XYplorer User Reviews

5 stars89% 17
4 stars5% 1
3 stars5% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 19 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 19 user reviews
Post your own review

Essential software 5 stars by Nelson-Carvalho Mar 09, 2016 (Read all my 7 reviews)
The amount of useful features make this essential program. It replaces Windows Explorer with countless advantages. Only those who have used the XYxplorer can accurately assess the huge difference between the two. show Review details
Best file manager yet for Windows 5 stars by morrison497 Nov 17, 2014
It has a plethora of valuable options. The menus are so well designed and intuitive that, although I've used XYplorer heavily for almost two weeks I've yet to have to consult the on-line documentation. That documentation, by the way, is excellent: thorough without being overwhelming, designed to facilitate access to particular topics, and there is even an extensive manual one can download in PDF from the site. It does have an awful lot of features; but because it's so well designed, users can just ignore features they don't need at the moment and/or don't want to bother learning about. I could get it doing moderately complicated file-management tasks in a very short period of time... show Review details
The one you need, totally worth it. 5 stars by lastnikita Aug 13, 2011
Most useful tool ever ! It can do anything you always missed in standard MS explorer, and even much more via scripting.. The dev is constantly adding new features (new builds on a weekly basis, even days sometime) and once you started using it, you won't ever go back. I wonder how I could do without this before.. ! It's fast, efficient, highly configurable, etc. It will replace many (many!) tools, not only explorer, so it's really worth the money ! Once you get to know it (pretty fast actually, especially since the forum is very active and helpful) it will save you a lot of time. Get it ! show Review details
My favorite, by far 5 stars by objective Jan 27, 2010 (Read all my 9 reviews)
I have used all the others, and now I swear by XYplorer. I used Directory Opus for a couple years, but as full-featured as it is, it's loaded with limitations and nonsensical design features. XYplorer lets me preview files, change attributes, and navigate the entire file system in the easiest manner. show Review details
Best file explorer 5 stars by FengNing Aug 10, 2009
Looking for a MS explorer replacement for many years, now finally found it. It's much faster and smaller than MS explorer and other similar apps. You can customize it all you want. Personal favorite features: multi-tabs, favorites, thumbs view, preview, batch rename, scripting... show Review details
Best explorer available 5 stars by AS400SysPgmr May 21, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I have purchased/used several explorers over the last 14 years. This software stands in a league all it's own. I use the portable version on a Corsair Survivor GT. I often have 10-12 tabs open at a time (accessing Network drives). XYplorer is extremely fast at accessing the network drives and uses very little resources. Adding templates to the 'New Items' options (right click in a window) ==> provide a great deal of flexibility. The Wiki knowledgebase link (from the developer's web site) provides a wealth of easily understandable information. The scripting appears to be quite powerful. I am just starting to review it's features. I spend approximately $1,500 on software each year and this is one of the best applications I own. I like the software enough to buy a lifetime license (and I very seldom buy these type of licenses). Thanks for the great software. I look forward to learning many more of it's features. show Review details
Amazing functionality - unique interface 5 stars by 2jBrian Dec 09, 2007
Let's face it, I'm a hopeless techno-junkie. My latest fix, "XYplorer" is the cleverest file management program I have ever encountered and I've been vetting software for quite a few years. Having used several file managers, including dual pane, I was blown away by XYplorer's tabbed interface. This makes flicking between several drive partitions and file groups unbelievably quick and easy. The multitudinous things this user-friendly program can do continually amaze me but are far too numerous to go into here. It's even more astounding when you realise how small a footprint XYplorer leaves on your hard drive. It does not even have to be installed. Importantly, I had an almost immediate and very helpful response from the developer himself, when I emailed a few questions. Not bad considering that I'm still waiting for replies months later, from others to whom I've emailed software queries. show Review details
For keyboardists; no dual pane mode 3 stars by luc0815 Nov 16, 2007 (Read all my 5 reviews)
A very powerful and fast file manager with plenty of helpful inventions enhancing file management. It is multi-tabbed and you can open several instances; However, what is missing completely is a straightforward classic dual-pane mode, the easiest way to manage files visually. Thus I can recommend this tool only for people planning to deal with a steeper learning curve to master a powerful tool. There are many other file managers available which are more suitable for visually and mouse oriented users. show Review details
Fully loaded! 5 stars by AungDin Nov 13, 2007 (Read all my 22 reviews)
This is one of those programs that provides a lot of bang for a few bucks. I have not found anything out there that compares. Too many features to praise here makes this a must try. XYplorer is one of the best Shareware investments that I have ever made. I'm hard to please but more than satisfied with this very professional and user friendly program. show Review details
Best of breed loaded with great features 5 stars by EldonWright Nov 01, 2007
My previous file manager balked at Vista so I was forced to find a replacement. XYplorer was a shot in the dark that paid off in spades since it had every feature I had been relying upon and MANY more. It installs very quickly and comes up the first time with a nice set of features activated that most users will not need to change. However, if you are a real power user, there are MANY ways that you can easily enable other things to make it conform to your specific needs. The amazing thing is that they work elegantly and do not bloat its size or degrade its blazing performance. For me, it works flawlessly when browsing a company network server as well as for my local environment. And, although it does all that Windows Explorer does, any attempt to compare them is like comparing apples and oranges. A bonus here is that the developer continues to add meaningful features and offers outstanding support. show Review details
Give it a try. 5 stars by yassertariq Oct 16, 2007 (Read all my 89 reviews)
XYplorer is the ultimate keyboardist's explorer. show Review details
The best Windows Explorer replacement 5 stars by Shodan816 Oct 11, 2007 (Read all my 41 reviews)
I've tried almost all of them, and this one is the best, by far. Especially now - compared to the sorry excuse of a file manager that MS is shipping with Vista. THANKS, Don. show Review details
Best buy 5 stars by abid78 Aug 06, 2007
After searching through the web for several days and testing several file managers, I found this gem. My first criteria was small memory and small size of the program which XYplorer (formerly TrackerV3) met quite nicely. In this little program I found plethora of possibilities to manage my chaotic files, very user friendly and some of its features are extremely fun to work with. I found this tool highly addictive and this made me buy it finally. But of course you can test ride it for 30 days until you can buy. The forums are extremely friendly and the admin himself attends to all of the wishes and makes sure XY meets your requirements. I highly recommend it to those who like both power and fun in one software. show Review details
Excellent tool 5 stars by LongSteve Mar 02, 2007
I've been using XYplorer for a couple of months now and haven't looked back. It's good value for money at less than half the price of Directory Opus. Has loads of excellent time saving features like the catalogue (kind of like a favorite folders view), a customisable and efficient interface, and the author is friendly and provides great support. If you're used to a multi-pane explorer, the tabs system of XYplorer might take some adjustment. However, I've found that the tabs keep the interface uncluttered, and allow for additional panes like the catalogue and the file info panel, which are really useful. I spend quite some time evaluating lots of file manager tools (Windows Explorer replacements) and finally settled on XYplorer. It an excellent tool which I'd highly recommend. show Review details
It's the best windows explorer replacement 5 stars by gbjennings Dec 15, 2006 (Read all my 21 reviews)
XYplorer will do just about everything you need and expect a Windows Explorer replacement to do. The author addresses issues quickly and efficiently. I have tried XYplorer on two occasions and as soon as I am able, I shall register and reinstall it again. Thanks for a great product and great support. show Review details
Perfect replacement for the power user 5 stars by GordonMcKinney Aug 28, 2006
As a developer and power user I constantly need access to multiple folders which are spread over several drives. XYplorer feel natural and powerful. From being able to see thumbnails and full size JPGs my using the preview panel. To using the find-in-files for searching for code in web pages. The most used feature for me is tabbed browsing and folder bookmarks. Allowing me to work in several areas at once, e.g. business clients folder and my website development folder, without losing my place. PLUS - It doesn't crash!!! The days of Windows Explorer hanging and crashing and stalling the taskbar are over. Thank goodness. show Review details
Xyplorer awesome program! 5 stars by kcaudell Jun 30, 2006
XYPlorer is an awesome Win Explorer replacement. Especially useful is the file viewer for me. As a financial advisor in an electronic office, we scan client statements and the scanner gives the file a numeric name. I can easily view the file and determine whats in it and then rename the file accordingly. The file preview even includes music files which it plays. The backup capability is also very easy to use. Identify the files that you want to backup and simply right click and tell the system to backup to a given drive and then it will backup only files that are new or changed and ignore the others. You can color code your drives in tree view. When the drive is collapsed only a single line of color exists but when the tree is expanded so does the color coding. Nice. Not to mention the ability to offer input into the ideas. Don actually responds with comments. What a concept, user input. I would recommend this program to anyone at any price let alone $29.95. show Review details
Good but buggy 4 stars by pcs800 Mar 07, 2006 (Read all my 222 reviews)
I like the features, but it crashed both time I opened it and tried to send my hard drive contents to a file. A little work and this will be a great app. show Review details
Excellent replacement for windows explorer 5 stars by Indoda Jun 11, 2005
Tracker is an excellent replacement for Win Explorer. I use the favourites to bookmark the folders I use the most. The tab feature is very useful for moving/copying files from source to destination. I also like that it stays out of the registry. I tried a few programs before I settle on Tracker even PowerDesk 6 could load my directories as fast as Tracker. Nor could it keep up with the movement of files and refresh as Tracker can. I would not hesitate to recommend this program to anyone who wants a better file manager than Explorer. Good luck to the developer and thank you for an excellent product. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


CintaNotes take and manage notes


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring