AMP WinOFF

AMP WinOFF User Reviews



5 stars75% 6
4 stars25% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Lots of options 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Jan 11, 2013 (Read all my 54 reviews)
The program gives you lots of options and allows you to run several of them at one time. The descriptions of all the tools in the help file is a big plus and a good place to start. Although it took me some time to figure out exactly what I wanted it to do, I found it fairly intuitive once I understood the interface logic. As a result, I found the program easy to tweek to meet my needs. Great program and one that I will keep. A heart-felt thanks to the developers. You've done a great job! show Review details
Great utility! 5 stars by busybusy Oct 05, 2011 (Read all my 157 reviews)
Off all the similar utilities this one tops my list. It is easy to configure and setup. Two-Thumbs Up! Kudos! show Review details
Have been using this for more than 6 years 5 stars by william99 Sep 27, 2011 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I have been using this tool since its older version for more than six years. Combined with Wake On Lan, I can turn my home server into a smart one ON and OFF based on demand. One of best tools I have seen. show Review details
Useful utility 5 stars by TerryP Nov 30, 2008 (Read all my 87 reviews)
This is the best shutdown utility I have come across. Great interface and full of options. Useful for shutting down the PC after finishing large downloads, or after program processes have completed. show Review details
A must 5 stars by Coldsteel Jul 04, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
This is a Must for those darned PC's that have a nasty habit of not really turning off. If your one of the many victims of this. Then look no further. show Review details
This program is very good 4 stars by nhvubak Mar 15, 2007
This program is very good, just what I needed. show Review details
Great! for kicking my kids off the computer 5 stars by jazcfam Mar 19, 2006
Can't have the kids playing computer games all day. So, they get a 30 minute computer gaming session followed by at least one hour off the computer. AMP WinOFF helps my wife and I enforce the rules. Thanks. show Review details
Good program 4 stars by AdrianSaberton Aug 10, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
There are quite a few of this type of program around however, this one suites my specific needs by the feature that actives the 'Hibernate' command on cpu usage level. This is very useful for long processes and unscheduled distractions when you get power saving without Data loss. There are many more useful features already described by the author and more to the point, it all works and is reliable. Thanks to the author show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook