SIW

SIW User Reviews



5 stars96% 24
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars4% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 25 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 25 user reviews
Post your own review

Everyone needs siw + winaudit 5 stars by Stepan238 May 04, 2014 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Apparantly SIW Pro is what the Tech shops use as their primary diagnostic tool and no wonder, it is an awesomely fantastic System Analysis Program. Unfortunately am not a Geek (but this can be useful for other people who also have got computers but are not Geeks, and who are looking around on Websites such the fabulous SnapFiles trying to find out about programs and what they are like and how easy to use they are: if i can install and "tune" "X" program then just about anyone can, and if i say that a program is very good, then it is, because i thoroughly test every program) but SIW will show even non-Geeks a massive amount of extremely valuable information about the hardware and software that their compyters are made of. In my opinion, SIW should be on every computer-owners' Deck, along with the equally indispensible WinAudit (WinAudit is absolutely Top-Shelf, and allows you to select information about your computer to export it as a file, or else print it on your printer; with SIW you can only do these things with the pay version); together they make what could be described as the "Ultimate Dynamic Duo Of System Analysis"!!! show Review details
A must-have. 5 stars by brothergabriel Apr 28, 2010 (Read all my 18 reviews)
This is a must have program. It tells you everything about a computer. The only thing I wish is that it had options to *edit* settings and info instead of just to view them. Also, there is an annoying splash screen and a slight delay while the program loads, but it isn't too slow. Finally, it is PORTABLE so you can keep it on your USB key! Thank you, Mr. Topala! show Review details
Needs an interface upgrade badly! 2 stars by Boofo131 Feb 12, 2010
This program is kind of old-hat. There are other free programs out there that do just as much and a lot more. The paid versions are really high-priced for what little additions they add. A waste of money. show Review details
Keep coming back 5 stars by gimpguy Mar 27, 2009 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I was using this a while back and then tried Belarc and others but keep coming back to SIW. Even though one of the best, I still use multiple system info apps but this has been one of the best and can't be beat for the price. SIW is the one I use the most. show Review details
Very good 5 stars by File_per Mar 25, 2009 (Read all my 6 reviews)
This is the best system information utility for free. And it gets updated frequently unlike most others. A must have for every PC freak. Get it. show Review details
Nice program 5 stars by JMMannion Jan 10, 2009 (Read all my 25 reviews)
I just upgraded my previous version and found this latest version to be every bit as good as the earlier one. Nothing fancy about the program, just lets you know what is inside the machine without a lot of fuss and bother. show Review details
Super! 5 stars by andybody Mar 08, 2008
PROS: I like the fact that the program only gathers information as needed (on the fly) instead of during the load process. This allows instant access to the program as opposed to the other system info viewers out there. The amount of information is astounding! I don't see any info that was overlooked. CONS: Some info takes more than 30 seconds to populate. This is understandable, but I would like to see a "cancel" option to allow the user the ability to stop time consuming information gathering as needed. show Review details
Light and easy 5 stars by nobull2 Feb 15, 2008 (Read all my 25 reviews)
Little thing. Gives you what you want to know about your PC in a snap! show Review details
Very good 5 stars by argy47 Feb 14, 2008
Very good program,and very easy to use 10/10 show Review details
Must have for in home pc techs! 5 stars by melinda0nline Feb 09, 2008 (Read all my 6 reviews)
A must have for small business, in home, pc techs. I tested 4 separate programs offered on snapfiles against this application and found this one to be far superior. I have an in home pc repair business. This gives me the ability to show my customers their specs before and after the repair. Kudos! show Review details
Outstanding 5 stars by jackfrost May 13, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
This is a must have. For a hierarchal tree-view type system auditor, it beats all others of this type, and it actually includes some very useful shortcuts within its menu structure for items integrated into the Microsoft operating systems, as well as its very own integrated tools, such as a MAC address changer. Is that not a functional and unique tool or what? and how about the great feature of its BIN CUE ISO RAW conversion? sweet indeed. For generating reports, i generally use Belarc, but Belarc falls short in report generating because it does it in html, which is not a good idea. I would ask that the programmer do two things: when an integrated tool is launched, i would like to have the choice to have it minimize the program interface or not. A simple tic box in the preferences could do this. and i would like to be able to generate reports in pdf format. show Review details
Fantastic program 5 stars by Tech_1 Nov 28, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
This is the BEST system information program - period. It blows away all others. It is very detailed and provides accurate information on any computer. I really like it because of its small footprint and can be run without any install files. It even shows passwords and registration keys. Very nice program that is much better than all of the programs that you would have to pay for. I use this program as my primary diagnostic tool when troubleshooting computers. The author will answer E-mails for suggestions or comments. Hopefully it will stay freeware. You will be amazed at this program. show Review details
A must have ! 5 stars by webexpressions Nov 15, 2006 (Read all my 35 reviews)
This is a MUST HAVE PROGRAM for your system diagnostic needs. The program is jammed packed with information of all sorts about your PC and network as well. Highly recommended I give it a 10 +++ you won't be sorry for downloading this one. show Review details
Very nice little tool! 5 stars by Apokalipsys Oct 11, 2006 (Read all my 14 reviews)
I have been using this little tool for a very long time (and many others like it) and I must say it: it's great; simply the best! It could be run from any removable media (not floppy) and gives you a lot of extensive information about a system. Every serious technician should use it in conjunction with other tools (software and hardware) and utilities. It is a must have if you want complete and detailed information about any system, hassle free and fast. A con: It could be a little faster loading and closing. show Review details
First utility to use when checking out a pc 5 stars by TerryP Sep 17, 2006 (Read all my 87 reviews)
This is one of the first things I use to check out a PC's hardware, software, and drivers. It's a must-have utility. show Review details
Full of features 5 stars by caboing Aug 22, 2006 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Really good indeed. full of features well organized application a must have if you want to know what you have "up and running" on your system. show Review details
Computer security tech 5 stars by MaxxSteel Jul 14, 2006
A great product standalone,no install,run from USB / CD I would buy it if it was not freeware one of the MUST have softwares. many features,learn what you have on your system with this great utility. Useful for Newbies and pros alike :) show Review details
Absolutely great 5 stars by Gandalf Jul 10, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Very fast and small, small on resources and no install needed (standalone), just great. show Review details
Best system information 5 stars by jextuens May 04, 2006 (Read all my 38 reviews)
This free software is incredible. IT does so many thing I cant count, So much good information. Ease of use. Stuff like that. show Review details
Works just perfect and freeware too !!! ... 5 stars by Hellraiser Apr 06, 2006 (Read all my 27 reviews)
Works just perfect and Freeware too !!! show Review details
Great program 5 stars by RickyF Mar 25, 2006 (Read all my 11 reviews)
This program tells you an incredible amount about a machine. The program runs without needing to be installed and does exactly what it says - it give you system information. All of the information is exportable into a single HTML file that is easily navigated and effectively supplies a snapshot of the state of the machine. Don't leave home without this one. show Review details
The best of the free 5 stars by alnjk01 Mar 21, 2006 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Probably the most thorough free or maybe even non-free application for displaying every part of the entire system, i.e. hardware,software,processes,etc. Will even show your passwords! Very easy to use internet explorer type interface. show Review details
Outstanding program that gathers info quickly 5 stars by JessieThompson Nov 27, 2005
This little program is a must have utility. I keep it on my pin drive. When I go to look at a PC this is my first choice tool to get a quick snapshot of what resources to expect. Bravo. JT show Review details
Never leave home without it. 5 stars by highsteve Jul 31, 2005
Stick it on your pendrive. Really handy tool to have with you. No such thing as 'too much information'!. Unlike some it is pretty easy to find what you need. SS show Review details
Siw works 5 stars by Kai49waianae Jul 09, 2005
Gabriel has done a fine job with this piece of software. Use it on every machine I work on; comprehensive info with a reasonably sized footprint, great tool for maintaining a large inventory. A nice addition would be option to automatically zip the html log file. Earns a permanent place on the usb drive. Mahalo. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders