iTunes User Reviews

5 stars18% 2
4 stars18% 2
3 stars36% 4
2 stars27% 3
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 3 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Bloatware 3 stars by wildgoosespeeder Jun 15, 2010 (Read all my 52 reviews)
First off, iTunes takes forever to install. Second, it adds all these startup and service entries: Apple Mobile Device, Bonjour Service, iPod Service, QuickTime Task, and iTunesHelper. It just slows down my computer at startup. Good thing I can get rid of the startup entries with CCleaner and disable the services. I don't even own an iPod or iPhone. When I add my mp3s to the library, it checks for gapless playback and album artwork. I just want to be able to have easy access to play any mp3 I want. This program loads very slowly. This program is compatible with Windows Live Messenger's "Show what I'm listening to" feature but there is no way to customize what displays there. Every version that comes out I hope that Apple puts that feature in there but no such luck. show Review details
Itunes 8 has problems 3 stars by scarysquirrel Jul 16, 2009 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Worst version yet. Bloated, slow, and stopped burning cds. To get the cd burning option back, I had to uninstall it, delete the library files, and install an earlier version to get the burning feature back. I note that a lot of people are complaining about this. Hopefully, Apple will get a fix out soon... show Review details
Could use a major overhaul 3 stars by gimpguy Sep 04, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Well, I can honestly say iTunes is pretty good. It could use a major overhaul in my opinion though. It seems to be getting more on the stuffy, congested side, with all sorts of useless others thrown at you in iTunes. It's almost becoming intrusive which I don't like at all and am looking for another iPod handler. It's still ok, don't get me wrong but not for me, I don't care for it. show Review details
Bloatware for noobs 2 stars by Rustyboy Apr 19, 2008 (Read all my 33 reviews)
If you are an absolute beginner and want to be lead by the nose then this software was made with you in mind. If you have a little experience and just want to drag and drop mp3s and make your own playlists then steer well clear of iTunes - it is like driving and parking a huge truck when going to the supermarket on a Saturday morning - it can be done but it is not necessarily a pleasant experience. If you don't want other software installed also avoid iTunes as it puts Quicktime and Bonjour on your computer whether you like it or not. After you install iTunes, check your Task Manager (Ctrl-Alt-Del) to see services running and eating up your memory even when iTunes is not running. So, for absolute beginners, yes. Anyone else, no. show Review details
Check the menus. no "play." no "ope 2 stars by RamirLopez Mar 09, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
An mp3 player should require nothing more than ordinary Explorer tools. Drag, drop, delete. Software intended for playing CDs or audio files yet offers no "Play" or "open file" options from the Menus strikes me as strange, to say the least. iTunes is a bloated, Byzantine amalgamation of features designed to LIMIT what you can play, keep track how many times you can play it, then guides you to a "store" where you can buy audio files. There is no functionality offered by iTunes that is not provided by other applications WITHOUT the limitations and the pushing to buy that afflict iTunes. Read the fine print. iTunes only "permits" you to play or burn the same playlist seven times. I have freeware rippers, burners, players that perform quite well. File Management can be adequately performed using Windows Explorer. Drag, Drop, delete, play, and open are all I need. [Editor: Please note that iTunes is not designed to be used with just any MP3 player. It is a companion application for the Apple iPod device] show Review details
Do not let ipod title fool you. 4 stars by LenTheWizard Oct 08, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
I do not own an ipod, have a Philips HD Mp3 player, this means you do not need an ipod to use the great features in this software. First time ran after install it scanned my HD for music files, took ages but you only need to do it once. It found files I forgot l had. Have not used for downloads so can comment on that. If you get an hour so to spare have a play great fun. show Review details
Yes..definitely.. 4 stars by ruthless Aug 12, 2006 (Read all my 39 reviews)
I have had four mp3 players this year..and used the manufacturers software with all of my review is about using your Ipod with Itunes which is ahead of all the others..very easy to use..imports music from files quickly..downloads music to player fast..options easy.. setting up playlists etc..but the best thing for me is that you can choose the equalizer for each individual means if you are playing a variety of music you dont keep having to change the sound on the player...fab... show Review details
Great sound without expensive plug-ins 5 stars by StellarSeven Jun 06, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
A lot better than Windows Media Player and WinAmp because iTunes' sound quality is superb; no need for expensive plug-ins, exclusive sound cards or subwoofers. Media management has an intuitive design and is easy to use; also the visualization has a cool hypnotic effect, though not as varied as WinAmp's. Extra features include an online music store and podcast viewing. Great for listening to your MP3's while at work. show Review details
I had to try it 3 stars by bluenote72 Nov 12, 2005 (Read all my 17 reviews)
And I would recommend that everyone try it out. Organizing the music was easy enough, and the features are good. There are however other music organizers with the same features for managing a huge database of music. The only previews I received were from the Radio player section, but there again, there is already software out there that will allow you to listen to Radio, and record from the broadcasts. iTunes wont allow you to record songs, nor will it allow you to save them to CD unless you have first purchased them from the music store. The application is a great idea that still needs some work. show Review details
Beware 2 stars by tayker Aug 15, 2005
This is the AOL of MP3 management, 1 click of a button and you're set. For the MP3 enthusiast, I'd look elsewhere. Also, it installs QuickTime, it would be nice if I could install one without the much for giving people options. I'm surprised that Apple would release subpar software with a great product. show Review details
Transparent software 5 stars by Leendert Jul 01, 2005 (Read all my 27 reviews)
ITunes is both so easy to use and so cleverly managed that you hardly realize you're dealing with a piece of software! I personally have the feeling of being in a music store and listening to music, wandering around and wondering if I should or not, if I would, if I will buy this or that music. I endorse the idea iTunes is the best on-line music store software available. It's more than handy, it's an everyday pleasure. Moreover, the audio playback quality is awesome. Great for parties (get on the mix!) as well as for a rainy Sunday afternoon stroll... I just love it! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility