FastStone Photo Resizer

FastStone Photo Resizer User Reviews



5 stars82% 14
4 stars11% 2
3 stars5% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 17 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 17 user reviews
Post your own review

Very fast, feature rich, great quality 5 stars by trudz456 Sep 01, 2014
I've used this software for years and it just keeps getting better. Downloaded the latest version (3.3) today, then converted 100 high res photos to 8x10in just under 3 minutes. It also added my watermark, created a border, rotated, converted to jpg for web posting. Yesterday it took me all afternoon to do this one by one to various sizes of other photos, but when it came to making a batch of 16x20s into 8x10, this is the best program out there. Faster than writing a batch process because it does so many other things at one time. It's also free for non commercial use, so that's a great bonus. show Review details
The perfect program for a hobby photographer 5 stars by axs221259 Sep 26, 2013
Every photographer needs this. I have been using The GIMP to manipulate images by hand, but I wanted an all-in-one package to not only resize and watermark, but even more important, increase the contrast and adjust the colors. The images from my camera always need the same adjustments: increase contrastbrightness, slightly increase saturation if desired, and increase red, decrease green and blue. This program can adjust all of that, and save the settings to quickly reload. It didn't have AS many options for applying these type of effects as another few programs I tried, but the resulting picture looked better and it seemed somewhat faster to do the processing. show Review details
Want it all? 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 10, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
They really packed in everything, watermarking, resizing, renaming, add Text, Image, and under each setting (Advanced Settings) there are more options per option. The batch renaming worked flawlessly. I've run into many converters, resizers, watermark types, and here they were, all in one application this whole time and work better and have more options than others! Shame on me for never trying this, I used to use the image viewer all the time. (Will have to check on that again as well) show Review details
Excellent freeware title 4 stars by bobfromhull May 17, 2009 (Read all my 4 reviews)
There are plenty of watermarkers around in the freeware scene but not all have the functionality this one has. For a free product this is excellent. show Review details
Brilliant - stable, fast and feature rich 5 stars by kristy Aug 29, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This has to be the best photo resizer - easily resize, watermark, crop, rename and more! It's fast, it's stable and it's easy to use. Whats more, it's completely free - no shareware and no nagging pop ups.. brilliant! show Review details
That's what I was looking for 5 stars by Bluefest May 13, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I have been looking for a program to resize by adding canvas to the dimensions specified, and to add watermark at the same time. Faststone exceeded my expectations as it allows watermarking by both text and using another image/logo. Great piece of software! Many thanks! show Review details
Perfect image resizing tool!!! 5 stars by icuryy Apr 21, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
This tool has great features and does the job well. Its interface is also very easy to use and nice looking! Thanks for providing it free of charge! show Review details
Quick and easy 4 stars by JerryD Feb 14, 2008
Nice little program for resizing pics. show Review details
Would be really the best if ... 3 stars by sleidia Oct 04, 2007
... the interface wasn't so poorly designed. It is impossible to resize the application window or to maximize it (is it because I'm on Vista?). Doesn't remember past directories so you have to click on the same folders over and over again. Very frustrating. show Review details
Excellent watermark function 5 stars by jextuens Oct 27, 2006 (Read all my 38 reviews)
I have looked for a watermark functionality which keeps EXIF data and this one do so. It does exactly what I wanted to do and is very easy to use. show Review details
A very nice program ... 5 stars by TideWalker Oct 24, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
This program does everything its supposed to and them some. Get it, try it, you'll like it. A keeper! show Review details
All the bang none of the buck 5 stars by Thumper369 Aug 16, 2006
This is a great product. It does exactly what I wanted it to do.. and more than I ever expected. It keeps the EXIF data intact, that rocks! A must have program for anyone doing anything with their pictures other than letting them sit in a file on their HD. On top of all that, its freeware! show Review details
Flawless in every respect 5 stars by rwjazz39 May 04, 2006
At the risk of being repetitive, this is just plain excellent software. Small, efficient, quick and does exactly what it is designed for without a lot of irrelevant bells and whistles. The fact that it is FreeWare further enhances its value. If only other software-designers could see the value of FastStone's approach and philosophy: give us the essentials we need without trying to impress us with your "mad skillz". Substance wins out over form every time! show Review details
Faststone batch resizer is awesome! 5 stars by Stroker Jan 28, 2006
Faststone Batch Resizer is AWESOME! I have thousands of pictures sent in to be posted on the Internet. Of course they are of every size and shape imaginable, both portrait and landscape. To keep my web page layout from breaking I need them all in the same size, aspect, and orientation (this also makes great looking slide shows that don't jump all over the screen). Until now I could not find a batch processor with enough power to make a portrait oriented image into a batch matching landscape image. This requires two things: 1) resizing the portrait image to the Landscape width 2) cropping the height to match the Landscape height with xy positioning For a serious batch image user THIS ONE CAN DO IT ALL. An awesome UI, great looking GUI, I can't say enough. Thank you Faststone so much for this awesome program! show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by johnr Jan 27, 2006
One word:- Excellent. show Review details
Wonderful! 5 stars by tgethen Jul 24, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is a very easy to use program with some nifty features other image editing programs don't have. I've only found one bug, which I can work around. Example: I look at photos on floppy A, rename, resize, etc. I remove floppy A, put in floppy B, look at photos on floppy B, but when I try to rename, resize, etc, the files from floppy A are still showing. I have to go to another folder, and then re-access floppy B to see the correct file list for renaming, resizing, etc. Still, I haven't found another program I like better than this one. show Review details
Faststone photo resizer 5 stars by AndyOakeley Jun 25, 2005
GREAT program. I spent ages looking for something that did everything this program does with such ease of use. Give it a go - you will not be disappointed. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring