Scan2PDF

Scan2PDF User Reviews



5 stars33% 3
4 stars33% 3
3 stars11% 1
2 stars11% 1
1 star11% 1
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Perfect no frills addition to my collection. 4 stars by snapfiles736 Jul 05, 2012
This is a perfect no frills program that not only is pretty simple to use, but because of the very simple no frills design, I find I can use it when I am writing other programs because i can simply call up this program, make the PDF and go right back to my program without a lot of useless GUI overhead. I like the super no frills GUI because all I wanted was a program that would scan or take a .Jpg file and convert it to a PDF, nothing fancy nothing to take up unnecessary memory with an over bloated GUI with a lot of features most will not need. If all you need is a program that can take a scan or a Jpg file, and quickly simply convert it to a PDF file. This program will not make a searchable PDF but most of the time who needs that feature anyway? Assessment: Very nice, no frills, down and dirty, simple program that really gets the job done. show Review details
Works great with my old scanners 5 stars by arvz248 Apr 01, 2012
The free download version of Scan2PDF allowed me to use my old HP 6210 for scanning to PDFs for the first time, and the Pro version also works great with my old NEAT portable scanner that NEAT won't provide drivers for. At 60 (2012) for the Pro version it was cheaper than buying new equipment, and I don't have problems with my scanners any more. Scan2PDF is faster than the OEM drivers and it even uses the document feeder correctly. Highly recommended! show Review details
Not a lot of options, but works 3 stars by melturk May 31, 2010 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This installed very easily. Doesn't have a whole lot of options, but does work. Cannot customize too much, but as I said, it DOES work. show Review details
Makes big, non-searchable pdfs 2 stars by brianlarkin Dec 12, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Scan2PDF is small and fast. It finds your twain, scans your text, and produces an image file with no problem. However the PDF file is a non-searchable image that is huge compared with other PDF creators. The bottom line is there are better free PDF file creator programs. show Review details
Nice idea but buggy 1 stars by mmilo75 Jan 08, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
The interface differs from screenshot proposed and is not really usable, the image and page management is primitive and buggy. It is useful to scan and convert to pdf a little number of pages show Review details
Works really fine 4 stars by legion1978 May 08, 2006 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Does what it says and its really easy to use. Interface should be improved, but its no nag. Compresses images incredibly without losing quality. show Review details
Outstanding 5 stars by poorjohn Sep 05, 2005
The very best PDF creation program around. Easy to use. Highly recommend. show Review details
Perfect! 5 stars by naryandria Aug 21, 2005
It's just as simple as useful! I particularly like the add documents feature because it's finally not easy to find a simple tool to combine multiple images. Great! show Review details
Simple and effective 4 stars by loudon Aug 05, 2005
Scan2pdf recognised each of my scanners and allowed me to create a pdf immediately. Great for 1 page quick PDFs. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

CDRoller

CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD