Yawcam User Reviews

5 stars54% 6
4 stars45% 5
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Great, but problem with multi cameras 4 stars by henry842 Jul 14, 2013
I'm trying to set up an IP camera system for home security. Yawcam does a great job, pretty much everything I need - but there's a problem setting up several cameras. I can run up several instances of Yawcam, which I have installed in each camera folder; but after closing them all down, when I restart them, they all try to connect to the same camera. I suspect Yawcam uses the Registry (yuck) so I have to set up the links manually, each time I start my system. Bother. It may be me, I may have missed something; but I suspect it's a limitation of Yawcam. Other than that, it's got a lot of very useful features, it's fairly easy to work out how to use it, and it works. Just one other niggle - I enabled motion detect, and it disabled itself after 1 second. After a few times I twigged that the scheduler was running, and was overriding my manual command. It would be nice to have a clue on the dialog, that the scheduler is running. show Review details
Great cam utility 5 stars by busybusy Jul 18, 2012 (Read all my 156 reviews)
This is a wonderful project. The software is simple to configure and plenty of options to record your CAM images. The conversion from image to movie files work great and is pretty quick without taxing your system. There is some good programming here. Cudos!! Get it, use it, rate it! show Review details
Best security webcam software 5 stars by chromelover Feb 10, 2012
If you plan to install a security camera at home and monitor your home for free, this is the software you can rely on. I tested this software on PCs in both my office and my home. Very easy to set up. With great features. I highly recommend it to you. show Review details
A great piece of freeware! 5 stars by jonacoxme570 Dec 16, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I needed a small software for my web camera and Yawcam is simply doing an excellent job with the broadcast. The ability to control the feed is tremendous. Nothing to say more. It is a great piece of software and a freeware! show Review details
Great freebie 4 stars by SeSorrow Apr 30, 2011 (Read all my 29 reviews)
Downloaded and used this one after a string of break-ins in my neighborhood. Installed quick, found my webcam, and was up and running in no time. I set it to email me the snapshots of any changes and it performed flawlessly. show Review details
Great! and its freeware 5 stars by macbain Feb 01, 2011
It does everything I want it to do. It has HTTP, FTP, FILE snapshot capability but what I'm looking is streaming and it does it brilliantly. Of course, it will save the output as files which can be served up by your own webserver but why bother ... Excellent: It does what pay-use software doesn't and it does it for free. show Review details
Simple and just excellent software 5 stars by DennisKuhn May 22, 2009
Thanks a lot for sharing this great piece of software show Review details
Yamcam on vista 4 stars by aompower Nov 17, 2008
Great features freeware that can run on my Vista PC, with easy to use interface, support online http streaming, stealth mode, motion detect, password enable, scheduler and easy to config. interface. Hard to believe it is freeware but in fact it is. Thanks to Magnus Lunvall - author of this freeware. show Review details
One of the better 4 stars by gimpguy Oct 05, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Through my webcam software search, I began by using Yawcam, very nice, easy to use, unfortunately, doesn't like to work with some cams too well so had to use another software. The cam brand was Logistics and the other an unamed cam, it's a brand but the sticker was gone. Yawcam works with my current webcam nicely but still have issues with streaming, just goes blank with both cams. I have high speed internet, great PC resources, USB 2.0 and no other issues with streaming. I also used cqphone , messenger, and they stream fine. That said, I went to Easy Free Web Cam which worked flawlessly for me, with motion capture, etc... but as far as liking the sofware, I like Yaw better, just wouldn't work well for me. Yawcam is still great and I still highly recommend it. show Review details
Very good. 5 stars by anaconda Mar 15, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Your webcam on the web using a lot of protocols. Video streaming, built-it http server, ftp upload, with a multi-languages freeware software! The best for me. show Review details
Big thumbs up 4 stars by KwikOne Dec 06, 2006
Very Good. The best I've used so far (even with the couple glitches initially) show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards