Volumouse

Volumouse User Reviews



5 stars55% 5
4 stars22% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars11% 1
1 star11% 1
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Useful and functional utility 5 stars by OTempora Oct 03, 2014 (Read all my 4 reviews)
As with all amazing NirSoft utilities, this spartan, low-overhead utility does its unique job well (v 2.02). Pick a set of shortcut keys and use your mouse wheel to change the sound volume. I use Left Shift + Left Ctrl for the keys, since I use my left hand for the various editing shortcuts anyhow. Those keys do not interfere with many other programs (that I've noticed). There are many tweaks one can define, but the basic setup will usually suffice; but do look under the hood for enhancements. For my main PC it is a joy, but I use it on all my PCs, even for those I don't listen to much music on. The only thing I'd wish for is a larger set of Custom Keys (currently limited to the various mouse buttons, Shifts, Ctrls, and Alts) for the odd PC that uses those shortcuts. Virtual Bytes on my Win7 x64 for the two modules is 96K + 68k. Thanks, NirSoft! show Review details
Excellent program 5 stars by CPMacDonald May 21, 2013 (Read all my 7 reviews)
This is a nice add on, the price is right and it's simple to use. If you're looking for easy control of your volume, this is an excellent choice. show Review details
Not a shabby application at all. 4 stars by Jrok81 Mar 18, 2009
This program is actually quite decent. It has definitely minimized the amount of work I was doing previously to lower my volume. I agree that some features are missing but for the price and for the ease of use, this program is well worth the download. show Review details
Just fun... 5 stars by JMMannion Jan 10, 2009 (Read all my 25 reviews)
I put this on my laptop and I still have no idea why? But, I like it and it works fine. show Review details
Nice. I love it. 5 stars by Griffin Mar 03, 2008 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Setup still not ideal, but easy enough if you just take a minute to look at options pulldowns and decide how you want to adjust volume (ie. with which keys/mouse or combo). In my case I set it up to use alt-scroll to adjust volume and on the second line, I selected hotkeys and set it up to use f9 and f10 for up down volume. Nice. I love it. Many thanks to Nirsoft (developer). show Review details
Finally an innovation... 5 stars by DFNCPRO May 30, 2006
I wonder how did i managed before Volumouse. It must be the most obvious innovation. To the developer a BIG Thank You! Excellent piece of software. Ease of use, it does exactly what it supposed to do. show Review details
Useless 2 stars by Dreamer888 May 29, 2006 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Just another 'one feature' program, I even miss some options... There are better, more complex and still easy to use programs. E.g. HotkeyP - you can set ANY mouse/keyboard shortcuts for master volume, wave, line in... and even bass and treble! You can set also several actions at once. There are also lot of other great features, try that. show Review details
Inessential 1 stars by RonHarvey Mar 23, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Installed it and then found that there was no particular configuration of it to suit me, and no improvement over other ways to control volume anyway. show Review details
Volumouse makes you need it 4 stars by iichicago Jan 24, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I find my self reaching for the volume control to adjust just a few decibels and never thought twice about until I tried this excellent audio control utility. The interface might seem a little intimidating at first glance but in general just roll your mouse roller and your volume adjusts as well. The program installs an icon in the Notification area (lower right group of icons) simply hover your mouse and roll up or down and your volume will adjust accordingly. This program also offers the ability to fine-tune how you want to interface with the utility. So this is a great program for the advanced as wells as the novice. I use this program so much that when I am not on my own computer I find myself looking for the Volumouse icon. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards