MiTeC Mail Viewer

MiTeC Mail Viewer User Reviews

5 stars66% 8
4 stars16% 2
3 stars16% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 12 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 12 user reviews
Post your own review

Good, but few options other than viewing 3 stars by Mike_Troy Mar 05, 2014 (Read all my 7 reviews)
I needed to open some EML files, which this program did very well. Unfortunately, there was no way to print the files once they were opened. Also, the area for viewing the text of the email is very small, making it difficult to read. But if all you want to do is view the file and/or open an attachment, this program works well for that limited purpose. show Review details
No open live 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 08, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Nice, I don't have to open Windows live mail to view my mail folders. I have many backups done with live mail and this will open (not the main folder) but every sub folder, sent, inbox, etc... each at a time and I can view every detail about those emails without opening them up in live which is great. show Review details
Has been getting better and better 5 stars by busybusy Oct 16, 2011 (Read all my 156 reviews)
This program has just been getting better and better. It is supporting more formats that a lot of other utilities. I give it two-thumbs up! show Review details
Good at what it does 3 stars by FrankBlank Mar 26, 2011
Which is not enough. For getting into the random dbx files laying around from old computers it's fine. Will read the message subject. It will save. But it won't delete, or at least I can't find the feature, and half the job of managing mail is deleting. And when you're looking at hundreds of .eml files with gobbledegook export names, it will again show them by subject but when saving it will not save them with the subject name and will not delete. These two missing features make it a 3.5 rather than a 5. show Review details
Reads Outlook Express files! 5 stars by NormBarb Dec 29, 2010
I had a client who had all kinds of information stored in Outlook Express folders. She needed to be able to save and view the e-mails on her new Windows 7 computer. I exported her mail to a folder on the desktop and then saved the mail and the MiTeC download to a CD. She now has a backup that can be installed and read on Windows 7. show Review details
Awesome 5 stars by ALEMERY Aug 20, 2007
A REAL timesaver, excellent and well done! I archive e-mail's by month on a backup drive, and occasionally have to retrieve one. This program allows me to quickly view the e-mails to see if the one I'm looking for is there without having to play games with Outlook Express. Even better, it does not install itself to the OS making it even more compact. show Review details
All for free. fantastic! 5 stars by Persky Oct 10, 2006
Does much the same if not better than the commercial programs show Review details
Very useful freeware. 5 stars by ianmacm Aug 16, 2006 (Read all my 174 reviews)
This is a very useful piece of freeware because there are plenty of .dbx file readers which are paid versions only. It is not clear how well this program will work with corrupt or damaged .dbx files but apart from that the program is highly recommended. Also, the program is no install so it can be run from removable media. show Review details
Awesome! 5 stars by Christopher Aug 07, 2006
I LOVE THIS PROGRAM. It does everything it should flawlessly. PERFECT! show Review details
Mail reader - it does what it says on the tin 4 stars by ralphk Oct 06, 2005
Just what I needed. I'd saved a load of OE files onto CDs, and was wondering if I'd ever be able to read them again! show Review details
Excellent, does what it says (and for free!) ... 4 stars by arashi Sep 20, 2005
Excellent, does what it says (and for free!) - I can now read my DBX files. Just run the program, no need to install. Being able to simply read old email archives is important, Microsoft is being an utter annoyance by not providing this functionality (maybe it exists in the costly MS Outlook, I don't know). But thanks to the author, I can stop cursing MS for a while now :-) show Review details
Finally freeware to decode .dbx 5 stars by SteveMartin Sep 13, 2005
Nice, simple program to use. This program decoded e-mails saved from my old computer, including attachments. I did have to save the messages into an intermediate file before dragging them into my current version of OE. Many thanks to the software developer and Snapfiles. Boo Hiss to Microsoft for making us come up with "work-arounds". show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CintaNotes take and manage notes


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility