Convert User Reviews

5 stars71% 5
4 stars28% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 7 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 7 user reviews
Post your own review

Good, very good 5 stars by DataRat Apr 27, 2010 (Read all my 15 reviews)
Been using this for a LOT of ~years~. One of the first applets I install on a new computer. And it functions just fine on my current machine: 64-bit Vista. show Review details
Smart, very smart 4 stars by gimpguy Oct 08, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I began using this about a week ago, why? Because at my age, I decided to finish college and now have trig ech geometry and algebra. Not hard for some but the only thing I had was basic fractions in high school. That noted, I began needing to convert all sorts of things, I still don't understand it, don't care to, but this has helped me so much I felt I should rate it and say it's been a great homework tool. Km, m, mi, heh, I leave it to CTO. This old brain don't need it. show Review details
One of the most useful programs 5 stars by gusimio Apr 09, 2008 (Read all my 31 reviews)
One of the most useful programs you'll ever find... and free to boot! show Review details
Not as complete as others state 4 stars by BengalTigger Oct 04, 2007 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Granted, this utility does a lot of conversions, and you can't beat the price (free). But I was looking for a date converter--to convert between various date formats and found this one does not do dates. It will convert PARTS of a date, for example from days to minutes, etc., but you cannot enter a standard date such as 10/01/2007 and return it in another format such as 2007.259 I also found the interface somewhat lacking in that it doesn't fully support keyboard navigation. A mouse is required. show Review details
Long time user 5 stars by Thomas01 Feb 12, 2007
I have used Convert for many years and find it invaluable for both professional and home use. I would recommend it to everyone who deals with conversion of engineering information. Outstanding product! show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by alnjk01 Nov 15, 2005 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Small, lightweight, no installation needed. Super reference tool. Coverts in a flash. I would think that everything that is measurable is included in this software. show Review details
Amazing 5 stars by alyxx444 Aug 07, 2005
To call this program "helpful" is like describing the speed of light as "pretty fast". It allows you to make conversions for volume, mass, time, temp, distance, force, flow, area, torque, light acceleation, speed and a lot more. If you've ever had to make any kind of mathematical conversion and drew a blank, then you'll love this program. Plus it's simple to use. Thanks to Joshua for one of the best and most useful programs - hands down - I've ever used or seen. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards