POP Peeper

POP Peeper User Reviews

5 stars77% 21
4 stars14% 4
3 stars7% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 27 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 27 user reviews
Post your own review

Highly recommend this email notifier 5 stars by gwestbound Dec 14, 2011 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Pop Peeper is clearly the best of the email notifiers I have tried over the years. It could be a little easier to set up. Not sure why the author makes it necessary to download and install the webmail and tweaker plugins separately, however they all perform very well together. show Review details
All around great 5 stars by compuable Jul 06, 2011 (Read all my 11 reviews)
As mentioned earlier by someone below; I also used ePrompter for many years but after recent difficulties I decided to give POP Peeper a try and it is far easier to set up and use than ePrompter ever was. It is also easier to shoot off a reply or forward emails that you receive. One Tip: Installation and configuration was a breeze but I would make a suggestion for new users be sure and peruse the Help Files of this useful program prior to set-up in order to get the most out of it. show Review details
Very nice package 3 stars by Bobobo Jan 22, 2010 (Read all my 2 reviews)
With time you collect a lot of email addresses which you tend to neglect and management of account becomes a problem. I have been using this software for several weeks now and I find my life a lot easier. Setting up G mail appeared difficult, but went well. Worked right off the bat. My only complaint right now is the absence of a spell checker when returning emails. It would be good to have. I have gone through one update. It went without a hitch. I am using VISTA. show Review details
Great email notifier 5 stars by WillowMoon Dec 04, 2009 (Read all my 4 reviews)
With more than 5 accounts, I was starting to go nuts trying to keep up with email. Leaving for one day can cause me problems not to mention an email review nightmare. So I began a search for an email notifier. Downloaded one and then POP Peeper was mentioned so I decided to download that one also. Well, POP Peeper is it. Never made it to the other one to try. POP Peeper is working beautiful. Email can be viewed, read and then deleted from all my accounts. The movement of my email is moving faster than ever. I do not have to sign into my individual accounts (unless I want to) to view emails. I am not worried about spam too much as my email is automatically checked and scanned for the nasties that try to get through. I really recommend this program. You should at least give it a try. Free, I'm amazed. It serves my purpose and am grateful to have found something so quick to use. Now I really enjoy viewing my emails. Thanks to the programmer. Keep up the good work. show Review details
The best mail checker ( w reply, etc ) 5 stars by ewirman Jan 09, 2009 (Read all my 10 reviews)
I've tried many programs supposedly to do what POPpeeper actually does (and more). I used ePrompter for several years, then, I tried PEN but now I'm staying with POPpeeper for good. It's almost a mail client of it's own - light and very good functions, reliably. AND its Free! show Review details
Had it for years 5 stars by miskairal Nov 07, 2008 (Read all my 29 reviews)
I first installed this program at least 4 years ago and possibly a lot more. I needed a means to delete big emails before they started downloading back when I was on dialup. I still use it all the time now simply to monitor (check headers only) what is in my accounts and download the email when I want it or delete many of those endless jokes we've all seen a hundred times. I am using it with Yahoo, hotmail and gmail accounts as well as my ISP account but there are many more webmail type accounts it can be used with. You can use Pop or Imap settings too. Very easy to use and imports accounts with no problems. The forum is great if you need help. I'd just really like to see a portable version ;) show Review details
Even better 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 01, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I used POP Peeper back when the interface was very basic. It's a bit more than it was and still a great email notifier. With all the email changes over time, I had forgotten about this. I just began using it again and it's better than ever. Handled my Gmail, Hotmail, POP accounts, with absolutely no issues at all. I used ePrompter for some time but still couldn't get it to work right, so I gave up on any email handlers after a while. Now that PoP Peeper is back on my desktop, it's staying there. Forgot how nice it was to use this. So easy to add accounts, nice little notification, not real intrusive if you decide you want the pop up notify. Still a great software! show Review details
Pop peeper, is easy to set up, 4 stars by nobull2 Feb 15, 2008 (Read all my 25 reviews)
From the others I have tried. I like the WAV Files you can use with this. I use this with gmail and it alerts me even at night on important Signals. Super! IMO show Review details
Top of the range..a must have 5 stars by ruthless Sep 03, 2007 (Read all my 39 reviews)
I have been a loyal supporter of ePrompter for years but after recent problems had to move on..I expected to go through quite few trials to come up with anything half as good..but yikes..pop peeper was my my first test and its fab...granny could configure it..works with the new live hotmail..lots of options ..it even opens your email client for you...its lightening fast when checking for mail..and easy on the eye...get it you wont regret it... show Review details
A little gem 5 stars by Asterix Aug 13, 2007
Does what it says without fuss, web mail included...excellent! show Review details
Personal email secretary! 5 stars by melinda0nline Aug 07, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Love this program! Its like having a personal email secretary! Love the ability to set color, sound, and unique features to each Email account. When I am away for my desk, I set a specific sound wave to each email account. When I hear the sound, I know to come to my computer to check the message. Its great if your waiting on a very important email, and do not want to waste time checking for it every few minutes. This little Email Secretary, 'Pop Peeper' is feature rich, and a nice little blessing! Special thanks to the developers for allowing it to be freeware! show Review details
Practical 5 stars by jackfrost May 13, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
This is a gem of a program. i have used version 2.4.3 for over a year and i find it indispensable. show Review details
Excellent! the best i have used 5 stars by Vinci110 Dec 30, 2006
I highly recommend it. Could improve the GUI, but beside this, simply excellent! show Review details
Almost perfect 4 stars by Rustyboy Dec 30, 2006 (Read all my 33 reviews)
This is a very nice little program. It even allows you to download attachments from webmail accounts (yahoo, etc) without having to fire up your browser and wait for pages of ads. When the next version comes out with filtering/rules, it will be perfect. show Review details
The best yet! (and i have tried most of them) 5 stars by 4theheelz Sep 14, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
With the latest version you can elect to reply thru your email client without launching the full program. WOW! (Outlook Express is especially impressive and fast with this setup and the replies are kept in the "sent" folder in OE. Pop Peeper gives you the choice of replying with or without the original message. Replies thru PP seem to have less of the unwanted "computer language lingo" in the message-just the copy. Of course POP Peeper also lets you configure multiple accounts with varying notification choices and lets you preview and delete before downloading. "delete immediately" and "send immediately" are choices as opposed to waiting til the next check to do so like some others. show Review details
Best of the best! 5 stars by revmikx Jun 25, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
You cannot get anything better at any price. Easy to use, versatile and stable. Customer service is excellent. Many thanks! show Review details
Does what it says and works first time !! 5 stars by KahluaKid Apr 29, 2006
This programm is great. I know a good piece of software when I see one and this is one of those. Do I want to go through all the hassle to get to my Hotmail inbox ? this app does it for me. Want a quick look at what has just arrived ? this app does it for me. Easy to use, intuitive, it's excellent - what more can I say. show Review details
Terrific system tray tool......... 5 stars by thegooner Feb 19, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I have used this application for years to monitor my Hotmail account. Never let me down. Recommend you download it now!! show Review details
A very good program. 4 stars by Gizmo_151 Dec 07, 2005 (Read all my 10 reviews)
I've used this program for some time now. I think it's very well written and very easy too use. I will continue too use as it works very well for me.I think it will only get better over time. show Review details
Great program 4 stars by alnjk01 Nov 26, 2005 (Read all my 124 reviews)
I can't say enough good things about the "workings" of this program. It's small,quick and very stable. In my experience there is no better free program of its kind out there. Note: I use version 2.3.5 but the latest is 2.4. On the latest version you are also able to send mail. However I like the ability to toggle between my old and new mail which you cannot do on the new version. Both versions to me are excellent. It's just a matter of preference. show Review details
The software developer responded to this review on Nov 29, 2005: You can still hide read messages in v2.4 -- add it to the toolbar or select it under the "Messages" menu (or press Ctrl+H). HTH.
Very convenient for webmail accounts! 5 stars by SanctimoniousApe Oct 07, 2005 (Read all my 5 reviews)
The one thing I wish ths supported was the ability to manage folders on the various web accounts, but I understand that would probably take a lot of work. Past that, that program ROCKS! It's highly configurable, supports many popular WebMail systems, makes a nice unified inbox (color-coding the various e-mail accounts so you can tell where each one came from at a glance), displays HTML e-mail (using MSIE as an underpinning - not my preference for security purposes, but it keeps the program small and tight, so it's understandable), and even lets you reply right there - no external e-mail program needed. Extremely convenient and very nice. High quality freeware - I love it! I don't remember if the author takes donations, but when I get another job again I intend to support this program! show Review details
Problems using it with yahoo mail 3 stars by Bobb999 Sep 15, 2005 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Yahoo Mail is my main e-mail account and I had high hopes POP Peeper would work with Yahoo. It likely used to work fine, until Yahoo recently altered their log-in... Up until a few weeks ago, you only ever needed your username and password to log-in to Yahoo Mail. But now, every so often, Yahoo requires you to pass a security check by requiring typing characters from a distorted image of characters. This is designed to thwart automated log-ins SUCH AS POP PEEPER USES for it to operate! I not only got some "Error" messages after attempted mail checks, but I could no longer log-in to Yahoo MANUALLY for the rest of one day! It's not POP Peeper's fault. Yahoo has sabotaged POP Peeper. I'm not too happy with Yahoo now. Hopefully, POP Peeper still works outside of Yahoo because it looks like a great program. show Review details
A mail tool that made my email easy work 5 stars by Tuck07 Aug 30, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I have used this program for many months now, and have change email accounts also to many as well. This program has help a great deal for earthlink pop and ISP POP , gmail and yahoo all covered and in one place for review I may look at headings or even read mail without going to each account and open also one announcement for all. Makes for fast review and easy to dump junk too. show Review details
Very useful, however... 5 stars by ArturN Aug 25, 2005 (Read all my 19 reviews)
..it just simply lacks the ability to filter spam and junk email, as per user definitions. However, i must say that it is for me the BEST pop notifier on the market. The ability to read html emails from the source, the ability to answer emails directly from the program without the need to save them on disk,the ability to have a protected password for all the program or only for the accounts we want, the ability to read almost any web mail - even Gmail - just fills the needs of the serious user. The filter tool would be welcomed. show Review details
Very easy to use 5 stars by Peterpanippleskin Jul 26, 2005
This is a nice POP 3 email notifier. It has a wizard that automatically extracts and fills in your POP 3 (Web Mail) address and all of that technical stuff so that you don't have to try to guess what the heck to do next. It has options that you can set and is almost perfect, but not quite. It does go into my web email account from my desktop and it does let me know that I have mail and it does show me what is in my Inbox. But, it (for some reason) did not keep up with the fact that I deleted my read messages in my web Inbox and it kept showing me that I had 9 messages/9 total... when I actually deleted them. I have it set to refresh every minute, so it should have picked up on the fact that my inbox was empty. Maybe it was just a temporary snag or something. Still, I like the program. show Review details
A very strong software effort. 5 stars by merit_wolf Jul 11, 2005
Unlike most e-mail clients that I have seen, this program will access Hotmail and Yahoo standard accounts. I can't afford fifteen dozen premium accounts, but I also don't have to manually access all of them separately, either. A small number of e-mails (1 in 10) will have some issues, but it is a simple matter to access the specific account to read it in its native habitat. If you have more than one e-mail account, I STRONGLY recommend this product! (And there are NO strings attached.) show Review details
An essential tool 5 stars by TerryP Jul 08, 2005 (Read all my 87 reviews)
A reliable and very handy tool that is updated regularly. It works with all the major Web-based email providers, letting you work online while it periodically checks your email accounts, giving a visual and/or audio notification whenever you receive new mail. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards