The GodFather

The GodFather User Reviews



5 stars90% 9
4 stars10% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Best program for sorting MP3s, ever! 5 stars by Miklos73 May 28, 2010
Absolutely excellent program. God bless the contributor of this freeware, may he/she live long and prosper and spawn lots of offspring... Lots of fun to use, especially fun and useful is the 'Online' feature, where you can, in no time at all, take a motley bunch of no name sound files, and get the album info and everything off the Net at the click of a button. If I have to nitpick, this ain't exactly software for the beginner, I found it a bit daunting to use at first. But if you have a big need to properly sort your music files you will most definitely be educating yourself with this program. Highest recommendation to all and sundry. show Review details
All hail the godfather 5 stars by Pierssy Nov 09, 2008
I have tried a few programs that re-name mp3's but this is by far the best and easiest to use A++++++ show Review details
The godfather of all 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 04, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I use this all the time, it's completely stable, easy to use, organize, change tags, etc... doesn't get much easier than this. I have nothing bad to say about it and would recommend it to anyone. show Review details
Great mp3 tool 5 stars by Happy2Serve Aug 02, 2007
By far the best application i've ever used. It has all the features i want/need for organising my mp3 files. Especially the possibility to use and adapt scripts for physical organising files is my favorite. show Review details
One of the best tag editors 5 stars by TerryP Jan 27, 2007 (Read all my 87 reviews)
The GodFather is a "must have" audio utility, even if you use other tag editors. show Review details
Best out of 30 tried (so far) 4 stars by nomadh Dec 07, 2005
Worth a look. I have many CDs full of screwed up mp3s. Bad names, dirs, id3s. So I dumped them all to my HD and used the program as a sifter moving it into orged dirs all the A's then B's with artist under each letter then their albums respectively by its yr. (very nice to see an artist work in order of progression) If you don't have as many just skip the letters and start the sort by artist. Its fairly easily editable. Unfortunately because of my messy tags the copy made quite a mess sometimes. You should do all tag editing first. And the tag editor is great lost of search and replace and you get good with little macros after awhile. The help is weak and the interface seems to miss things you think should be certain places. Very powerful and thats bound to have complexity. Doesn't have alot of capability to auto correct tags but the ones that claim to don't either. Outstanding product and getting better. Also look at media monkey show Review details
Excellent program 5 stars by Elizabeth Oct 23, 2005
I tried various other programs before I came across this one. And thought: Godfather? Yeah, right! But I have to say it is exactly what I was looking for (even though I didn't realise I was looking for it. Well, that's intuitive for you.) Click on any folder which has a bunch of music files in it and one can see at a glance which tags need to be fixed, changed, filled in ... What a jewel of a program! show Review details
Excellent!!! 5 stars by Tersias Jul 11, 2005 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Absolutely the best MP3 manager i've ever tried! Just some minor notes: 1) The Help file is not very clear. 2) The MD5 script generate a single TXT file with the codes of all files in a folder. The MD5 code is referred ONLY to the audio part of the files, excluding the Tag. This permit to verify a MD5 code also if the Tag was edited, but it's not possible to verify this with another external MD5 checker. 3) Unfortunately there's not a way to verify and compare MD5 codes. 4) Scripts are a great possibility to enhance GodFather features, but are not easy to manage for who is not an expert. However, GodFather remains the best choice. show Review details
Excellent program 5 stars by Markan Jun 19, 2005 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Yes, it really is. There are many options and possibilities. You can really manage your audio files easily in many aspects. Apart from easy renaming many audio files at once and very nice possibilities to manipulate ID tags, there some other fancy options like going online and searching for info about songs and albums and updating the files automatically. Very nice. There is one huge downside. It is really shame that such an excellent program has that tiny and insufficient help file. I miss examples of usage and similar staff that would get me closer to it. There are also some more possibilities to add in order to make it really complete audio files manipulator (like CD ripping, etc.) But anyway, definitely my choice. show Review details
Thank you leo laporte. 5 stars by CROMWELL Jun 15, 2005
I was personally referred to this program by Leo Laporte of Call for Help Tv on TechTV. He said for organizing your mp3's it's the best. And I'd have to say he's right. THANK YOU Leo Laporte! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

CDRoller

CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software