icon

Picasa user reviews

Software Showcase
Message Export for Outlook

Export Outlook Email to PDF and other Formats! Message Export has become the premier tool for extending Outlook's capabilities to format, copy, name, and convert e-mail messages to PDF and other formats.

More info  Download Now
5 stars65% 13
4 stars10% 2
3 stars5% 1
2 stars10% 2
1 star10% 2
Based on 20 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 20 user reviews Post your own review

Damn fine software 5 stars by boydjeffrey34675 Mar 08, 2014
I have used this software to make slide shows and it works great. showShow review details
It's ok, i guess 2 stars by EmpressTrudy Jan 04, 2013 (Read all my 14 reviews)
I suppose it's adequate but why would you want to use it? It's more or less the same thing as Picasa on the web. And the controls are different, in different places so you you have to learn two ways to do almost everything. showShow review details
Not bad... 5 stars by CarbonDudeoxide Apr 05, 2011 (Read all my 26 reviews)
Earlier this week I needed to make a collage of photos for a magazine. Needless to say, I tried several free software before finally trying Picasa. It was absolutely fantastic for the task. It's inbuilt collage creator is far better than any other I have seen on the internet. Fantastic! showShow review details
Wonderful 5 stars by devriesdana Dec 26, 2010
I love it. So easy to use...you can make slideshows, collages, photo albums, email photos, upload photos, edit photos-all in one place. Recommend for the people who are just starting out with digital photography. Its awesome! showShow review details
Beautiful piece of work 5 stars by joebloke May 23, 2009
Google rocks! Web 2.0 look and feel. Easy use, create albums, pretty interface and it's free. Organizing photos couldn't be easier. Smooth scrolling, smooth transition, integration with windows explorer. Nice... showShow review details
Perfection 5 stars by Azguard98 Aug 20, 2007 (Read all my 18 reviews)
This is the all-in-one photo organizer/editor/importer/exporter/emailer, etc, etc, etc... Doesn't have all the editing features of Photoshop, but is an excellent organizing and searching system for your many photos. It also has a simple interface and is great at all kinds of odd jobs, like fitting multiple pictures one one page to print, or making wallet sizes, etc, etc showShow review details
Does not work on win 98 ! 5 stars by HandyCamper Jun 11, 2007
Its stated that it works on 98, and it installs... but when it runs there are numerous errors msgs.. the good new.. it at least UN-installs just fine On My XP machine... Its excellent! showShow review details
I think it does a great job at red-eye! 5 stars by SithTracy Nov 11, 2006 (Read all my 19 reviews)
It is a little different and does not offer a lot of editing features, but I think this product does a phenomenal job at removing red-eye from the photos I take with my digital camera. I've recommended it to several friends for that alone and they all agree. Great little free utility/tool! showShow review details
One fatal flaw 2 stars by Photodan Sep 28, 2006
My wife wanted Picasa based on a friend's recommendation and so I downloaded it and installed it on her computer. The one fatal flaw, for me anyway, was the lack of choices of directories which it scans initially. You have two choices only, the entire hard drive or your "My Documents" folder, and then it's off setting up EVERY image file, whether you want it or not. I dont want a scan of the entire hard drive OR all of the folders under "My Documents". I want to scan folders OF MY CHOICE, not the application's choice. Sure you can let it scan the whole directory and then go back and delete anything you don't want but that ridiculous. Give the user control to select all scanned directories and I'd say it's a winner. Not in it's present configuration however. showShow review details
Nice interface 4 stars by caboing Aug 16, 2006 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Very good image viewer! I wish it had batch file conversion. showShow review details
Top marks! 5 stars by Ed_monton Jul 21, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I've been using Picasa for a while now and had to come back here to rate it. I've read some negative reviews on this site but really can't understand why. This photo viewer is brilliant AND IT'S FREE! Don't be put off by the negative reviews - download it and try it. I think there are more people out there using Picasa who love it than there are who found problems with it. I'm one of them! In fairness, I would probably opt for Adobe Elements over Picasa just for it's more extensive feature set, but Picasa is free and Adobe isn't. I can't wait for Picasa v3 to see what goodies are included next! Thank you google! showShow review details
Excellent!!! 5 stars by LordNorman May 30, 2006
Excellent! and easy! Wonderful to use. Makes tedious jobs so simple, especially red-eye removal. Have never written a review before but had to after using Picasa and yes I have downloaded hundreds of progs over several years. I love the way that all my pictures are laid out and everything glides so easily. Try it, you'll love it. showShow review details
...and oscar goes to... 5 stars by igorsz Jan 28, 2006
Amazing, fantastic program! Best solution to organize, view or backup your home collection of photos from digicam. When you have a Picasa, there's NO other programs for PC :) Picasa is MUCH better, and faster even then Apple's iPhoto. 70 GB (!) of photos - it's a piece of cake for Picasa, it's still work fast, and easy. Could any other program do this? :) showShow review details
Yikes! 1 stars by Rodger Jan 07, 2006 (Read all my 99 reviews)
Is this some kind of alien software? After 5 minutes and a large headache I uninstalled it-at least I did not have it scan my whole PC for images , would have left an ini file in each folder (hidden) that it does not remove upon uninstall- does one need to go to school to figure out this program?? showShow review details
Another winner from google 5 stars by mayunk Dec 13, 2005 (Read all my 5 reviews)
Picasa follows the Google philosophy of making things fast and simple. No frills, no loading times, no settings. Picasa works quietly, quickly and with minimal human intervention. The timeline, auto scan of image folders, labeling of images (tags), inline movie viewer (MOV files) and a slick interface make it a very easy to use product. One of the best image viewers around. showShow review details
Greate viewer 4 stars by Ronbur Nov 08, 2005 (Read all my 19 reviews)
I've installed and tried Picasa2 first time only recently.My first intention was uninstall it straight away as I hate Progs which try to push me to do something that I don't need (I don't use Hello,Blogs and etc.),but then I discover couple of very important things that I couldn't find anywhere else: 1)Last year I spoiled my holiday photos by setting wrong quality settings and get pictures with 640x480 pixels.Other Viewers show them as a small square surrounded by black background and only Picasa managed to open them as a full screen slideshow with a reasonably good quality. 2)Very handy function is "Straighten Image",others just rotate canvas. 3)Stars,Labels system is a really great idea. Pity that editing features aren't great at all.Look at this Prog as a Picturer Organiser/Viewer only,but believe me it's definitely worth to try. I know exactly that if I run out of space I'll uninstall something else, but leave Picasa. showShow review details
Rave reviews 5 stars by bluenote72 Oct 12, 2005 (Read all my 17 reviews)
This is one of those software programs that started out as something different than it became. The features are fun to experiment with, and the email feature for sending and sharing photographs and albums is something only found in expensive software. For sure not in something offered for free. It works seamlessly with your email program (Gmail included). You can hold photos in the tray to create collages and print to pages in your choice of sizes. All photos can be edited first with the feature rich photo editor before exporting to another album. Don't let this one pass you by! It's easy to use with full onboard help. It has received Rave Reviews from this user! showShow review details
Impressive - and free! 5 stars by thefinalfrontier Oct 05, 2005
I almost didn't try this one due to some negative feedback from others, but I'm glad I did. It's very slick, very professional and easy to use and comes with some great features. I found the interface easy enough to use and much preferred Picasa to [..]. Only thing I would have liked to have included is the ability to add sound to CD photo albums. Other than that, it's excellent. I find it hard to believe it's free! showShow review details
Very strange program 1 stars by thebuzz Aug 17, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is a weird program. Picasa "organizes" your image files for some purpose which I can not figure out. After organizing your images you are confronted with the one of the strangest interfaces you are likely to see in your lifetime. Due to similar layouts, options, functions, etc. most image viewer/editors are relatively easy to figure out. Not the case with Picasa. What is this thing? Its like a trip through the twilight zone. showShow review details
Easy but bloated and unconfigurable 3 stars by robinbk Jul 22, 2005 (Read all my 8 reviews)
The first time you run Picasa, you will be impressed with its speed and range of features. The rotate and enhance features are very good, and the slideshow is very slick. Then you will want - and fail - to add a new folder, or change the date or order of a folder. Then you will wonder why nearly every folder on your hard drive has 'Picasa.ini' in it. Then you will uninstall it and go back to Irfanview or jpegger or whatever. showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download Picasa

Check out these featured downloads...

Remote Desktop Manager

Remote Desktop Manager manage remote server connections

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

John`s Background Switc

John`s Background Switc automatic background switcher

TalkHelper for Skype

TalkHelper for Skype video recorder for Skype

CaptureWizPro

CaptureWizPro screen capture tool