Attribute Changer

Attribute Changer User Reviews



5 stars100% 8
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Excellent for power users 5 stars by Harlan Jun 02, 2014 (Read all my 56 reviews)
Reliable little package with handy context-menu integration. Most users won't need this tool, but I imagine most Snapfiles users will. One criticism: interface for editing dates should be revised to automate resetting dates (for example, Create Date should not be after Modified Date). I formerly used it to reset unwanted attributes. Now I occasionally use it to easily manipulate file dates, either to manage how files are synchronized or to avoid resetting dates when I edit a file, or just to keep files in a certain order when they are sorted chronologically. show Review details
Far better 5 stars by gimpguy Jul 25, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Gotta give this credit, definitely a great tool to have on hand for attribute changes, great user interface and free. Definitely a keeper and a 5. show Review details
Simplicity works 5 stars by busybusy Oct 16, 2011 (Read all my 157 reviews)
If you need to change a single or group of file attribute this is the utility to use. It is quick, has all the options you would need, and is easy to use. This utility adds to your Right-Click menu for easy use. Two-Thumbs Up! show Review details
Easy to use and integrated nicely 5 stars by gsals98 Apr 17, 2010
The Software was easy to use and integrated nicely. The integration could be a little more visible for us old folks. show Review details
Little program... 5 stars by NewHaunter Jul 21, 2008
...but very good and easy. show Review details
Better than advertised 5 stars by LoraxTruffula Aug 16, 2007
I used this program a few years ago, and just discovered version v5.30. The only thing I felt was missing was the ability to save the date/time of my choice as a default to use whenever I wanted--without having to refill all those fields every single time. But there is a way, and it works on (at least) v5.23 and v5.30. Here's the tip: use "Relative Adjustments", then "Settings", then under "Relative File Date/Time Adj.", put zeros in the three offset choices, and tick the box for "Use date limit." Enter the EXACT same month, date, and year for BOTH fields, and tick the "Apply Limitation Date." Now do the same for the "Time" tab at the top. The program saves your settings in "Relative Adjustments" for the next time. I know that's not what this function is for, but it does give the user the option to change the date/time to the same thing every time you use the program. Great software. show Review details
Works perfectly and does all one needs 5 stars by xxenon Feb 24, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Changing attributes can't be easier than with this tool. In the beginning, after installation, I tried to open the program on the start menu, but I couldn't find it. Until I realized that it can be found when right-clicking a file. Changing file attributes is therefore simple as anything. Recommended! Good job. show Review details
Time-shift of files is now possible 5 stars by DaddySam Nov 13, 2005
Apart from the usual Attributes change, this program will let you shift the "Time" Attribute of your files by a certain amount (+1 hour, -1 hour ..etc). This is most helpful for backups updates based on Time Attribute. When PC time is changed (Winter / Summer), Time of files on Hard Drive is shifted. Time of backed-up files on an external storage is not shifted accordingly. This creates havoc. This program can then be used to re-synchronize time between the Hard Drive and the Backup. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook