jetAudio Basic

jetAudio Basic User Reviews

5 stars83% 10
4 stars8% 1
3 stars8% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 12 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 12 user reviews
Post your own review

Solid media player 4 stars by SeSorrow Feb 18, 2010 (Read all my 29 reviews)
I am not going to compare it to other players, I will rate it as is. It is a very good, solid, feature-packed media player. Plays many formats, even DVDs. The only draw-back is that the interface is sometimes overwhelming, making it a little difficult to get where you need and do what you need. show Review details
Best for videos, however ... 5 stars by xvMATTLEEvx Nov 20, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Until there is a way to make it have the same interface for music like iTunes or Mediamonkey has, I can't recommend it for music. Yes I know they have media center but it is nothing like Mediamonkey's or itunes interface. It must be that kind of interface to recommend it for music. If they would just take the time to make it like Mediamonkey with the option to go into video mode, it would be perfect. Specially adding with the toolbar mode, skins and the fact it can play even dvd movies. show Review details
Very impressive indeed. 5 stars by yassertariq Dec 12, 2007 (Read all my 89 reviews)
I gave it a test, and it fulfilled all of my needs without any hassles. Over all it's a great media-player. And to be honest it's very difficult for me to decide which one is the better, WinAmp or JetAudio. JetAudio has all the plug-ins bundled in, whereas, WinAmp relies on 3rd-party plug-ins. show Review details
WMP replacement 5 stars by Tao2005 Oct 25, 2007 (Read all my 30 reviews)
JetAudio, is a player, that'll play more audio files, then the competition. I have even gone as far as registering it, which helps with this version. This program, does 10 different things with audio/video files. Only problem is that the free version only works with 30 seconds of a file. Still the media player, is unlimited. Has over 50 different skins, with 3 different UI's. Highly recommended. show Review details
Now it`s up to par 5 stars by pcs800 Sep 06, 2007 (Read all my 222 reviews)
I have tried this over and over within the past few years, always something that bothered me. But now it is much more advanced and is now my media player of choice (for audio, video freezes more than not), great free app, comes with jet broadcast which is extremely cool accept for a few bugs or needed enhancements. My old fav, winamp, is getting a bit pushy with the whole 3rd party installs unless you pay close attention when installing it. show Review details
My search has ended. 5 stars by Freebiehunter May 13, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
After trying lots of free multimedia players Jetaudio is the beez kneez for me. It not only plays and sounds great on my aging Win98SE platform but also rips,burns and records voice etc without a hitch,and all within the same program. Also quite a few very nice downloadable skins to choose from too. A truly great freebie. Thanx to Jetaudio. show Review details
Now my #1 media player 5 stars by Tantalus Mar 16, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
I have become so tired of all the bloat in players such as Windows Media Player (9,10,11), and RealPlayer. (God save us all from Nero 7!) Consequently, I decided to give jetAudio a try and man was I pleasantly surprised. It's very seldom that anything impresses me--especially software--but this little gem was an instant hit and remains so today. It is now my main player. Other reviewers have complained about the difficulty of making a playlist. While not the easiest thing to do the first time, it is possible, and once you have it figured out it is relatively easy. The player has a lot of other features and tweaks that you can fiddle with to tailor the player to your liking. I highly recommend this to anybody. show Review details
All you need and more 5 stars by Immortal Jan 04, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Jetaudio is my number 1 player, you will not any program anymore once you have it on your PC, its the only player with 32 bit sound definition, many effects, many features, many tools... I love it, and I can not imagine a pc without it. the playlist is very easy to use, just click on Album, and create your playlists. You can also copy/past on it. Say GoodBye to Winamp And Windows media. thanx cowon America for it and we're waition for The v7. show Review details
Very cool 5 stars by masudas May 29, 2006
I have downloaded a free version of jetaudio and have to say that it's a very cool stuff show Review details
Jetaudio ... i like best !! 5 stars by TideWalker Mar 12, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
Great Player and Ripper. I have used this program for years instead of Media Player. It does everything that I need to do and more. I liked it so much, I bought the full version and extra packages. Got everything for $29.95. You can read about the program and add-ons at the JA web site. Right on the front of the player is Playlist and you can add what songs you want by pointing to them. Once in the playlist, press CTRL-I and point to the song. You can also right-click on file and hit - Add to playlist or add to new play list. Overall, I have been very pleased with JA and have never had any problems with it to date. I used it for a very long time, without the add-ons and was happy with it. I got them when I wanted more options. You can't go wrong with this program. As others have stated, it can rip to many formats and various kbs. I like to use bar mode when playing as it puts all the settings for JA in bar on the bottom or top of the screen. Lots more .. Great!! show Review details
Has more than `all` ! 5 stars by Lokitzu Oct 23, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
yes... everything and more. check it in detail and be amazed! from a pro stereophile-computerist. show Review details
Not blind friendly 3 stars by joelito Jul 02, 2005
I liked the program but the interface is designed in a way that's not friendly with screen reader apps (Tried with jaws for windows 5.x), that's the one thing that will keep winamp on my PC show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards