Ditto User Reviews

5 stars87% 7
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star12% 1
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Best clipboard program 5 stars by martin.stolpe164 Apr 05, 2013
I can recommend anyone to try out this program. It never crashed for me and works reliably. What I really like also is that it offers to paste text with formatting removed. It also allows you to change the shortcut keys for the different paste options. I've tried quite a few clipboard programs and this one was by far the best one I've tested so far! show Review details
Best clipboard manager out there! 5 stars by busybusy Nov 16, 2012 (Read all my 156 reviews)
I have to say, I HAVE tried them all and found that Ditto to be the BEST clipboard manager out there!! If you cut & paste text as part of your job then Ditto will make your work a whole lot easier. It is visually efficient, meaning when looking for a clip you just made a minute ago to a week ago is easy to retrieve and paste. It has tons of configuration features from hotkeys for clip access and pasting, sharing clips, auto database clean up management, program update checker, playing a sound on clip, skin colors, search as you type and a bunch more to numerous to mention here. Its small memory foot print, portability, quick display response time, and elegant design "will save you time". It has also saved my bacon on a few occasions because it keeps a history for a period of time, I was able to find and retrieve information that I thought I saved else where but only to be found in my Ditto clipboard manager. If you want something that seamlessly integrates into your everyday process then Ditto is for you! Get it, use it, rate it! Thanks! - Two-Thumbs Up! show Review details
Simple and advanced at the same time 5 stars by gimpguy Jul 25, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I've tried many clipboard managers. What I was looking for was something simple and non-intrusive. This was it. Well, it's simple but yet, advanced. You can use it as a basic clipboard capture, however, if you bring up the main window, right click and see all the options like exporting your clips, which you can back up and import at a later time, awesome. Copy buffer, sound on capture, etc... in the numerous options menu as well. I'm staying with Ditto. show Review details
Simple, intuitive 5 stars by Timo1949 Jun 27, 2011
It's exactly what I've been looking for. Simple, intuitive and works from the keyboard as well as the mouse. Love it. show Review details
Yes, just what I was looking for! 5 stars by effectsalive May 18, 2010
I am always typing the same thing over and over. I needed an app that would let me set a hot-key (keyboard shortcut) and paste my text in. Now I can reply to emails and help desk web apps much quicker! I only used the app for 5 minutes and figured out how to use it. Looking forward to find more use for this. show Review details
Easy network setup and it works !! 5 stars by racecarfl Jun 13, 2009
I just installed for use with 2 network computers and it works, took a few minutes on the network settings but not bad, lot of features, works instantly, just copy and then select computer to sent it to, great for 1 computer as a stand alone add on for crappy windows clipboard. I have 2 XP setups, 1 pro and 1 media center. show Review details
Best easy to use clipboard utility available 5 stars by tim254 Apr 08, 2006
I've used almost every clipboard utility out there ... including Clipmate, ClipCache, CLCL, etc. Ditto is my favorite because it's very easy to use and the search function is something I can't live without now. Plus, it's Free. show Review details
Works once and disappears 1 stars by StanReynolds Aug 14, 2005
Think this is about the third one I've tried and the first one to actually work properly with clips from MS Word that contain text and graphics. Problem is, it only worked once! I made a couple of clips and pasted them back OK. I didn't like where the clip list came up (Right over where I was typing) so I tried to move it - Problem there was no window header. Then I noticed that it had a blue strip down the side so I dragged that - That worked. Then I noticed that there was a double chevron button on the blue strip so I clicked that. That was the last time I ever saw Ditto! Clicking the icon wouldn't bring it back, double clicking the icon wouldn't bring it back, using the hot keys wouldn't bring it back. It wouldn't even come back when I shut it down and restarted it. If they fix this fatal bug, it might be OK but don't bother with this version! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders