MyUninstaller

MyUninstaller User Reviews



5 stars81% 9
4 stars18% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

An excellent program 5 stars by Stepan238 Mar 09, 2015 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Revo Uninstaller, (ever since i found it a long time ago on Snapfiles), has been, and is, my primary uninstallation Program. However, Revo can be "blind" in some area's and force Techno-Newbies back onto the extremely mediocre Windows uninstallation Thingy. Well, times change, and they can change everything suddenly, ha ha. And MyUninstaller has relegated the preinstalled Windows one to the back-row: MyUninstaller shows you all the programs that are installed on your computer and provides a lot of Geekish-But-non-Geekish information about them such as what are all the latest programs that have been installed on your computer - including one's that have got in through the back-door. Still Revo is the number-one Uninstallation Program, but MyUninstaller is ALWAYS kept on the Deck as is the very similar 10-Bit Uninstaller. Gimpguy gives it the thumbs-up, and that is a very high recommendation. show Review details
Comprehensive list 5 stars by MinMin Jan 24, 2015 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is the only uninstaller I've found so far that lists as many uninstallers as System Explorer. I'll use this to get rid of any programs that Revo can't (which is only about 1). If it was able to find and get rid of leftovers like Revo it would be the best! show Review details
Easy to use and efficient. 5 stars by Tweetson Mar 13, 2011 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Helps me to uninstall unwanted programs. I use it to keep track of the dates I installed programs. Handy tool to list programs that I want to reinstall when I get ready to reinstall Windows. show Review details
Fast, easy to use 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 25, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Fast, easy to use uninstaller. Seemed to detect a couple of apps installed that others didn't. Simple directory printing software, legit, non infected but others wouldn't see it. This did! Great work. show Review details
Nifty uninstalling utility! 4 stars by yassertariq Aug 28, 2007 (Read all my 88 reviews)
Microsoft should learn from this program. It's the fastest uninstalling utility around for free. Although it fails to remove left-over registry values, still it's a great piece of coding. show Review details
Thanks nir 5 stars by jackfrost May 14, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
Used this dandy for a while. it is vastly superior to the built in one for windows users. Mucho faster. show Review details
Works great, but ... 5 stars by fractalspace Apr 20, 2007
I have been using it for quite a while instead of the usual M$ crap. However, it failed to locate a partially installed application that was detected by MS uninstaller. The application was un-installable and I had to manually remove the registry entry. show Review details
It's a must! 5 stars by CosmicGirl Jan 21, 2007 (Read all my 7 reviews)
MyUninstaller is well reviewed by SnapFiles, although I could never rate it anything less than EXCELLENT! A great alternative to Windows Add/Remove ... especially for those who use this often ... as I do. I find Windows to be very slow ... whereas, one click on my desktop, and up comes all my programs. I wouldn't be without it ... and to think it's FREE! Thank you to Nir Sofer for yet again, another wonderful time-saving product. show Review details
Under 5 stars? you're kidding right? 5 stars by pcs800 Jul 18, 2006 (Read all my 222 reviews)
This is the most useful thing I have ever used, and have been using it for years. Not only can you do the plain old uninstall. But it also show items without uninstallers, and the best part is that it shows you where on the pc the files are located, what the web address is, the company name, version, etc. It is miles beyond the plain add/remove within windows CP. Oh, almost forgot. It is great for detecting spyware too, how??? It will sort the items by installation date, so if you just got some 3rd party crap installed with your new P2P app, just open my Uninstaller and sort by date, you will see what has been installed today and can start removing it from there, or at least know what was installed so you can fight it. show Review details
Better than window's version! 5 stars by manganificent Feb 15, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
The windows version takes ages to load and is very inefficient. The coolest feature about myUninstaller is to sort the software by install date and to remove items from the list without really uninstalling them. Useful for those uninstallers that are broken. show Review details
Thanhdo 4 stars by thanhdo Jan 18, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
It is ease to use in order to delete program add and remove. Thanks a lot for that. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring