Rainlendar Lite

Rainlendar Lite User Reviews



5 stars75% 18
4 stars16% 4
3 stars8% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 24 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 24 user reviews
Post your own review

Simple and useful 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 12, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
If you're like me, you'll appreciate this simple calendar. It has enough options like skin changer, events, todo, etc... but at the same time, remains a calendar, not full of useless tools just what I want. show Review details
Simple, easy to use calendar 5 stars by Dragonfire72 Jun 29, 2010 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is a simple and easy to use calendar. Nothing too fancy but pops up reminders of events and activities. Sleek styling allows it to blend into your desktop if you like as well! Overall it is quite a find, though it could use a few extra features. If all you need is a calendar and reminders you will love this small program! show Review details
Handles all my reminder needs 5 stars by Rustyboy Jan 13, 2009 (Read all my 33 reviews)
I love Rainlendar's ability to sit transparently on the desktop, pop up reminders for me (eg birthdays, appointments) complete with alert sound, have tooltips upon mouseover, etc. I use it for all my to-do things, it is brilliant. show Review details
What a nifty little calendar program 4 stars by gusimio Apr 09, 2008 (Read all my 31 reviews)
Too many goodies to describe, so my suggestion is to download it and try it for yourself. There is a slight learning curve required to learn all the things you can do with this little gem, so be patient and explore it thoroughly. The only caution I have about this program is to make sure you exit the program before playing any intensive games and/or running a video benchmark program. show Review details
I like this! 4 stars by DARRENTAGGART Jan 12, 2008 (Read all my 5 reviews)
A good handy little program. Although improvements can be made. show Review details
Everything i need in a desktop calendar 5 stars by Wastrel Aug 12, 2007 (Read all my 17 reviews)
I wanted a small calendar to put on the desktop above the system tray that's easy to navigate. Rainlendar is easy to read and blends well with the desktop. I like the default skin except for the large "Today" circle that obliterates the double-digit dates, but no problem--I just created my own rectangular border and replaced the default one with mine. (So if you're into skinning, then you can go crazy with Rainlendar.) The only negative thing I have to say about it at all is that since the author lives in Finland, which is one of the places in the world that follows the ISO 8601 standard for week dates, the numbering is usually wrong based on a "standard" US calendar; but this is easy to adjust in the options, or you can just turn them off if you don't need them. The negative of this, though, is that the last time I checked, the Rainlendar Help didn't cover this "anomaly" clearly enough for a typical user (or maybe just me). show Review details
Five stars 5 stars by JulianneNG Jan 12, 2007
Excellent little program. Everything you'd ever want or need in a desktop calendar and more! Very sweet program that's easy enough for my mom to use as well! In other words, you don't need to be any computer whiz for this small compact program! Five Stars! show Review details
Almost there 3 stars by CareyB Nov 26, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I want to push the programmer to take Rainlendar to the next level. There are a number of shortcomings in the user interface, and performance. Rainlendar also crashes periodically when trying to enter new data. It's a pretty good product, but does not have the professional finish I like on something that potentially gets constant use. show Review details
Solid program 5 stars by LyonessKim Nov 13, 2006 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Great program; integrates with outlook beautifully; many options for skinning. show Review details
I like this one ... 4 stars by TideWalker Nov 07, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
A very nice Calendar program with a To Do and Evens list. I like how one can drop the calendar down to a show a single date and still the day and month. Over all, a very nice and easy to use program. When you unzip it, you might want to do so in a directory / folder of the same name; meaning - Rainlendar. There is no install. You can create a short on the desktop for it, or just run Rainlendar.exe. Another keeper! show Review details
Great!!! 5 stars by coasterdad Sep 13, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
This little program was very well put together and easy to use. It's a must for those of you, like myself, that constantly needs to be reminded on a lot of things. What even better...the different types of skins from the website. You can use on it. Once again. This is an awesome program. You can't go wrong downloading it. show Review details
Download it now! 4 stars by Alexandre Jun 05, 2006
Really good software! That show Review details
Unprecedented 5 stars by hal9001 May 03, 2006
Not a sinhgle bad word. I've tried many similar (non-free) apps that are supposed to do the same. But this one beats `em all. show Review details
Great! 5 stars by digipaws May 02, 2006 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Rainlendar is such a useful little essential program for your desktop, it is so light and quick, I now don't have to install huge desktop customizers just for the calendar features! show Review details
Beauty 5 stars by abhijit Apr 04, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Very good and has enhancing features show Review details
Very useful application 5 stars by RobertDaniels Feb 05, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is a very well thought out calendar/reminder program which works smoothly and flawlessly. It is very unobtrusive on the desktop especially using the transparent setting. Just enough features to keep one happy and also low on system resources. The best freeware in it's class. Look no further! show Review details
Very excellent product 5 stars by tomcat Jan 26, 2006 (Read all my 16 reviews)
This program is great. I love how u can push the calendar back or forth with the arrow buttons. I no longer use it as i now use the VISTA TRANSFORMATION PACK which uses LCLOCK which is really cool and does the same things, however, for those with slow computers or little ram, u certainly can't go wrong! Overall, i rate this a 9 out of 10. show Review details
Not bad, but not good enough... 3 stars by homeflash Jan 20, 2006 (Read all my 15 reviews)
What I like.. No installation needed. got some basic feature.. What I think it should be improved. Calendar should be sizable. alarm should let you change tone. show Review details
... and with ical compatibility! 5 stars by Herve5 Dec 14, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Interface (and multiple skins) is just beautiful. And iCal standard compatibility is brilliant, now I even get my Rainlendar agenda published onto my internet server (with TinyUploader, also found here)... show Review details
The coolest free calendar and note minder... 5 stars by pcfreak Nov 29, 2005 (Read all my 13 reviews)
Rainlendar, along with an underwater wallpaper, gave my desktop the coolest and refreshed look! Other than that, it has a very functional note minder. To the brilliant minds behind rainlendar, thank you guys! show Review details
Best desktop calendar / reminder / to-do list 5 stars by KristenHelmer-Beck Nov 04, 2005
I've been searching for something like this. Every other program I had was too big or too buggy or nagged you to register. This one was perfect, and I love the skins (funny how things like skins make us happy). show Review details
Outstanding 5 stars by alnjk01 Oct 31, 2005 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Great little reminder program. Seems to be very stable and quick. No installation needed if you download the zip file. Over 100 skins are available. All skins have various variations of features which makes this reminder so customizable and versatile over all the rest. show Review details
Rainlendar 5 stars by northgeorgiagal Jul 11, 2005
This is an easy to use desktop calendar with the ability to add a "to do" list and display the calendar events in list form. It takes up hardly any resources, does not impede OS sleeping (running Win2K) and has been very handy. Too bad you can't exchange the info between the phone/PDA and Rainlendar - but since I am on my laptop much more than phone/pda - this doesn't bother me. Would highly recommend this efficient tool. show Review details
Exactly what i was looking for. 5 stars by Russ69 Jun 19, 2005
Very good app..a big help and unintrusive. Hats off to these guys who made this..love it!! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats