Abyss Web Server X1

Abyss Web Server X1 User Reviews

5 stars50% 4
4 stars37% 3
3 stars12% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Excelent for newbies and pros alike 5 stars by AntonioMarques Apr 10, 2008
I have NO previous experience in web servers, but I was up and running with Abyss in 20 minutes. Very easy to use and to setup. Secure (I've searched Secunia and other security sites and found no unpatched vulnerabilities), fast and frugal on the PC resources. Highly recommended. show Review details
Fantastic! 5 stars by Gareth Jun 17, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Forget about Apache and all the other joke web servers available out there, this one is the master of them all. Simple to learn and unbelievably powerful. It supports absolutely everything I've tried to run on it with minimal effort! PHP, Perl, CGI, ASP.net, ASP...and it just works!Fantastic! show Review details
Virtual hosts not supported 3 stars by spillane Nov 05, 2006
Be aware that the freeware version of this program does not support virtual hosts - you must upgrade to the Pro version for around $60 if you want to have several sites running on the server - a problem if you want to use the server to test pre-production or personal sites. Its a shame as the web management interface is nice and seemed quite user-friendly. PS This restriction does not apply with other freeware web servers I have used in the past. show Review details
The best server i have found 5 stars by buckeyerebel Mar 23, 2006
This is the best server I have found for testing my pages and scripts. I have used apache but after trying abyss it was not long before I uninstalled apache. Don't let the file size fool you, this is a great piece of software. show Review details
Awsome server 5 stars by MetalHellsAngel Mar 21, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I learned to build websites and run servers using this server. It has a great support forum and you'll always be able to get help. It supports asp,php, and perl which is awesome. Do yourself a favor and get this server. show Review details
Very nicely done 4 stars by hrwasp Jan 30, 2006 (Read all my 48 reviews)
Very easy to use and it took me approx. 30 seconds from install to getting it up and running. Does not use up much resources and it serves its purpose to a T!! For those that want their own webserver, this is the easiest one I have found to date!! show Review details
Solid performer 4 stars by estople Nov 22, 2005 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Sets up in just a few minutes, and has a lot of great features like aliasing, IP permission control and web-based configuration management. Kind of a memory hog on occasion and it can be slow, but it still runs semi-comfortably even on minimal PCs. show Review details
Easy way to be your own web server. 4 stars by prymate1 Aug 07, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Apache is great but takes a lot of effort to learn and use properly. Abyss takes up little space and in no time you can be up and running your own web server.I like it! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD