Screenshot Captor

Screenshot Captor User Reviews

5 stars50% 4
4 stars25% 2
3 stars12% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star12% 1
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Great functions, ugly interface 4 stars by indirizzobreve678 Nov 15, 2015 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I use it very often and it has many powerful & useful functions. Ugly interface is the main problem with small & not clear icons, menu too complicated, drawing/text functions far from intuitive use (need a learning period). In summary, it'is very good, but mainly for power user. show Review details
Great program, wonderful support 5 stars by JolleSax Sep 22, 2009
This program is exceptional, and not only because of its functionality. I immediately agree that the attempts to make you donate, get a bit annoying. (I always donate when using freeware. I like to thank people for their efforts) But the program does exactly what it has to do. It offers a neat editing panel, much sending/saving options and a very handy interface. The shortkeys are a bless, and once you get the hang of it, this program works very fast. A lot faster than Corel Capture for the things I need it for (mainly capturing windows and menus). What makes it really exceptional, is the support. Requests are answered quickly, and it looks as they are implemented fairly quick as well. It is a well maintained, well supported program for no money. Literally. PS : I don't like it when negative people start to question the honesty of the responses here... show Review details
Disagree with last poster 4 stars by mikej9 Aug 03, 2007 (Read all my 5 reviews)
It IS freeware, but they encourage you to visit the site by requiring a FREE registration. This expires after 6 months, then you get another one. After that, it never expires. Basically they want you to visit the site 2 times in one year. Thats not exactly unfair for such work and support (yes, support for freeware). And yes, the site does encourage a donation but it is never pushed in your face. I have no connection to DonationCoder whatsoever. That said, I do find it has a few bugs but I know the author is actively supporting and improving as of this date Aug.3 show Review details
Not recommended 1 stars by jextuens Feb 06, 2006 (Read all my 38 reviews)
1. Absurdly bloated, over 4 MB? It's just a screenshot utility. 2. Just disguised as freeware. Your free license is only valid for 180 days, they want you to 'donate' to get a permanent license. 3. Assume those flawlessly excellent ratings here are home made show Review details
The best free screenshot tool ever 5 stars by thomthowolf Jan 23, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
I must do screen captures a LOT, and I find this the best tool for that purpose I have ever used. Hot keys for every type of capture, each image can be edited easily, and converted to other formats. What's not to like? show Review details
Nice 3 stars by Geejay Dec 08, 2005 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Nice. But there's no scrolling screen capture. :-( That would make this app 10 times better. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Jan 26, 2006: scrolling window capture has been added due to user requests:) we love hearing suggestions from users - please post them on our forum and we will do our best to implement them. -mouser
Excellent screenshot utility 5 stars by tonysaint Nov 10, 2005
Have used this software for a couple of months now. It works very well, it's easy to use despite having a ton of features, and the developer is VERY responsive to questions, suggestions etc. I couldn't be happier with it. show Review details
Excellent software 5 stars by Veerkar Aug 28, 2005
It is really a great software. I especially liked the "fixed region" capture feature which I find very useful. Great job indeed! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD