XMPlay

XMPlay User Reviews



5 stars61% 8
4 stars38% 5
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 13 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 13 user reviews
Post your own review

Among the very best pure music players 5 stars by TerryP Apr 08, 2011 (Read all my 87 reviews)
XMPlay is an outstanding player that has been around for some time and it's still a favorite along with Foobar2000. Small, fast, great sound, and using little resources, this is very well-designed program. Unlike other similar apps that have evolved into bloat-ware, the fact that it's still appreciated while remaining essentially unchanged is testament to its outstanding design and functionality. show Review details
The most fun you'll have with 318k 4 stars by MrJaw69 Apr 06, 2011 (Read all my 34 reviews)
I've used XMPlay for years. I'm told that XMPlay isn't exactly feature rich, but whatever it doesn't have, I don't miss. It doesn't clutter up the registry or hog your resources. When you download XMPlay, don't forget to stop by the author's website and get the latest version, and check out the selection of skins. Four stars. show Review details
A great small winamp substitute 4 stars by wildgoosespeeder Jan 03, 2010 (Read all my 52 reviews)
All I can say is that it is a great Winamp substitute plus more. Have any PopCap Games and just want to listen to the music? This program is for you. I've always wanted to do that. Plus XMPlay has the same plug-in support that Winamp has so if XMPlay doesn't have what Winamp does have, placing the Winamp plug-in in the same directory as XMPlay will work. XMPlay can only do audio so hopefully it will do video as well as audio for future releases. show Review details
Great little mp3 player 4 stars by Diablorama Feb 27, 2009 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I like that it's small, that it does exactly what you need it to do (if all you're concerned with is listening to your music). I've never had a problem with it skipping, or popping, even when a million other things are running in the background, it's an extremely useful mp3 player, it's not as advanced as some others, WinAmp, Songbird, etc., but if all you're doing is listening to music, and not concerned with a collection, or editing metadata, hands down one of the best, if not THE best mp3 player available. show Review details
Xmplay flies. 5 stars by Rustyboy Jul 04, 2008 (Read all my 33 reviews)
I like XMPlay because it is small (~300k) and does what it is supposed to do well. The default skin is a bit cheesy for my liking but there are many others to choose from and/or download. I used to use a media player for mp3s as well as video but found they took a while to start up. Now I use separate programs as sometimes the all-in-one approach is not necessarily the best. XMPlay flies. show Review details
Excellent program 4 stars by Tweetson2 Apr 18, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Easier to use than some others and has a very good equalizer. show Review details
Small resources 4 stars by rioooo Apr 15, 2008 (Read all my 5 reviews)
It's small, and it can also stream! show Review details
You wont regret it 5 stars by Melker63 Mar 01, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Although the famous Winamp player have more features, it unfortunately also developed into bloatware status over time. Slow and clunky. Switch to XMPlay with the LunaFamFam skin and you wont look back or regret. I also tried the Xion player, but XMPlay beats them both. show Review details
Wow! 5 stars by yassertariq Oct 28, 2007 (Read all my 88 reviews)
It plays all the major formats and has an equalizer (for the finicky listeners). So switch over from WINamp to this player, you will not regret it. show Review details
Astonishingly good 5 stars by PVTele Apr 02, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Tiny, fast, incredible sound - I've made this my main audio player now, and am delighted with it. Memory footprint is minute. First-rate streaming radio support. The media library is excellent, and a very wide range of audio formats is supported, both natively and with easily installed plug-ins. Skinnable, around 70 skins to choose from currently, but the default interface is pleasant and practical, with a handy mini-mode accessible by double-clicking the main display. Do read the support documentation - this is a very flexible and powerful little app, and it has far more options than meet the eye at first. show Review details
Excellent player! 5 stars by Minkazama Dec 05, 2006
Very tiny player and requires very small amount of memory. Excellent for those who looks for nice and neat player, skinnable, configurable, extendable but less consumption on RAM show Review details
The best 5 stars by danesc Sep 29, 2005
The best audio player out there i have tried nearly all of them and this come up as nr1 so try for yourself 5 out of 5 for this one show Review details
Excellent player 5 stars by mrmrmr Jul 08, 2005 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is an excellent music player with a very small memory print. It has around 50 skins available from the support site (the main site contains only a subset of these, so make sure you check out the support site) and each skin provides two different displays (normal/minimum). A lot of the skins, when in minimum mode, are small enough to fit above the title bar of a window without obscuring any data and thus it doesn't take up any display space at all. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring