SymmTime

SymmTime User Reviews



5 stars77% 7
4 stars11% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars11% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 9 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 9 user reviews
Post your own review

Good when not freezing 4 stars by gimpguy Sep 07, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Upon installation, Win 7 X64, this program froze my pc to a halt. When I tried to end the task of it's install, it decided to then continue and finish installing. Aside from that, ran alright, decent interface, easy to add clocks and different zones, has an alarm as well, nice. Upon uninstall, oh wait, it won't. It freezes up yet again. I then finally got it to uninstall, tried to reinstall, froze everything again. Why, I have no clue. Only this program has done this to me. I've tested over 900 from here, kept many, plus downloaded many from other sources and so far, this is a first. I use a clean test system with both virtual and non and it has the same effect on both. Aside from that, it's a great software. show Review details
Artistic display of time 5 stars by hercules212 Apr 04, 2010 (Read all my 9 reviews)
Usually time is displayed in a very boring ho-hum manner. Symmtime provides a little artistry to the display of time from multiple time zones. It also has a great feature of letting you determine anywhere on the desktop you want the clocks to appear and remembering the location. Interface is simple and effective. My only complaint is it uses 9 MB of memory which is on the high side for a clock app, but if your system can afford it, it's a great program. show Review details
Keeps my domain controller correct 5 stars by Ruarke Dec 15, 2009 (Read all my 6 reviews)
I've had problems keeping my Windows Domain Controller sync`ed with a time server. This little utility does it very reliably. It helps keep my network time spot on. show Review details
Used it for several years 5 stars by kol2008 Jan 30, 2008 (Read all my 14 reviews)
I have used SymmTime for several years on several laptops. This is probably the best time synchronizer and multiple time zone monitor available. An excellent piece of software. I have family/business interests in a few different time zones worldwide and traveling between them I find SymmTime essential. show Review details
Stunning timepiece! 5 stars by Dragon10 Jan 18, 2007 (Read all my 42 reviews)
Wanting to keep in touch with friends and relatives in different parts of the world I had been reviewing PC clocks and the like to accomplish this. Choosing to install Symmtime v2.3 on my PC is certainly not a decision I regret. This is skillful, polished and professional software development. As someone who is only a 'User' it intrigues me how some of the effects are created and the time, effort, dedication and commitment there must be to accomplish them. This is a really comprehensive tool and yet so intuitive and friendly to use. With the synchronization facility that is available the PC clock is adjusted as well. If you wish to monitor time zones then look no further. I very much doubt there is any program to match Symmtimes capabilities and options. This review would not be complete if I failed to express my gratitude to Jerry and Stuart who have, patently, dedicated an enormous amount of time and effort to this worthy project over a number of years. show Review details
Excellent ntp client and more 5 stars by Wastrel Apr 02, 2006 (Read all my 17 reviews)
While it does offer a clock, several in fact, SymmTime is first and foremost an NTP client for time synchronization. I've used a few over the past 20 years, and this has been one of the most reliable and solid. It offers a lot of configuration options for appearance and function--maybe too many for some, but it will keep your PC "on time". show Review details
It's o.k., but not what i'm looking for. 2 stars by midiaa Dec 13, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Good: Simple clocks should be cool and simple. This clock interface is great. I love the way it fades in and out. It's very configurable. Not-so-good: All I want is the time in my system tray, and the full date when I wave my mouse pointer over it - maybe a calendar if I double-click it. It didn't hold my city settings between reboots, a major glitch. Keep improving the software. I'm sure it's a tool others can use and appreciate. show Review details
For me, it's perfect! 5 stars by indutch Sep 30, 2005 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I used [...] as a time sync for many years and was quite happy with it. Unfortunately, after I had to replace a hard drive I couldn't get [...] to work anymore. It kept timing out on me. I went looking for a different time sync and found SymmTime. I love this thing! We have kids living in 2 other time zones and I can now see what time it is where they live so I can get THEM out of bed for a change. SymmTime also accesses the U.S. Naval Observatorys time server. InTime never could. And . . . it does it almost instantaneously. This is a great little program that has worked flawlessly for me. Many thanks to the developer. IMHO this is a definite MUST HAVE! show Review details
Pro, easy, free: what more to wish? 5 stars by Leendert Sep 13, 2005 (Read all my 27 reviews)
SymmTime is the time zone desktop reference I've been searching for... a long time. Up to 30 simultaneous clocks, elegant interface, wide display choices: this software is not smart, it's intelligent! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring