AVG PC TuneUP User Reviews

5 stars73% 11
4 stars20% 3
3 stars6% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 15 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 15 user reviews
Post your own review

Gets better and better 5 stars by johann Mar 17, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
The new TUU 2012 is better than ever, more tune ups and easier too use than before. I use this program on 3 laptops with XP VISTA and Win7 x64.I have used TuneUp since 2008 and it is better then ever before. show Review details
Best pc tuneup tool available 5 stars by Trinadin Dec 18, 2009
First off, Andreas11122 obviously doesn't know much about computers. TuneUp Utilities, regardless of version, is the best PC TuneUp tool you could invest in. Worth every penny. It will make a difference in performance hands down, especially if you don't run tuneup programs often or at all. I install this software on EVERY machine that I fix and almost every time my clients end up purchasing it. Grade A+ Software, Highly Recommend! show Review details
Nice but expensive 3 stars by Andreas11122 Aug 29, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
If you use it or not, makes no difference (but gives you good feeling, that you "cleaned up" your PC). Nice to have, but not for the price. show Review details
The best! 5 stars by wilfrung Jan 13, 2009
After having used many popular tune up utilities, TuneUp Utilities 2009 appears to be the program to beat. I am still using the trial version and I am ver pleased with this software. It does it all and very nicely at that. Excellent for the novice or advanced user. I highly recommend it. show Review details
Superior tweak software 5 stars by austinsteve Jan 08, 2009
I can guarantee you now that this will be the best tune-up you will ever use. My PC is as fast as day one now after a year of use. This software allows many tools for speeding up and allows you to customize your windows startup and log on screen. If you want to put your computer in a state of stability and high performance, this is the software to start with. Do keep in mind that if your computer is well maintained from beforehand you may not notice a significant improvement! show Review details
The ultimate all-in-one 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 05, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I won't be able to purchase this any time soon due to lack of cash. This is unfortunate. Why? TupU has EVERYTHING to do cleanings, restoration, defrag, registry, logon screens, and MUCH more. This is one of those softwares that you would be LUCKY to say you could find as freeware, AAMOF, I doubt it. The interface is very user friendly, doesn't leave you wondering what the heck you just did or where to go. Does a quick and painless tune up of most system issues. This is the ultimate all-in-one as far as i'm concerned. I can't say anything bad about this. After using it for a few days, I will miss it when the 30 is up. It's very smooth running, you can tell it was put together with the user in mind, not $$. Great job on this one! As soon as possible, a purchasing I will go. show Review details
Pretty good 4 stars by brooni22 May 11, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Only thing is not included is the junk file and duplicate file cleaners....other than that - SUPER show Review details
The reference standard tweak utility! 5 stars by TriSoft Mar 24, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
If you are looking for what is in my experience has been a safe an reliable "general purpose" tweak utility that works very well, look no further than TuneUp Utilities. show Review details
Best all-in-one utility 4 stars by onalandline Jan 19, 2008
This program does it all. It will keep your computer running well. It has many features besides clean-up features, such as an undelete function, file shredder, uninstaller, and much more. Highly recommended. show Review details
Clean, clear, all-in-one 5 stars by Azguard98 Aug 20, 2007 (Read all my 18 reviews)
This program does it all- it basically fixes your PC for you. It not only lets you change startup programs and uninstall the impossible, but it provides up-to-date information on what various applications do. Plus it can clean the registry, hard drive, and more, and it never causes any problems. This is a keeper! show Review details
A true all in one 5 stars by recon29 Apr 05, 2007
Love this program. Used it to replace many single programs I used before trying this out. show Review details
Great utility 4 stars by clint7 Mar 05, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Great software,very many options such as registry cleaner,startup manager, defragger, shredder,uninstaller and much more. Everything works great except the uninstaller and it works great if you don't care to complete the job manually which is really easy and very complete.However saying all of that it is overpriced. Definitely one of the fastest registry cleaners on the market. Definitely one of the best software programs that I have ever bought. show Review details
Extreme mega supreme!!! 5 stars by Armanius Apr 09, 2006
Ok My PC is like: MotherBoard: Asrock K7 Processor: AMD Duron 1,6 Ghz OS: Windows XP Professional 2002 SP2 Before i knew TuneUp Util.. i started my pc, went to the coffee machine, made a hot cup, went back 10 minutes later and windows had just signed me in on my account.. Now.. while tuned my pc with TuneUp... I start up, and less then 90 sec I'm logged on.. My biggest favorite of all is the System Controll utility, Changing personal maps, like "C:Program Files" into "E:" Wow i made my day!! Cuzz when Windows starts.. it runs everything of the "C:" :P but not now anymore Every friend here in The Netherlands is now using it!! show Review details
Great, great programme 5 stars by Graham Jul 05, 2005
Excellent, nothing more to be said. I just wish i could afford it at this time... show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility