UK`s Kalender

UK`s Kalender User Reviews



5 stars80% 17
4 stars19% 4
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 21 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 21 user reviews
Post your own review

Very nice calendar program 4 stars by smoozdog Mar 04, 2011 (Read all my 14 reviews)
PROS: Packed with all the features you could want and highly customizable. CONS: The only thing I don't like is that it uses a proprietary calendar file (.DAT data file in this case) format and one cannot import their standard calendar file format to the program. I'm staying away from it for now but plan on checking back on it from time to time. Well done Ulrich! show Review details
Must have 5 stars by SLEDOGZ Feb 27, 2011
This is a very good program. It reminds me of everything from taking out the garbage to anything else I need to be reminded of! show Review details
Good balance of features and well thought out 5 stars by patwolves Nov 06, 2010 (Read all my 7 reviews)
The list of features and ease of use are well balanced. Spend 10 mins reading through the options, then off you go. I was looking not so much for a full blown PIM but rather for a simple interactive year planner so where this software really scores is the ability to set the default view to 'Year' and then just tuck it away in the system tray. The good thing is that the wealth of features never over-complicates things for those of us with simpler requirements. Nor does it slow things down as the software appears light on system resource. The ability to show days of the week (and not just the date) and to colour-code different events (both in the 'Year' view) would be nice but it's certainly not a show stopper. Finally, the 'UK' in the software title is the author's initials (nothing to do with the United Kingdom!) - but it's something that I suspect might mean people miss out on this excellent piece of software. Thanks Ulrich. show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by sistersab Jul 27, 2010
I'm writing from France, I was looking for a complicated agenda when i discovered UK Kalender - and I found what i was looking for. It is excellent , only the icalendar exportation feature anf the print feature are lacking. But it is the best despite of the design , this is very complete. show Review details
Useful and nicely designed 5 stars by TerryP Nov 25, 2009 (Read all my 87 reviews)
Very useful, easy-to-use and quick launching. It has a simple and functional interface. Can't think of a better calender program out there at the moment. show Review details
Great piece of software 5 stars by KentheFramer Nov 23, 2009
This software has all the features! The reminder function is excellent, the layout is comfortable. Absolutely no complaints. show Review details
Perfect but day view 4 stars by AlbatroS2 May 08, 2009
What a great piece of software! The only feature I miss (so I still can`t use it in my office) is a day view so that me and my colleagues can share DAILY info, to-do etc. show Review details
An amazingly powerful package 5 stars by _Dave_ Jan 17, 2009 (Read all my 7 reviews)
First off, I'd like to recommend to the author that he changes the name from "UK Kalender" to something else. More than once I skipped by it previously because I thought it was for UK only (not USA). When you think you've exhausted all of this programs features, look further. This is an amazingly powerful package that sits very nicely in your system tray (I love it!). Between exporting as HTML, collaboration over a LAN, and tons of more features, this is one great little app (the best I've yet to find for the price). COMPLAINTS: None yet, which is a good sign since I'm a pretty fussy "Freeware" tester. COMPLIMENTS: There are so many configurable options, it's almost overwhelming (which is a good thing). As you get to learn the package, you slowly find more feature that fit your needs (and you then congratulate yourself on choosing this package. Kudos to the author! show Review details
The best 5 stars by Smith123 Dec 24, 2008
I have used it for several months now and I have to say that it is very, very easy to use. You can also entry your own personal holidays! Very good! show Review details
Wonderful organizer 5 stars by ewirman Oct 18, 2008 (Read all my 10 reviews)
I have used this product for over a year now and cannot seem to get through a day without it. The reminder has saved me many times and the Color Selection is a great way to visually know what an event is related to, such as Green for travel and Blue for meetings or Yellow for family events. They are all selectable. Of course you can use no color if you choose. Another great feature is the "repetition" scheduler, which let's me enter a weekly or monthly meeting once for all the events. Too many features to name. But so easy to use. show Review details
Do you need a calendar? - this is the one! 5 stars by zeeLaz Jan 15, 2008 (Read all my 20 reviews)
I'm using this excellent Calendar for the last 4 years for planning my art shows - listing all the shows to apply, their deadlines...etc, reminders for the deadlines 10 days before or 10 weeks before...It's the most flexible and the most capable Calendar. Trust me, it's The Best of all, and I tried them all. I'm switching to Mac, and will have there Windows too just for one purpose - to keep using this beautiful and useful utility. show Review details
Best program of its kind 5 stars by padre44 Jan 13, 2008 (Read all my 6 reviews)
I searched for a simple calendar program to replace the one from Microsoft Works. I finally found this, and as it is freeware, is the best value out there. It is one of the few freeware programs that I sent a donation to. Does just what it says - an easy to use program that keeps track of your important dates and syncs to other computers in your network. show Review details
Good at what it does 4 stars by geekmomz Aug 03, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
UK Kalendar is one of the best freeware calendar/task/reminder programs available. It's very easy to use, and has powerful and flexible repetition and search features and an (essential to me) reminder snooze feature. The interface isn't as pretty as some, but it's straightforward. The one critical feature it's lacking is a daily schedule view, preferably with the task list visible. The month and week views simply aren't enough for managing a full schedule, though it would likely be more than adequate for maintaining a family or workgroup calendar. show Review details
Superior program 5 stars by Alistair Jul 18, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
The author has thought out a very flexible powerful but also easy to use calendar. It would seem to be the only one which has a respectable html export. Its free but to keep him going suggest you donate for the hard work he has put in to this project. Alistair. show Review details
An excellent calendar/scheduler! 5 stars by AlCampagna Dec 19, 2006
Kalender has all the features anyone could need in a calendar/scheduler program. Alarm, single events, multi-day events,repetitive events of any interval and duration, customizable event categories, customizable display, todo list, system tray resident, pop up on system start, no-nags, no adware, etc... etc... I've tried many scheduler programs, and so far this is the clear winner. And... it's free! (donations accepted... and well worth it) I did have one question during setup, emailed the developer, and got a speedy and accurate answer. Highly recommended! show Review details
The very best so far ... 5 stars by Ardoch Aug 18, 2006
This software is very very good ... All you need for day to day planning, tracking with reminders. Very easy to use with many advanced features. Very stable. Has excellent documentation. Email support is timely and very well written. Even a novice like myself had this up and running in no time ... show Review details
I have tried only one better than this 4 stars by Eannes May 13, 2006 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Impressive to say the least considering that it's free. However, I can't help comparing it with another free program - Essential PIM and Essential wins hands down. If UK Kalender had some extra features such as the ability to add an address book where you could add all your contacts details (name, address, birthdays, telephone numbers etc), I would certainly convert but in the meantime I will be staying loyal to Essential PIM. show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by alnjk01 Feb 23, 2006 (Read all my 124 reviews)
One of two of the best programs of its kind. No installation needed,small footprint,relatively low system resource usage and stable. Large interface for extremely easy viewing. All kinds of options available. Highly customizable. You can also setup an alarm using your own wav.file. show Review details
Powerful focussed calendar/reminder 5 stars by VikingMan Nov 10, 2005 (Read all my 15 reviews)
This small app does only one job and it does it very well. It takes time to learn but it's worth the effort because it's so powerful that it can handle practically any reminder task - stretching from annual events like birthdays to intervals of minutes. It's important to create sensible categories for your events to prevent the display becoming muddled. What's missing is the ability to define the holidays. You can download holidays for some countries but not many, but there's no way to register your own holidays (e.g. for other countries or your own days off) - you have to create events for holidays instead. Also it would be good if the year view could be set to start at a month other than January (e.g. teachers generally like to see the year starting from September). But these are minor gripes in an otherwise excellent app. show Review details
Too good 5 stars by vikassethi Nov 05, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I am myself into software development for last 8 years and I have used almost every program in the world till date for organizing my schedule. Ever since I have been using it I have stopped looking for other programs. It has everything you want. Great work guys!! show Review details
The best for me 5 stars by phoenixmat Sep 17, 2005
I totally agree with MinMin, take the time to learn it's in depth features and UK Kalender really comes off. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats