloaded it from NASA. (yup, the one with the rockets). it was earth..(something couldn't remember but it was a 150mb download and quite a nervous feeling of being watched. but hey it's okay. but google's version is a bit lighter. show Review details
Does not work with windows 98 and me 4 stars by Dragula Sep 14, 2005
Google earth is a wonderful program but only works with Windows 2000 and Windows XP... show Review details
Very cool and different. 5 stars by Alamak Sep 10, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This program presents a collection of satellite imagery in such a creative way that you feel like the Watcher from the old comic books. I love how you can spin the globe, pick a spot, than dive right into the city or town. I noticed a lot more detail in a city like New York than I was able to find in most other places but I think that comes down to Google having more images of bigger cities to work with. I also found that the location of business map in my town was inaccurate and incomplete. Still though I understand this is a work in progress and I can't wait to see where this technology takes us down the road. My family really enjoyed it and I think you'll have fun with it as well. show Review details
Have time to spare before you start. 5 stars by sgtret Aug 21, 2005 (Read all my 4 reviews)
As a person who loves maps and going places, Google Maps is wonderful. The installation was faultless, and the interface is practically spiritual. I went to the small town where I was born on the Atlantic Seaboard and zoomed in on the house where we lived. I could see the milk truck behind the high fence. This program has layer upon layer. Go to San Francisco and click on the Churches box. I didn show Review details
Very impressive 5 stars by AungDin Jul 31, 2005 (Read all my 22 reviews)
Usually when the name Google is attached to something there are folks out there really proud of their work; and I am interested. This program is a blast, fun to use and full of good stuff. show Review details
Good software! 4 stars by acekko Jul 31, 2005 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I am using it for 2 days.It's rather good and interesting.Download it if you are interesting in geography,navigation... show Review details
Good stuff 5 stars by LJSWales Jul 30, 2005 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Just downloaded it and it really is a good piece of software, I found my house and I live in Swansea, Wales, UK. The way it scans around to locate the place name input is very clever. As one of the other reviewers commented, just down load it and play with it. show Review details
What a wonderful world. 5 stars by ZenWarrior Jul 29, 2005 (Read all my 13 reviews)
Just download it without asking any questions, whether you're into maps or not. You'll have the whole world in your hands, and implemented very nicely. Great job, Google. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring