Pivot Stickfigure Animator

Pivot Stickfigure Animator User Reviews



5 stars85% 49
4 stars10% 6
3 stars1% 1
2 stars1% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 57 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 57 user reviews
Post your own review

... yes 5 stars by sjdjoos365 Apr 22, 2015
I LOVE it, it really expresses my inner animator. show Review details
Well done 5 stars by ac6057465 Feb 28, 2014
Yah me too! I love Pivot Stickfigure Animator because I can build houses, boats, cars, buildings, airplanes and all that comes to mind show Review details
I love pivot! 5 stars by escasilla17 Apr 08, 2011
Yah me too! I love Pivot Stickfigure Animator because I can build houses, boats, cars, buildings, airplanes and all that comes to mind. show Review details
Hahaha 5 stars by lolzeen Mar 29, 2011
I love it how great this is and how it does not work at all on Apple computers! show Review details
Strange world we live in... 4 stars by ianmacm Sep 19, 2010 (Read all my 174 reviews)
Who would have guessed that out of all the freeware available on Snapfiles, this would turn out to be the top download? It is unchanged since July 2004 and allows the user to make animated stick figures. Great fun for anyone who wants to play at being the next Walt Disney. show Review details
Awesome 5 stars by sharnon007 Jan 08, 2010
And great support! This guy's great! show Review details
Awesome 5 stars by maxros Jul 23, 2009
This is the coolest thing ever show Review details
Wow 5 stars by Zebrapeng Jul 13, 2009
Compared to Flash Animation, this is genius! (And so easy-to-use!) I'd say the only other things Pivot should have is: 1. An Undo button (pressing Delete all the time gets a bit annoying) and 2. A slide 'edge' like in Powerpoint so you can control characters off of the screen as well! Ta for the download; only website to download from now'days! Tara! show Review details
Fantastic 5 stars by The_Reviewer Jun 19, 2009
This is a great program for people to learn and make some thing which animates. I give it a 10/10 show Review details
Wow !! 5 stars by prettyodddd May 22, 2009
Very very interesting fun show Review details
Wow 5 stars by tingtin Mar 01, 2009
I love it show Review details
Very enjoyable 5 stars by Hamish Nov 04, 2008
It is great and very enjoyable show Review details
Had some fun 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 16, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Just used this and must say, it's a fun app to have. Plenty of um...stick figure options, lol. For free it's quite the toy. Kids love it too. show Review details
Pivot makes everyone an animator! 5 stars by schnubble Sep 14, 2008
I love using Pivot, and find it a great introduction to animation! Can anyone tell me how to use different backgrounds in different frames, though? -Thanks!! show Review details
My son loves this! 4 stars by andreNR Aug 21, 2008
He's 8 and looks forward to animating Mr. Stick to do funny stuff. Opens an outlet for his imagination. show Review details
Easy to use and free why not! 5 stars by FreeWareMan Aug 12, 2008
Its easy to use and simple. its very good for a beginner animator and its free why not take the chance and love it or hate it uninstall it and you didn't lose a penny! I use it for my YouTube videos and its good for making simple entertaining videos. show Review details
Awesome 5 stars by darkknight9521 Aug 11, 2008
This is awesome, so simple, so cool, but how do you save the files as .gifs? other than that this is great. [Editor: Select 'Save animation' then choose .gif format from the file type drop down menu] show Review details
Stickfigure animator 5 stars by Lorik11 Mar 18, 2008
This is a great program and very easy to use! show Review details
This is fantastic 4 stars by dylanzt Oct 15, 2007
I have already created 7 twenty minute movies after 2 months of use show Review details
Very cool, but missing some features 4 stars by rg_96_pwnzor Oct 14, 2007
Pivot is a very cool tool and fun to use. However, it is missing some features such as: a) FPS rate editor b) tweening Other than that, this tool is awesome! It should come with a better help manual/readme file, though. www.paperaeronautics.org show Review details
The best 5 stars by ltnoskt7 Jul 16, 2007
Pivot is so cool. You can make flash movies, and all of it is very easy to use. I still think Adobe Flash MX is better, but this is very easy to use, and the best part of it is that its free! I like the "Next Frame" button that you use, because its really easy to find. I highly recommend this to all animators, old, and new. show Review details
This was awsome 5 stars by DaAnimator Jul 12, 2007
Hey i downloaded this a while ago ago and I still enjoy making short funny clips. I can`t wait to get the full version of Pivot 3. I already tried the beta it was pretty kool. show Review details
Perfect! 5 stars by NicebuyPrograms Jun 19, 2007
This freeware is soo much fun! There is no spyware,no virus, and is VERY easy to use! I would suggest this program to anyone, even kids. Its great how you can make your own little stories or plays. Great job! show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by Skullboy Jun 18, 2007
I Think that its best free stickfigure animator :) show Review details
Please move on 5 stars by uzibuzi May 22, 2007
I have to say it is the best EVER!!!!!... but please move on in the progress of upgrading it make it have sound and voice recorder please will you do that. show Review details
Excellent product! 5 stars by Bill52 May 04, 2007
My 10 years old is using it A LOT! (Right now too; for the last six hours.) He figured it by himself. Now he is creating stories, gestures, emotions ... you name it while learning the joy of creating. He watches those stick-movies then creates. This is an excellent educational tool! Many-many thanks!! show Review details
A very good program 5 stars by John42Dud Apr 26, 2007
This is a very good program specially because it is so easy to use. You may want to know why I rated "Features" at "Very Good" rather than "Excellent", the thing is that there is a 'Pivot 3' coming out and this has many more features. I know this because I have the beta version of the new pivot. It has a few more features such as 'sprites', witch is an image (.bmp .jpeg .gif), and you can add them to your animations. Plus you can have multiple backgrounds in one animation. Unfortunately there is a few bugs although I have a version with less bugs than that is no longer available for download anywhere except here because the pivot 'MSN group' that was hosting it is not running anymore. Anyway I give Peter Bone a 5/5 rating for his programs. show Review details
Easy to use! 5 stars by CoolJaZ Apr 22, 2007
This is the most easy to use feature I've ever seen to animate stick figures. I'm going to share this with others to spread the greatness of the Pivot StickFigure Animator. One thing that I learned to do quick frames instead of just clicking "Next Frame," is that you press enter when "Next Frame" is highlighted... I don't think I will ever need another animator ever again! show Review details
This is cool! 5 stars by Cool_One Apr 14, 2007
This is really cool! I made some fine animations, and sold them for some fine money :-)! show Review details
Uh..no 2 stars by hrwasp Feb 25, 2007 (Read all my 48 reviews)
Though it is cute and kills a little down time, it has no real value. My 5 year old loves it, but she also loved Barney when she was younger. show Review details
Wow 5 stars by Corbinboy Jan 16, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
The best freeware I've got in 2 weeks!!! show Review details
It's good 5 stars by rug969 Jan 07, 2007
Pivot stick animator is easy to use but it is quite basic and good for beginners and people who don't like things that are too complex. show Review details
I teach with pivot the kids love it. 5 stars by brisbane_artist Dec 20, 2006
We never get bored because what I am really teaching them about is their unique scripting. We also get lots out of making backgrounds with cut paper or with the Paint or Photoshop program. show Review details
When are you going to update it!? 5 stars by Patronus Dec 11, 2006
Yeah, yeah, it's great, but when are you going to update it!? It's been 2.2.5 since at least a year ago! You need to make this better (even if I would give it a 12/10), because this version is extremely boring after a while show Review details
I love it! 5 stars by iluvpivot Nov 11, 2006
This is a really easy animation software that a kid like me could use it! I think they should call it Pivot GIF Animator because it is good with that. show Review details
Fantastic. 5 stars by Zadgile Nov 05, 2006
This absolutely free software is an excellent way to make simple, good looking animations. It is even being used within my school district for technology classes! The creator of this is very generous for making this a free software, for if I created this, I would probably sell it. Excellent job Peter! Keep it coming please! show Review details
Best freeware animator ever! 5 stars by fedor10 Sep 01, 2006
The features are easy to use and its free. A pivot GIF animator! show Review details
Awesome 5 stars by Lucifer316 Jul 26, 2006
This is a very cool program its easy and fun. and when you start getting good at it it just consumes time I give this two thumbs up. show Review details
Extremely good 5 stars by Goodorbad Jul 05, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I love this program me and my friends always use it but I dont see any difference between version 2.2 and 2.2.5 show Review details
Fun little program 4 stars by dkny4773 Jul 01, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
A fun little program if you have time on your hands. show Review details
I love it 5 stars by mikealley Jun 14, 2006
I love this program... show Review details
Well done 5 stars by Sniper_Elite Jun 08, 2006
Very good program, easy interface and easy to use. It's great the way you can create your own figures, and it's a good way to introduce frame-by-frame animation. Well Done Mr Bone! show Review details
This is really cool 4 stars by me1111 May 29, 2006
You can make any stick you want! its pretty sweet making them do your bidding, although it is a little troubling that you can't make pictures, only lines and circles. show Review details
Animated 5 stars by Imdownloading May 21, 2006
I like to animate some files, thanks to Pivot i can finally make as many animations as i want. I hope other people would see how excellent this program is. show Review details
An easy to use freeware animation program 5 stars by gurdonark May 19, 2006
Sometimes when a program is described as "easy", then that translates to "the x program for dummies book is only 500 pages long". But Pivot Animation is truly easy, user friendly animation software. It's got some flexibility, but its main virtue is that one can within thirty minutes create animation worth creating. A nearly perfect program, at less than .5 MB. show Review details
Amazing program =) 5 stars by deathbiter May 02, 2006
A great tool for all people from usage to accessibility of importation and exportation simple yet quite amazing to use, although you must get used to it show Review details
Great for beginers! 5 stars by Magnoodle Mar 29, 2006
I have been using this program for about a year, and I must say that it is fantastic for beginners, after a while, you may want to find a more powerful program, but this is so simple that a monkey could use it. It's also great for creating animated avatars for forums. Just email me and I can send you advice on using this or some of my animations. show Review details
Good for beginers 3 stars by ferrija1 Feb 04, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This little program is great for beginners but lacks many features. If you just started animation programs this is for you, but after a while you will want another, more powerful animation program. show Review details
My goal 5 stars by kyomaru Feb 01, 2006
I want to be an animator for my career, and this is just the thing to have for practice! its fun and surprisingly entertaining for such a simple program. i guess it doesn't always need to be fancy to be fun show Review details
Long time user 5 stars by Moostaffa Jan 30, 2006
I have been using Pivot for 2 years now and have created hundreds of animations with it. The ability to add backgrounds is very helpful because it allows you to set a mood and add more comical effect if you use some of the background as your foreground. For example I had a background which was simply a picture of a street with a stop sign. I used the stop sign in my pivot which was about 30 seconds long. The stick figure simply ran across the screen and smacked into the stop sign. I love this program and if anyone ever needs advice or help you can contact me and I'll give you all the help you need. show Review details
Too much fun 5 stars by Ghost_grey Dec 31, 2005 (Read all my 56 reviews)
I get alot of fun out of this, very intuitive animation and the results are hilarious, i do matrix when i use it.. show Review details
Total awesomeness 5 stars by Bruce-Lee Dec 26, 2005
Best freeware ever. Oh, Pete, I wish you sell it for Nintendo DS so anyone can go for a walk with his animations... S. W. E. E. T. show Review details
Awesome! 5 stars by RemiZD Nov 17, 2005
Brilliant. Exactly what i've always wanted. Corel rave was good, but this was made for the thing i've wanted to do with animation program....SUPERB! show Review details
Wow this is good! 5 stars by LtCheese Nov 15, 2005
This is the most fun I've ever had out of a free download! Kudos to those who made this. This is so simple anyone could pick it up, but it still has enough depth so that experts can make amazing animations! I would recommend this to anyone who has some time and ikes to make hilarious animations! Thanks guys! show Review details
Pivot stickfigure. 5 stars by Icingdeath Sep 30, 2005
This is an amazingly easy to use animation program. It takes NO programming skills whatsoever, and can result in comical effects. The ease of no programming means that anyone can use it, and I have become quite good at it (if I do say so myself). I asked my teacher about it,(I am in the 9th grade) and he said we could do a class on it. We are doing this, as of today. The ability to create your own backgrounds and stick figures increases the limit to your creativity. By the way, don't try to make a fight first thing. I tried, and it looked horrible, as they can take much practice. Having characters interact with the background and each other, with comical effects, can lead to a seriously good stickman animation. Falling down stairs is always funny. So, I would advise readers of this review to download the program if you haven't already, and get cracking at it! You will probably be fairly entertained with it, as I was. Oh, yeah. PIVOT STICKFIGURE ANIMATOR RULES! show Review details
Pure class - enough said 5 stars by Stick_CLip Sep 07, 2005
This is one of the best pieces of software i have ever used and i am not just saying that. loved the speed of the program and the figures them selves allow you to be extreemly clever. GET THIS PROGRAM!! show Review details
*claps* 5 stars by Kaneanight Aug 18, 2005
This is the most wonderful program ever made. I've tried other animation programs and none of them are is easy to use and fun as this one. My only complain, no sounds adding. I'd love to add background music but other than that this is the greatest thing ever. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software