Stickies

Stickies User Reviews



5 stars75% 12
4 stars25% 4
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 16 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 16 user reviews
Post your own review

Simply the best. 5 stars by ewirman Jan 23, 2013 (Read all my 10 reviews)
If you need to jot yourself a note for today or reminder about something months away Stickies is the app for you! I have been using Stickies over ten years. It has never failed me and it has functions galore. I contacted the developer about a specific way to adjust the look of Stickies and he responded immediately with just what I needed. Look far and wide, try the others (if you must) but Stickies will be the last "notes" app you will use. show Review details
Does more than you think! 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 29, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
This has plenty of options when it comes to text, color, attachment, clipboard and more but read on... I suggest, right clicking on the sticky icon in the notification area, here you will get a SLEW of cool options including but not limited to.. networking, alarm with sounds, email, and more but I suggest looking through all the options yourself. FYI: If you are someone who has no idea where to find .wav (sound files), go to C:WindowsMedia, you will find plenty in there to choose from. I haven't touched half of what this can do and still having fun with it. Definitely the best sticky note app ever. show Review details
Works as intended 4 stars by gusimio Apr 21, 2008 (Read all my 31 reviews)
My wife uses it to remind me of things that need to be done. Caution: Installing the "global hooks" option activates the hot key functionality and changes the way some key combinations work. show Review details
Totally slick ! 5 stars by webguy39 Apr 04, 2008 (Read all my 10 reviews)
Love this program, really comes in handy for keeping track of whatever appointments, etc. That and you can send notes to your friends and family if they have the program as well. Highly recommended. Get it why you can you won't be sorry !!! show Review details
Love it! 5 stars by ruthless Mar 12, 2008 (Read all my 39 reviews)
Works fine...fully deserves five stars..loads of options..including sending stickies directly to your friends desktops (they need the program installed) love it....thanks show Review details
Smiles 5 stars by jackfrost May 13, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
Have used this proggy for more than a couple of years and it is a dandy. very helpful! thanks for coding it up and making it available! show Review details
Virtual stickies - who could ask for more? 5 stars by Galskygge May 05, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
From day one until today (a couple months) I have continued to use stickies. I used to write on regular stickie notes and either lose them or forget about some of them because some of them were stuck on top of one another, etc. Stickies worked out perfect because they aren't messy. I found Stickies to be easy to use and a super small file size. Great program! show Review details
It works with Windows Vista 4 stars by jorgextro Apr 23, 2007
I have the program installed and working in Windows Vista. The netsend feature works fine too. show Review details
Has become a must have 5 stars by mikej9 Jan 11, 2007 (Read all my 5 reviews)
Depend on it daily now, my second brain :) I have a quick reminder for everything. show Review details
Best note program out there! 5 stars by busybusy Oct 08, 2006 (Read all my 156 reviews)
This is a must have utility. It is so useful and feature rich it make creating notes super easy. You will not be disappointed. The author is awesome to make this available plus the plugins on his site.. ;) Kudos!!! show Review details
For those without outlook 4 stars by pcs800 Sep 20, 2006 (Read all my 222 reviews)
This is a cool app, it seem to leave a fairly small footprint on your pc resources. The options are great, the networking and email functions are great to send stickies back and forth to people or PCs in your friends list, instant connectivity over a LAN. The only complaint I have is that after closing the app and re-opening, it revert my sticky titles back to their original before i edited them, which is the first line of the note. This is much too long. I titled my notes thing like "lunch" or "meeting" and after closing and re-opening, the notes now have the titles, "lunch at subway with Marianne and mari" and "Board meeting at 10am in the committee room, bring notes on project x". If not for this flaw, the program would be perfect for those without outlook, and it's own notes functionality with reminders and everything else this one has (depending on if you have an exchange server, or a third party pst share) show Review details
Awesome! 5 stars by Eldirko May 30, 2006
Stickies is a great program! I have been using it for a long time and have recommended it to a ton of people. It gets the job done, and is very simple to use. Great reminders and helps with time organization. Stickies all the way! :) show Review details
Three cheers for stickies! 5 stars by Dragon10 Mar 05, 2006 (Read all my 42 reviews)
This is an excellent little program. Very 'User' Friendly. How refreshing it is to find that there are still some people in the world ready to produce something for no cost/fee and without expecting anything in return. I applaud the developer for this terrific little program he has developed and for offering it as a 'Freebie'. The bonus being, that this program really does NOT contain any 'Adware' or 'Spyware'. In my experience it integrates extremely well with Windows '98 - NO glitches, NO bugs, NO Nothin'! Just a smoothe running, reliable, extremely good all round professional looking/User Friendly program that does what it claims. I can do no better than to commend this program to anyone who is considering installing any kind of Sticky Note/Reminder Program. Forget the rest, 'Stickies' is the best. Thank you Tom! show Review details
Superb! 5 stars by Aicani Nov 01, 2005
Very nice and easy program:o) show Review details
Kewl stickie notes... the best 5 stars by SmokyMtnRain Oct 26, 2005
This is a wonderful little program... and so easy to use. Wished I had known about it long before now! Thanks show Review details
Excellent 4 stars by Ketlan Jul 23, 2005 (Read all my 5 reviews)
Nice little piece of software that does precisely what it says it'll do. Who could ask for more? :-) show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards