Flexible Renamer

Flexible Renamer User Reviews

5 stars75% 9
4 stars25% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 12 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 12 user reviews
Post your own review

Been using it for years 5 stars by joe461 Jun 23, 2012 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I have been using this for 4 or 5 years and Love it! There are so many options it can take some time to find the correct setting to use for what you want but the main thing is it is usually there. One life saver I found only this last year or so is it will let you rename by date created which has saved me a ton of work. I just saw on his site he takes donations and I am going to finally do so. show Review details
One happy camper!!! 5 stars by happycamper Aug 20, 2010
I'd been ripping CD's to load up my iPod and regretfully discovered I had included too much information on at least 1,000 tracks. My hope to find a solution led me to this little gem and it has exceeded all of my expectations. I've learned to use the features and have renamed all tracks in just minutes! I highly recommend this wonderful and easy to use program. Thank you, Flexible Renamer! show Review details
Great product 4 stars by srobar01 Aug 08, 2010
I am so glad that I found this program. It did exactly what I wanted it to do. The only thing I could not get to work was the help file and I am sure it was my computer issues not the program. However, without it, it still only took me about 5 minutes to figure out how to get the exact configuration I wanted. This has saved me a ton of time. Thank you to the developer and to snapfiles! show Review details
Wish I had found this years ago! 5 stars by zodd2002 Jan 19, 2010
Fantastic! I have been looking for a utility to do exactly this on a Windows platform for years. Will save me bundles of time. Hell, I'd even pay for it! show Review details
Intuitive, powerful and free! 5 stars by SteveM69 Dec 27, 2009
This is a great tool that does the job extremely well. It's flexible (wildcards, regular expressions), intuitive, and powerful. It does everything you would want to do in renaming groups of files, and it does it all for free. Very highly recommended! show Review details
Used every single day. 4 stars by Diablorama Feb 27, 2009 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Honestly there is not a day that goes by that I don't use this program, I love that it has right-click through the shell, so when I'm moving through Windows Explorer I can rename an entire folder that's just been downloaded with ease. The interface is cluttered, but useful once you get the hang of it, supports undo, even if it crashes, so if you make a mistake, even if it dies in the process, restart it and you can undo what you did. I've used Flexible Renamer for years now, and I don't know how I lived without it. show Review details
Finally, a renamer program that does it all 5 stars by mizbooty Dec 24, 2008
I have used some really good renamer programs, but finally I found one that also lets me specify WHERE to save the file. Thank you so much for helping me cut down on the time spent in my year end activities. Merry Christmas to me! show Review details
Finally 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 24, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
While I just tested a few other renamers, this one stood out amongst the crowd. I was very unhappy with the last one I tried, this one is great and what I was looking for. It's not an overly complicated interface with options scattered like a treasure hunt. It's fast and flexible, fairly easy to use off the bat. Definitely a 5. show Review details
Updated and is better than ever 5 stars by KAJERO Mar 20, 2008
I'd been using this renamer for quite a while but was frustrated with the bugs and lack of help screen. I searched for something easier to use but never really found anything that was a good as this renamer so I kept using it although I frequently became frustrated. Yesterday, after once again getting frustrated, I went on a quest to find that perfect renamer program and found that this program was updated March 18, 2006 and my search is now over. If you do try Flexible Renamer, it does have a learning curve so keep at it -- it's worth time spent learning! Once you get the hang of it, it does everything you want it to and probably more. There are features in the program that I have no idea what they are used for, but if I did, I bet they would be useful! I think so highly of this program, that although it is freeware, I plan on donating to its programmers. Don't let the learning curve frustrate you and don`t let this renamer slip by you. show Review details
Great product, and it's free! 5 stars by jextuens Nov 04, 2006 (Read all my 38 reviews)
Great, flexible program. Regular expression enabled and it's FREE! show Review details
You name it (or rename it)... 4 stars by redewenur Oct 15, 2006
You name it(or rename it), this can do it. Seems to be able to do whatever you want it to. Only drawback is the time it takes to discover how, exactly, to get it to do it. A 'functions' chart would help. Even so, this is the only renamer I've found that can do all the tricks that I need done. show Review details
Extremly powerful and flexible 5 stars by FireLord Jan 23, 2006
This is an extremely powerful program to use, especially once you know how to use regular expressions, e.g. it can create folders, and automatically move files into the folders based on their filenames. This is one of the BEST freeware renamers in the market!! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility