Yankee-Clipper III

Yankee-Clipper III User Reviews



5 stars87% 7
4 stars0% 0
3 stars12% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

The best clipboard 5 stars by sonders991 Jun 16, 2012 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I've been using Yankee Clipper for years on Win XP and it does it all. Text, pictures, rtf, and URL's! Hard to believe it's free. Look no further for a clipboard. show Review details
Couldn't do without it! 5 stars by strawgert850 Mar 09, 2012
I've tried other clipboard software but I keep coming right back to YankeeClipper III. It does exactly what I need it to do and I have no complaints. I knew before I downloaded it that it was limited to 200 clips before it began overwriting the existing clips, but that did not deter me. I've been using it now for over 5 years. I've used each free version since discovering it, and I have stopped looking for other clipboard software. I am completely satisfied. I understand that the other version has the capabilities that someone may need such as more than 200 clip capability, but that version is not free. If I could afford to pay for it, I'd have no problems because if it's half as good as the free version, I know I'd love it too. I have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS. I love it! show Review details
Really easy to use and versatile 3 stars by pinsonadi477 Dec 31, 2011
I find this Yankee-Clipper III really versatile and easy to use, the main thing i really need is already their i.e.,copy paste is what I really need. But the clipboard is limited to only 200 clip which sometimes can be be really handicapping, it would be great if their was some what like 500. That would fulfill my needs, but all in all it is really great and simple and has what any commercial or more sophisticated clipboard viewer has. Everyone should be using this program. show Review details
Excellent !!! 5 stars by rocknman Oct 23, 2010 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I just downloaded the totally free version today. Perfect. I wasn't sure if I'd get that with the download on this wonderful freeware site even as listed as freeware. I've read a couple of comments from other download sites stating freeware but ending up as trial versions. No trial or otherwise from their direct website. Sometimes you just don't know. I like it! show Review details
Now this is nifty! 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 02, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Now this is nifty, not only does it save the clipboard stuff,you can keep the window open and watch as it happens, watch images that are saved then open them in an editor, view links, etc... very cool! I give this a 5 all the way. Just what the doctor ordered! show Review details
My choice! 5 stars by AungDin Feb 12, 2006 (Read all my 22 reviews)
I've been using this one for a long time. I don't pay much attention to other clipboard programs any more because this one handles all my needs. Yankee-Clipper is one of the finest and complete utilities that I have ever used. I give it all the superlatives! show Review details
Great stuff 5 stars by tomdc7 Feb 12, 2006 (Read all my 10 reviews)
This thing is great! I like to take still captures from the video movies I play on my PC and Yankee-clipper saves them all. It let me open the images it collected for me in windows pain, and save them to the hard drive from there. It also saves on the typing. Great idea! show Review details
The perfect clipboard program 5 stars by supernix Jun 20, 2005
Ok from the word go just reading the readme file included with the program let me know that I was in for a really great program. If you have not read the readme file yet then do so it will brighten your day. Currently I am using the freeware version. The program is very straight forward and intuitive on how it works which is great so you don't have trouble using it. And they have the clips sorted by what they are as well so it is easier to find specific clips. I used ... for a long time and was so frustrated with it. Thanks to Yankee Clipper my clipboard is manageable again. Now if only I could find some money to afford the Yankee-Clipper X show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility