Mp3Tag

Mp3Tag User Reviews



5 stars93% 15
4 stars6% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 16 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 16 user reviews
Post your own review

First class, and free 5 stars by mikesantana Nov 20, 2015 (Read all my 25 reviews)
I was putting together a set of old favourites for my car player, when I realised just how variable the tagging was on different albums, if it existed at all! Playing these randomly in the car drove me crazy with many displays making no sense. Finding favourite albums and tracks was a nightmare, ex-CD tracks a special problem. This tool made the problem about as simple as it could be, allowing labeling multiple tracks with the same album andor artist etc. Powerful methods to extract info from file names, individual track editing easy too. Also has methods to sort out the filenames - very useful. I was surprised how quickly I sorted out almost two thousand old tracks into some kind of consistent sense. THANKS very much! show Review details
Wonderful program! 5 stars by busybusy May 09, 2015 (Read all my 157 reviews)
I have played with a lot of MP3 tools but this one is really well laid out, is quick and easy to use. It has many functions and converters between all ID types. Kudos to Florian Heidenreich for such a great program. show Review details
Essential 5 stars by GnomeSlice Jun 22, 2014
Look no further, MP3 tag will almost surely fit all of your needs for tagging music. Simple, powerful, easy to use, and lightweight, there's no reason for me to ever look for an alternative. Simply essential software. show Review details
My search is over 5 stars by rvsharpe332 Oct 28, 2012
This application is exactly what I have been looking for. I tested numerous other applications but none of those apps had the right balance of ease of use and the ability to manage my media collections especially for batch editing. Mp3Tag is simple to use and has the ability to execute many media tagging operations if needed. Even the scripting capabilities are straightforward and easy to implement IMO. I will gladly donate to the project. show Review details
Worth the donations 5 stars by pmcs_au937 Sep 15, 2012
It is excellent when one comes across software that fulfills all the key elements of what good software should be. Ease of installation, quality and encompassing features...does the job. Free and offering an opportunity to donate. This last may seem an odd inclusion in the list but it is the donation option that we need to see more of in the software line and this software is a perfect example of how it can only benefit us, the consumers. I have donated 100 over time; as my satisfaction with, and enjoyment of, the software has continued to increase. show Review details
The best batch ID3 tag editor for free?! 5 stars by wildgoosespeeder Dec 30, 2011 (Read all my 52 reviews)
Any Windows OS sucks at editing ID3 tags of MP3s. You would have to go through each folder to batch edit ID3 tags. On occasion I would get a "disk read error" message and have no clue why when trying to apply the new tags. Here comes Mp3Tag to the rescue! When viewing the ID3 tag with Mp3Tag, it turns out that it was an invalid/corrupt/malformed ID3 tag (giving a substring of "!BAD" for the ID3 tag version column). With Mp3Tag you can wipe the tags completely. That did the trick and Windows could write the tags to the MP3s again. Why do that anyway? Mp3Tag is way better at editing tags. In combination with den4b's ReNamer program (also freeware), I was able to use the file name without the extension of multiple MP3s and take that string and add it to the ID3 title tag with just a few simple clicks! That was a time saver! It's true what they say: The best things in life are free! show Review details
Better than the others. 5 stars by ice_magistrate Nov 08, 2010 (Read all my 14 reviews)
I should have waited until i have finished testing tagging before I posted a review on the other software/application because this one is waaaaaay better. One thing - it works, the "other software" crapped out on me in the middle of tagging on my Samsung yp-t9. Finished tagging in just seconds. now I can have the playlist I want...because the Samsung yp-t9 included software and the one on Samsung website doesnt work. Who says you get the quality you paid for? This one's free and it works heckuva way better than the paid one. show Review details
Excellent, almost perfect 4 stars by DrGerm Nov 07, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I just re-tagged my chaotic MP3 library (nearly 10,000 songs roughly 1/2 as albums and the other half as rogue singles). And I wouldn't have been able to have done this (in under a week) without this program; I highly recommend. I have one complaint however: I think that the interface for assigning external database information needs improved (specifically regarding the right hand box which lists your tracks). It would take me too much space to specifically describe my suggestions for this, but just be aware that you must assign the proper order in that box, otherwise you can easily mis-assign an entire album if you're not paying attention. Thanks! show Review details
Why use anything else! 5 stars by boomshankerx Jan 04, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I've re-tagged my entire music collection using this tool. Renaming tools are fantastic. If you have OCD when it comes to organization like I do this is your tool. Easy to learn and use. Right on guys. show Review details
I'm happy! 5 stars by lavaboy Oct 30, 2006
Excellent! I always used windows media player to listen and edit mp3s, but wmp always had problems updating. So i try other well known major tag editors but they wasn't as good as wmp until this one i came across. I edit large amount of mp3s (around 8,000-9,000). You wont need anything other then this! I don't know if it does Cover Arts. show Review details
(almost) the ultimate tag editor 5 stars by pepoluan Oct 16, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
I've been searching high and low for a tagger that can tag both MP3 and OGG files. Truthfully, I overlooked this one the first time around, as the name implies (incorrectly) that it supports only MP3's. But actually it supports both. I can easily tag/rename/retag lots of files easily from the interface. The only drawback is it is not that easy when you want to copy between different tag standards (i.e. ID3v1, ID3v2, and APEv2), for which I still rely on TagScanner. show Review details
Well designed and works great! 5 stars by TerryP Aug 22, 2006 (Read all my 87 reviews)
Certainly one of the better MP3 Tag Editors available. Although not as fast loading as some, it's easy to use and stable. show Review details
The only tagger i use 5 stars by megabob6666 May 29, 2006 (Read all my 19 reviews)
I have used this software for years and have not found an equal. It just keeps getting better with each new version. It's simple to use, very stable, and has a great interface. It's one of only a few free programs that I actually felt was worth sending the author a donation for. I was disappointed at one point that the author chose to eliminate coverage for Win 98, but now that I have XP, all's well. show Review details
Mp3tag .. free .. nice. 5 stars by TideWalker Apr 01, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
I've tried quite a few of these programs and I like Mp3Tag the best. It is easy to work with and it supports other formats. It has freedb and has many other good things going for it. A Good program, works well and it is free. Can't beat that! Thanks for doing it. show Review details
Quick and easy to use. 5 stars by Ghost_grey Jan 28, 2006 (Read all my 56 reviews)
I was looking for a tag editor, that has the usability, and quickness like this, I was using audacity to make tags, and trim music, and then convert to mp3 so I can play on my mp3 player but it was a really slow process, audacity is a nice converter/editor, i also used switch to convert wav to mp3, and now Mp3tag to make the ID3 tags, if the music didnt require being trimmed, anyways i like this, one thing i dont like is that you to press save to save the id3 tags, and then press okay, i'd rather it saved the id3 on the fly, and i wish it would remember what i saved such as the artist that way i wouldnt have to keep typing anyways, this is exactly what i needed, sped things up, and it's free! show Review details
Good mp3 tag program 5 stars by Skylark Sep 05, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This program is good enough to prompt me to leave a positive review for it, especially since it is free! MP3tag allows writing tags to multiple files at once using the same data for every file (like artist) or variable data extracted from the file name (like title, track, etc.) It is very easy to use once one learns it and the documentation is pretty good to assist in the learning process. I like this program a lot. Skylark show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats