SlickRun

SlickRun User Reviews



5 stars100% 8
4 stars0% 0
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

8 years and counting! 5 stars by Bojames43 Oct 06, 2015
I've been using this program for 8 maybe 9 yrs. now and just can't do with out it. The best of the best of all application launchers, I've ever come by. I'm very surprised Snap file's, editor doesn't give this program a 5. With me included, you have 8 excellent ratings. What does it take? Try it folks, I guarantee you'll love it! show Review details
Nifty application luncher. 5 stars by yassertariq Dec 10, 2007 (Read all my 88 reviews)
It's the ultimate application launcher for a power user. A must have for every keyboard user! show Review details
Indispensable 5 stars by ExeterMan Jan 03, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Marvelous piece of software. I couldn't do without it at work. some of the data I use is buried deep on the network in directories... This makes it a breeze. Just create a new Magic Word called 'Maps' and I can go straight there. show Review details
Totally rad 5 stars by HZetzer Aug 16, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
I must have for all Window users to help prevent RSI injuries. show Review details
Cannot live without... 5 stars by jarhead May 18, 2006
SlickRun is without a doubt the most time saving software around. I could not survive without it. This software should be required for all operating systems. Try it out (hey it's free) and I guarantee you will wonder how you survived without it. show Review details
Great productive utility that's easy to learn 5 stars by Carnuke May 14, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
SlickRun became my firm favorite after many trials of other program launchers. A tiny input window allows you to effectively and rapidly accesses any file, folder, application or website that you want using your own keywords. Intelligent history function auto-completes all inputs for rapid launching. I like the extras such as available system memory readout, instant built-in saveable notes jotter and configurable date display. It's easy to setup, as it supports drag 'n drop of almost any object on your computer; autofills search queries for Google , yahoo etc. launching browser and results all in one and allows other programmable parameters for local application inputs. Give yourself a week learning with SlickRun and you can clear your desktop of most of the icon garbage and work more efficiently. Good support network via forum, active development and excellent help file. Small memory usage and system requirements . This is the one to have! show Review details
Slickrun - thats it 5 stars by jan_Denmark Jan 14, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is one of the few Power tools - I can't live without. It saves me hours fiddling with the mouse. If only all software was written this way. Keep going. Highly recommended Jan Denmark show Review details
Compulsory download 5 stars by mayunk Jun 15, 2005 (Read all my 5 reviews)
The software is so unobtrusive, took me a while to detect it was running. From then on, using it is as intuitive as falling in love.... show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook