NetWorx

NetWorx User Reviews



5 stars87% 7
4 stars12% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Excellent, and not just for techs 5 stars by Harlan Nov 23, 2012 (Read all my 56 reviews)
This is a great program I've used for years. It tells me if my network connection is OK, or if nothing much is happening. The activity light in the system tray is too crude to be useful. The previous version (5.2.5) ruined the "Deskband" for me. The new version (5.2.6) has restored it! Highly configurable, with many capabilities. The publisher offers several other well-written freeware applications; the RAM Disk is especially good. show Review details
Must-have traffic monitoring tool 5 stars by TerryP Jan 20, 2012 (Read all my 87 reviews)
This is an outstanding traffic monitoring tool. Using the deskband option, it's easy to monitor network traffic, launch networking tools and access statistics, while taking up zero desktop space! This program is updated regularly and has never caused a problem. At this time, I would consider this a best-in-class program. show Review details
Get it! 5 stars by Irritated Feb 18, 2011 (Read all my 12 reviews)
After trying many similar tools, Networx is clearly the class leader. Light on resources, both easy to use out-of-the-box and highly configurable for the geeks among us, it even has a portable version! show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by Wastrel Nov 11, 2010 (Read all my 17 reviews)
I've been using NetWorx for several years (the portable version); it has more than enough features for usage and reporting and an easy to customize appearance. It's a simple but complete tool for network traffic monitoring. show Review details
Awesome 5 stars by Johnaw Nov 04, 2009
A great program and so easy to setup and use. Just watch the notifications, can set up some funny loops with explorer if not quite right. If you want to monitor your internet and/or LAN use this is the best I could find. show Review details
Getting better and better. 5 stars by armagedon Jul 12, 2009 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I used the program for a while now and it works exactly as promised. It's small and has very handy tools. Recently I requested a mod to the developers which they implement almost immediately. It was related to the users bandwidth usage. Now the program will monitor/synchronize all usage of all machines running Networx on a local network so the details are available to each one. Amazing and it's free ! show Review details
Top ! 5 stars by Hellraiser Oct 11, 2008 (Read all my 27 reviews)
Does exactly what you need in a great manner ! show Review details
Very nice 4 stars by pcs800 Sep 15, 2008 (Read all my 222 reviews)
The only problem I found is that it crashed explorer when I first ran it. Run it again and all is fine. I like the network speed gauge it has, great for testing my GB NICs and switches. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring