SyncBackSE User Reviews

5 stars80% 8
4 stars20% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Premier backup solution 5 stars by madmik Aug 14, 2012 (Read all my 32 reviews)
Having tried probably all the well known backup apps,I was constantly frustrated with problems, mainly inaccuracies in backing up and restoring,difficulty in setting up and with some not even having a restore feature. SyncBack SE excels in all departments and surprises in some,for example its very fast backups for incremental downloads and the fact that even locked apps. like active browsers,can be backed up. Don't bother with the freeware version-go directly to SE,as the added features make this really worthwhile. Support also seems excellent. I keep SB in the traybar and every so often backup incrementally-this takes seconds. show Review details
Quite simply superb! 5 stars by LinData Jan 06, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Quite simply superb! I've been using the commercial version for years now and it just keeps on getting better and better. I have never been in the position of not being able to set-up a required backup. There are so many options but they are kept out of view until you need them. A nice uncluttered interface, fast and not bloatware! If you need a good and reliable backup/sync software package then this one is a must. Well done! show Review details
It's outstanding 5 stars by Shodan816 Feb 04, 2009 (Read all my 41 reviews)
I've tried many backup utilities and this one tops them all. You can 'program' this little beauty to backup, restore or ignore virtually any file(s) or folder(s) you choose. Keep up the great work! show Review details
Does what it says 4 stars by BeeCee Feb 12, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Effective, powerful, reliable, robust and with fantastic support. This is a 'must have' back-up tool that is bloat-free yet feature-rich! show Review details
It does the job and does it very well 5 stars by ArturN Jan 10, 2007 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Since day one I am an happy SB user. Tried many BK apps, some of them considered top ones( ie NovaBackup and Retrospect,much more expensives) but SB still remains for me,the best one. It can lack the ability to make a CD boot recovery disk (for that I use Image for Windows with excellent results)but with so many features it does the job the way I want it. Full,incremental,differential backups,syncronization, verification, hashing comparison, 3 compression algorithms with 9 levels each,or no compression at all, safe copy, FTP support, a battery of features that once we read the documentation,we will find the right method for our backups, with the right preferences for each backup.This is the kind of app,that the serious user that do not want to loose its valuable work,should have. Very well done and written. Congrats to 2 Bright Sparks show Review details
Great program, but .... 4 stars by pcs800 Nov 17, 2006 (Read all my 222 reviews)
It is missing an important feature. Some people need to use it for source=FTP and destination= LOCAL. It has only the opposite. I realize that you can simply reverse the rules to make it behave as if the source was the destination and vice cersa, but it would be nice to have the option if i am going to pay for an app that was free a couple months ago. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Nov 27, 2006: Thanks for your feedback. The source and destination are just labels. You can re-label them however you wish at any time (including the time you create the profile) so you can call the Source the Destination, or FTP Server, or anything you like. SyncBackSE has been commercial software for nearly two years and was never free. SyncBack freeware (a different product) has been available for over three years.
Best file sync tool out there! 5 stars by manganificent Feb 15, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
I use this tool to backup my important files on an external stationary harddisk, and sync files with my external portable disk. It can also update your online website for you! And to "AS400SysPgmr", i really don't think this program should cost that much! It should be available for the simple civilian as well and not only to corporations. show Review details
Outstanding! 5 stars by christop Jan 16, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I bought this app to keep all my music, documents, emails and programs backed up daily and it does a fantastic job. There are plenty of options and features to keep even tweak-happy techys satisfied. It gives you the option of setting it to check hash values of files in two folders to ascertain if there has been a change, though this slows the performance slightly. You can set up an incremental backup so that you can have archived copies of files. It lets you run an unlimited amount of scheduled tasks, both synchronization and backup. I would recommend this program to anyone, it's well worth the money and a far better alternative to scheduling a windows xcopy command in a batch file. show Review details
Highly recommended 5 stars by OzBrad Oct 14, 2005 (Read all my 23 reviews)
Quite simply, If you need a backup utility you will be doing yourself a dis-service if you don't evaluate this product. Easy to use, powerful features, excellent customer service, and at a nice price. show Review details
Does what it says it does 5 stars by Gabriel Jun 27, 2005
This program does both backup (one way) and synchronization (both ways) and works locally, on a network or over the web. What is suppressing is how fast it works over the web. I use it to automate the movement of files to an FTP server and it works flawlessly. It has lots of useful features. I use it to run a program to process data before backup and to do post backup work. Will even backup certain open files. Well worth the price for the professional version. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility