FastStone Capture

FastStone Capture User Reviews



5 stars72% 16
4 stars18% 4
3 stars9% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 22 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 22 user reviews
Post your own review

This is the ultimate screencapture program 5 stars by Stepan238 Mar 19, 2014 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Have for years hunted the Web for a decent screen-capture program that can also scroll, but could not find anything except for "Duck Capture" which occasionally can (haltingly and agonisingly slowly) "record" a web page into an PNG file, but most of the time it fails with the message "The Page Content Changed" (or something to that effect). And then the other day stumbled upon FastStone Capture: WOW!!! This astoundingly excellent program wins on all points, first and foremost with it's incredibly intuitively designed features which enable practically everyone to use it straight away. This awesome program will enable you to grab from the Web anything you want easily. show Review details
Worth every penny 5 stars by Scientific_Frontline Apr 20, 2012 (Read all my 21 reviews)
Why pay when there is others for free. Because it simple works better. Good quality. Great editor has FTP function. Comes from a programmer that gives some of the best image freeware. So a little support fee for this one is well deserved. show Review details
Why again shareware ? 4 stars by Nisha_ Sep 05, 2007 (Read all my 5 reviews)
This was shareware first. In history it is declared 'back to freeware' and now it is again shareware. They should make up their mind if they want to charge for it or not. I will go back to other screen capture programs. Only thing I have to do is capture full screen other programs capture and edit in other freeware image editing programs. Not recommended for purchase. Use other programs. show Review details
Bad shadow implementation 5 stars by TwoEars Feb 02, 2007 (Read all my 26 reviews)
This is a good app but the shadow feature is not correctly implemented : the shadow is flatened on a white (or colored) background), which should not be the case. This kind of flatening is necessary for files format lacking alpha channel, but when the output is a png file, the shadow option should not add a white (or colored) background, but instead produce a true shadow with alpha mask. show Review details
Finally ... a *prtscn* auto-save hotkey! 5 stars by bleaksand Jan 14, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
My screen capture needs are few and simple -- A simple, no fuss application and an auto-saving feature assigned to the *PrtScn* key. Previously, I had been using MWSnap, but it limited my choice of hotkeys to only the alphabet and function keys in combination with *Shift*, *Crtl*, and *Alt*. (In gaming, the BEST keys are already mapped and a combination hotkey screensave is awkward and too slow) FastStone Capture allowed me to delegate the handy *PrtScn* to auto-saving! show Review details
Small, fast, perfected. 5 stars by Azguard98 Jan 04, 2007 (Read all my 18 reviews)
It's small. Click a quick link, and it's up and ready. It takes up almost no space on the screen. It's fast. Click and shoot. You have what the image you need, exported the way you need it. And it's perfect. It comes will all the best features, like selecting sections of a screen or the whole article (even the part that is below the view of the window). It's awesome! show Review details
Highly recommend 5 stars by night_shade Jan 04, 2007
This tool is very easy to use. Clean user interface. Just one click on one of the capture buttons or press a hotkey to start capture. Only two clicks to change destination where captured image should go. With its editor I can add several shapes to the image: rectangle, ellipse, arrow, line, comment, watermark. Drop shadow edge and torn edge are added in version 5. Very useful editor even better than other commercial software. show Review details
Just great 5 stars by shimpoo Jan 04, 2007 (Read all my 8 reviews)
This is the best of all. Fast, small, easy, and stable. I use it almost everyday for capturing WEB pages. I also recommend "Windows snapshot maker" too. It's useful when capturing an application's screenshots with several windows. show Review details
Best capture program ever 5 stars by achevyman Nov 10, 2006 (Read all my 7 reviews)
If this isn't the best capture program for free or not for free on the internet then someone needs to show me another. If you need a capture program you won't regret downloading this application. show Review details
Great little app. 5 stars by ZenWarrior Oct 12, 2006 (Read all my 13 reviews)
No drop shadows? I sometimes worry about whomever runs SnapFiles and does the initial reviews. This is for screen capture, not artistic user interfaces. Drop shadows are entirely unnecessary, unless you aren't focused simply on the task at hand--capturing a screenshot. That said, this is the best little screen capture app I've found. And, it's fast and simple. Use it and don't worry about any "missing" drop shadows. show Review details
Just great... 4 stars by Trigger Sep 20, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I have been using several screen capture tools, but this beats them all... It's fast and easy. The only thing I miss (but that goes for all others as well) is an option to use a key sequence to capture and safe only and one that will also print the capture immediately. Maybe something for the wishlist. show Review details
Great little program... 5 stars by Dexter Sep 13, 2006
I have tried several capture programs and FastStone is easily the easiest and most flexible. I really like the ability to capture an entire web page without scrolling. show Review details
Super product! 5 stars by tonyaskinner Jul 22, 2006
I had been using Gadwin PrintScreen and recommended it for over a year, but this is even better. You can add captions, draw arrows, etc., all within the FastStone editor, so no need to launch PhotoShop to add comments and instructions. Very easy to use.. I just had to dig deeper to find what I thought it could NOT do and realized it COULD do it! show Review details
Outstanding 5 stars by elmonty Jul 20, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I've been using MWSnap for quite a while, but when I came across Faststone Capture, I was really wowed. It's small, has a sleek, simple interface, and is a breeze to use. Unlike most other capture programs, it even will perform a capture of the entire scrolling region of a window. This means you can make a snapshot of an entire web page. Highly recommended! show Review details
Faststone capture 5 stars by culion Jun 28, 2006 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Was using MWSnap - small and easy to use. FastStone is equally easy to use and has more features. show Review details
Awesome ! 5 stars by Hellraiser Jun 14, 2006 (Read all my 27 reviews)
Will comply all your wishes ... ;-) show Review details
Too many updates 3 stars by Rajahh Jun 08, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Nice program but it seems it is updated weekly?I wish the author would wait a while between updating as it is a pain to keep reinstalling his stuff!! show Review details
Just excellent! 5 stars by zeeLaz Jun 08, 2006 (Read all my 20 reviews)
This is Excellence in Simplicity! The idea is so simple, but nobody yet implemented it. Every screen capture utility has their program sitting in the tray. FSC is very different: when you double click it, a small window of 2x1/2" appears on the screen. You have four options to capture:window,full screen,rectangle,free hand. Click one of them, draw anything you want to include,Enter and...voila..the FS Editor opens up with the capture right there, ready for you to edit or to save. Can be simpler more effective than that? show Review details
Better than last versions 4 stars by Rodger Jun 07, 2006 (Read all my 99 reviews)
Last couple versions were soso but this is much easier and more funtional-editor has some cool features...I like..... show Review details
Nice 4 stars by DigitalooCowboy May 19, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Good tool. Works great. show Review details
Captures what you want 5 stars by rjafha Feb 21, 2006 (Read all my 10 reviews)
Works great with dual screen to infinity screens,If you know what screen your on.Works Great in conjunction with ALL the FastStone products. show Review details
Does not support dual screen systems ! 3 stars by Pagaille Feb 06, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Good product, great features, but doesn't work for me, because of my dual screen system... It seems to always capture the secondary screen.. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring