Winamp Full

Winamp Full User Reviews



5 stars50% 7
4 stars7% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars14% 2
1 star28% 4
Based on 14 reviews
Avg. user rating: 3 Based on 14 user reviews
Post your own review

It's a hall of fame entrant 5 stars by yassertariq Dec 26, 2010 (Read all my 88 reviews)
I have been hooked up on it since eons. The best audio-manager an audiophile can have. show Review details
Not perfect, but the best out there. 4 stars by wildgoosespeeder Jul 10, 2010 (Read all my 52 reviews)
Well it's definitely better than other media players out there but it still has it's faults as I've noticed throughout the years I used it. This program wants you to pay for the full version. The benefits of that is maximum audio ripping and burning speeds. To me it's not worth it. I can find freeware that can do this. This media player should be completely free. No DVD player support and this plays all other known media formats, audio and video. Also if I were in charge of coding this media player, I would completely redesign it removing unneeded features and adding some much more needed features. show Review details
The best for the serious user 5 stars by madmik Jul 11, 2009 (Read all my 32 reviews)
Great versatility and ability to tailor exactly to ones specialized needs,amazing number of quality plugins. The actual sound can be superb. My use is with Shoutcast Radio,which sounds fantastic with a plugin called Stereo Tool. Connect to good stereo speakers and an amp and the sound is Hi Fi CD quality. Cant understand those who criticize it for bloat etc. They must be running Win 95 and hardware way past its use by date. Get a bit more memory and a hard disk bigger than 32gb. You cant expect a lot of usable feature and a tiny application!! show Review details
Good but not great 2 stars by gimpguy Oct 22, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Winamp is alright, not the most horrible player, however, it's become as bloated as a Hollywood movie star's ego. All the garbage floating around this gave me a headache. I wanted a good player and got a resource hog with useless features "to me that is". I recall when Winamp was just basically a player and it did it's job well, now, it takes forever to do what it used to do in seconds. I also noticed a higher error and crash rate than prior. No surprise though, more bloat, less stable. I will stick with Media Jukebox or even more basic and wonderful, Spiderplayer. show Review details
Excellent player 5 stars by EthanV2 Jan 11, 2008
Winamp is a great media player. The interface is nice looking, it plays most audio file formats, has a very powerful media library, has great visualizations, The list goes on. show Review details
Pass 2 stars by scarysquirrel Jan 11, 2008 (Read all my 9 reviews)
A bloated piece of crap that gets worse with each update. Sorry, but it's true. show Review details
Beautiful unusable garbage! 1 stars by Dreamer888 Nov 18, 2007 (Read all my 9 reviews)
I really tried to solve all the problems in the last version, but from 5.5 it's completely unusable. Do you need a software that: disarrange your desktop icons, if you try dock feature even changes the position and size of all opened windows on desktop, has many other bugs in the final version and even doesn't play the mp3 files (Winamp creates a copy of mp3 file in wav format in my "My Music" folder and DOESN'T play the file at all)? If not, try AIMP! I tried and was shocked (positively) - it's easy to use, intuitive, low memory usage and has so many useful features! And all that for free! show Review details
Very nice and useful player 5 stars by my_flow48 Jun 13, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Great to listen to radio streams. If you give me winamp i can listen to radio stations all day if you like.It plays mp"'s very well and the sound quality of this player is great.And it's free show Review details
Very old and weak player, 1 stars by Immortal Jan 04, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Maybe many people did not notice that Winamp has been very old and weak program, Yes it plays audio and some videos but what else? show Review details
Overrated 1 stars by WayOutYa Dec 31, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Very horrible player, kept crashing, and when it did not crash very slow did not play most of my movie and video files and the music it played was good till it skipped and then crashed. Horrible player there are tons more other players than Winamp that are way better. show Review details
Complete audio solution 5 stars by PVTele Dec 06, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Pros: Extremely attractive, intuitive, flexible interface. Huge range of supported formats, and plug-ins for loads more (even RealAudio). Excellent MIDI support. Fully skinnable (but why change the lovely default skin?) Excellent colour theme option - eye-candy! By far the best library of any player available. Very neat radio, with inbuilt ShoutCast tuner and the ability to bookmark any stream from anywhere else, in any format. Very handy portable device handling, with iPod, Creative, and Plays-for-Sure support right out of the box. Sounds wonderful! Cons: Can be a little slow starting and closing. Such a very flexible and powerful interface, though intuitive enough to use straight away, naturally takes a while to get the best from - but I enjoy playing around with it! Very poor ripping and burning in the free edition - but there are excellent standalone freeware rip and burn apps you can download, so it doesn't bother me too much. show Review details
The best player to listen music 5 stars by I3OI3IN Nov 21, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
It's a very convenient player with a bunch of skins available. Winamp is very light player, so it won't slow down your pc. So I can say that Winamp is the best freeware created so far. show Review details
Still the best 5 stars by GhostMan Nov 02, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I know that Winamp has fallen out of favour a bit since the success of iTunes, but for me it show Review details
Winamp is limited 1 stars by roberta Jan 29, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I read the reviews from others recommending this product and personally do not recommend it. I agree with one reviewer recommending XMPlay. This player connects you to the internet when playing new CDs in Winamp. Such a nuisance...do not bother w/this product. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders