WinAudit

WinAudit User Reviews



5 stars88% 8
4 stars11% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Top-gun sysinfo program even for non-geeks 5 stars by Stepan238 May 04, 2014 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Cannot rate this superb Program highly enough, it is very similar to the awesome SIW, and has an extremely user-friendly GUI. But where with SIW you cannot copy/export/print information without having the pay version, WinAudit lets you do all that stuff in their free version, making it an indispensable Program to have for providing information to Geeks on Tech websites when trying to track down the cause of a problem on your computer. Of course, also, a fully comprehensive, in-depth System Analyzer like WinAudit provides you with massive amounts of finely detailed information about everything concerning your computer components, software, etc, that you will need to know about when planning to buy replacement parts. Thank you Parmavex Services for making this superb Program available to us for free. show Review details
It gets the job done! 5 stars by RowelMA Oct 07, 2009
I tried testing it in my Vista PC and it gathers all the information that I need. I also amazed that you can save the information in PDF document whereas other freeware doesnt have this capability. Kudos to the developer. show Review details
Glad to be audited! 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 02, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
WinAudit is now one of my favorite auditing tools, very informative, decent features, basically it does what it's supposed to do, gives me the info I am looking for. A must keep. show Review details
Excellent! 5 stars by Critical_D Aug 31, 2008
Lots of features with such a small footprint. show Review details
Love it! 5 stars by hrwasp Jun 07, 2007 (Read all my 48 reviews)
This program works exactly as described. This little program is on all of my techies USB drives so when they work on a machine, we get a snapshot of what they have. show Review details
Comprehensive versatile pc audit 4 stars by VikingMan Jan 19, 2006 (Read all my 15 reviews)
I tried three well-known apps to do a PC audit. This is the only one that covers both software and hardware audit comprehensively. It displays for example your partition structure, scheduled tasks, installed application versions and product ID's, BIOS settings, motherboard details, processes and services. Unlike other audit apps Winaudit produces an HTML report with hyperlinks to each section so you can quickly get to the section you're interested in. It can also save reports in PDF or text (although the reports are 100 pages long, so it's probably not practical to do so). However, Winaudit has one flaw: the interface is only in English and doesn't support Japanese language Windows systems. I ran it on a Japanese Windows XP system but its HTML report would not display Japanese characters properly in either Japanese encoding or Unicode. For English systems, I would definitely recommend it. show Review details
Free? 5 stars by Diffuser Jan 15, 2006
This software is free? Wow is all I can say. This software is simple to use, doesnt need installing, and really works! Used this on about 100-200 computers so far and it has worked flawlessly. I give this software an A++ over any competitors, free or otherwise. WinAudit user for life! show Review details
Better 5 stars by Rodger Nov 11, 2005 (Read all my 99 reviews)
Much better than other products of its kind - need no installation and works great. show Review details
Makes my job a breeze 5 stars by techqi Jun 15, 2005 (Read all my 7 reviews)
I configure or reconfigure a dozen PCs a week. With WinAudit I can print out 'before' and 'after' configurations and output them as text, HTML, CSV, or XML and even email the reports in whatever format for later filing. This program is easy to use and wonderfully implemented. A no-brainer. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders