Starter

Starter User Reviews



5 stars100% 13
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 13 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 13 user reviews
Post your own review

Outstanding 5 stars by ivan.pfeifer544 Mar 12, 2014 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I have used Starter for years. Can't live without it. As an IT guy, I consider it to be an indispensable tool. show Review details
Excellent system cleanup tool 5 stars by NothinsEasy Nov 11, 2011 (Read all my 7 reviews)
Most equipment and many software providers include an overwhelming amount of "bloatware". Eventually, it's easy to observe the negative effect on start up times. Annoying reminders are common. An overall performance hit is very likely, but harder to observe. Starter provides the ability to easily disable unwanted startup programs. In some cases uninstalling the offending program is not the best choice. Careful consideration is needed. Starter does what it claims to do and does it well. A superior freeware product. show Review details
Excellent is a under statement! 5 stars by ninjaru70 Apr 10, 2010 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Excellent is a under statement!!! this beats the hell out of startup control panel and any of the paid startup managers I've been using it for years it can also help stop spyware it deserves 100 stars!! show Review details
Handy tool. 5 stars by CarbonDudeoxide Jan 23, 2009 (Read all my 26 reviews)
This is a GREAT program to show you what exactly starts with your computer during startup, as well as shows you detailed information about the startup items, as well as services and running processes. Definitely recommended. show Review details
It's all that 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 22, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Yep, it's a very easy way to manage start up items, processes and services all in one. It does it's job nicely and saves time. Great work on this one! show Review details
Simply amazing 5 stars by busybusy Oct 31, 2007 (Read all my 157 reviews)
This is quality programming! It does a great job in every aspect of its functionality. Two-Thumbs up! show Review details
I have used Starter for many years 5 stars by seattleblaze Feb 20, 2007
I have used Starter for many years with multiple windows operating systems and I have nothing but good things to say about it. I have recommended this program to several other people who have all been quite satisfied. My hats off to the people at Codestuff. show Review details
Great app 5 stars by crazeebob2000 Jan 07, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I've been using Starter for a few years, I love it. It stops almost anything you don't want to run on your PC. show Review details
Very easy to use 5 stars by chauffeur2 Oct 08, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This program is by far much more user friendly than the Windows on board 'msconfig'. Starter is very easy to use and simply helps to prevent all the 'clutter' that wants to start when Windows boots up. I recommend it without any queries at all. show Review details
The best startup manager 5 stars by TheGoodDoctor May 18, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I'm *very* picky about my apps, and I think Starter is great. I've been using it for several years, and it gets better all the time. I've tried several other startup managers, and I have found Starter to be the easiest to use, the most reliable, the least system-demanding, and to provide the most useful information. The creators still develop it regularly, and their changes are always useful ones. The only two things I'd put on my "Starter Wish-List" are: (a) add built-in help (e.g., it took trial and error for me to figure out what their new "MSConfig Compatibility" option actually did, and I'm still a puzzled about why the feature even exists), and (b) add the ability to modify the timing of startup items (i.e., eliminating my need to also use "Startup Delayer"). Still, Starter gets a big "Thumbs Up" from me! show Review details
Excellent ! 5 stars by nicovi Mar 29, 2006
Stops all the annoying items added by some applications. show Review details
Best windows startup manager 5 stars by Javamon Sep 23, 2005
This program is simply the best there is for managing startup processes and programs. Being a computer programmer myself, I consider Starter to be a must have for every CIS professional. However, I do not recommend it for most computer users because it is quite easy to shoot yourself in the foot with this program if you don't know what you are doing. David Hafen - Crossway Electronics and Software show Review details
Best start-up manager program 5 stars by COLDFUSIONJN Aug 11, 2005
Starter is the easiest program i have used so far and i have used 42 different programs and it has a lot of features. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring