Tux Paint

Tux Paint User Reviews

5 stars100% 8
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Great for all 5 stars by gimpguy Mar 05, 2009 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
While this is an excellent kids app, even my 3 year old uses it constantly, it can be very handy for adults too. It's for everyone and as for the price? FREE? Need I say more? show Review details
Great for kids 5 stars by Rustyboy Jul 02, 2008 (Read all my 33 reviews)
TuxPaint is fantastic for kids as it has a large variety of things to play around with and even has audio feedback on a lot of tools. For example, choose a stamp of a chicken and you will hear a chicken. Younger kids will enjoy exploring this, my [autistic] 9yo loves it. It is easy for them to navigate, too, with functions laid out in a logical and straightforward way. show Review details
Great for kids 5 stars by RustyShackleford Mar 22, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Tux paint makes it a little more difficult to access other programs by keeping the pointer in Tux Paint. My 4 year old loves it. show Review details
Lovely little program 5 stars by beccysmum Mar 18, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I downloaded this to run on Mac OSX, then realized it's also Windows compatible, which is ideal for an Intel Mac running both operating systems. It works beautifully in both. My grandchildren (4,5 and 6) were all able to use it productively, and it has the best features I've ever seen for this type of program. Fantastic sound effects too! This is a must have - the kids have ditched boring computer games, in favour of something much more productive. show Review details
Wonderful! 5 stars by kmc212 Jan 22, 2007
Very simple paint program for a child to use. I have a 5 year old daughter that just loves it and I really don't have to help her with anything. Set it up for "easy" in settings and it's good to go. I even have alot of fun with it. :o) Give it a try......you won't be sorry! show Review details
This is awsome for kids, "mus have" 5 stars by webexpressions Nov 08, 2006 (Read all my 35 reviews)
This is an "EXCELLENT PROGRAM" for kids a must have for everyone who has young kids. Loads of hours of enjoyment the kids will love it. Check it out and you will see why for yourself. show Review details
You must have this for children 5 stars by ruthless Dec 18, 2005 (Read all my 39 reviews)
I put this programme on the school computers for my local school in thailand...they loved it...and they dont speak english ..which tells you how easy it is to use...highly recomended...thankyou mr kendricks xx show Review details
One of the best 5 stars by ezyduzzit Nov 04, 2005 (Read all my 16 reviews)
I urge you to download this application now if you have kids and want them to learn how to use a simple drawing program. Along with the available "stamps", Tuxpaint is a versatile and attractive program with which youngsters can draw and experiment. But don't be fooled that TuxPaint is somehow limited: a great many artistic results can be achieved with ease. There many tools and effects are thoughtfully arranged; sounds add to the fun. The ability to save and print their creations from the program itself will delight kids. An added bonus is the friendly homepage and online gallery. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards