zFTPServer Suite

zFTPServer Suite User Reviews



5 stars90% 9
4 stars10% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

No complaints 5 stars by spelingchampeon Mar 03, 2008 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Straightforward, easy to set up, and it seems to be stopping a lot of bogus attempts to log in. I've been running it on an FTP solo server, with family and friends logging in. The program keeps a running log on IP's, attempts and users quite well. I have found nothing to cripple the program, even though its free! show Review details
Makes ftp hosting a breeze! 5 stars by BurningRopeCom Oct 29, 2007 (Read all my 13 reviews)
I've tried a couple of FTP servers before, and none had worked to my satisfaction, but zFTP is so easy to set up and use - so simple to set up users and define which folders to give them access to. If you need a simple and stable ftp server, look no further! Excellent. show Review details
I really overlooked this 5 stars by _Dave_ Aug 01, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Boy, I really overlooked this when I was looking for FTP server software. The ability to create virtual directories is 100 times easier in zFTPServer than Serv-U. And yes, it's faster too...not by much (about 10%), but I'll take 10% of anything that`s free. That`s the best part; quality software at an unbelievable price. Don't make the mistake I made and overlook this really great app! show Review details
Easy to use 5 stars by sweden Apr 08, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
The best and very easy to use! I am Swedish ,but even I can use that program. show Review details
Excellent but familiar 4 stars by pcs800 Nov 14, 2006 (Read all my 222 reviews)
This FTP server works great, I wish I would have found it earlier. The one thing that makes me wonder....FileZilla FTP server is free, and this looks like a fancy GUI built on top of Filezilla. No tool tips, add user, add group, everything is the same. Hmmm? show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Dec 15, 2006: "FileZilla FTP server is free, and this looks like a fancy GUI built on top of Filezilla." - I take that as a huge compliment :-) FileZilla FTP server has been around for a very long time, and if my software is as good (or even better) than that I m very glad to hear it! - But please note, this is my own work all the way through... Have you enabled the "advanced settings"? - zFTPServer has loads of settings/abilities that FileZilla cannot even dream of handling (e.g. the advanced Virtual File System) :-)
Excellent ftp server 5 stars by mattfigaro May 18, 2006
I always used to use quick and easy ftp server, as it was free and easy to use. I stumbled across zFTP server, and I havent looked back. Create multiple folders and directories for your connecting clients, and the interface is a breeze to work around. So far been rock steady with no restarts required. Seems very quick too. I havent seen one better than this. Try it, you wont be disappointed. show Review details
Best free ftp server 5 stars by cameos May 06, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I tried many ftp servers and this is the best. No connection limit (unlike some other "freeware" that only allows 5 connections for free version), support virtual directory (very good design!), global or per-use upload/download speed limit, IP range, SSL/TLS support, XCRC/XMD5 support (no other freeware I know support this), very easy to use with rich features. The author also provides excellent tech support via his forum. show Review details
Sbrof 5 stars by sbrof_81 Feb 17, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I have been using this program for several months now and want to say it is a great piece of software which I would highly recommend. show Review details
Could not wish for anything better. 5 stars by BreezyCricket Feb 11, 2006 (Read all my 7 reviews)
This must be one of the easiest FTP Programs to use and it has the added benefit of having all the features anyone could ask for. The support is also excellent, which is an added benefit. show Review details
Good features *and* excellent GUI 5 stars by Tobi__ Aug 21, 2005
I've tried more than ten known FTP servers but wasn't happy until I found this one. zFTP server let's you make very flexible groups of user groups. It also has an excellent virtual directory system and not just a crappy mapping of a physical structure like most of other servers propose. They also made a beautiful, simple and efficient GUI. And it's free, amazing ! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook