Win32Pad

Win32Pad User Reviews



5 stars87% 7
4 stars12% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 8 user reviews
Post your own review

Faster and better than notepad 5 stars by sapient Apr 09, 2011
I have been using this program for several years now and it is in my default configuration. Every time I upgrade or reimage, this is one of the few programs I download before anything else. The setup is a breeze and if you are unsatisfied in any way uninstall is just one click away. I have used Editpad, note tab light, notepad++ and several others but this is the fastest notepad replacement that I could find. show Review details
Really nice! 5 stars by dreamcat67 Jul 09, 2009 (Read all my 2 reviews)
It's the best one that I`ve found so far. It`s a keeper. show Review details
Wow 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 06, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
This is awesome, links are auto, numbered lines, change text color. This is the ultimate notepad. The reason I like this so much is it's not too bulky or over done for a basic text editor but has really cool options that are HANDY, not just eye candy! Oh yeah... this one's a keeper and I would suggest EVERYONE get a copy of this! show Review details
Love it 4 stars by nobull2 Oct 06, 2008 (Read all my 25 reviews)
Any links are active that you insert. Faults: Setting text the size you choose will set whole document, and there is no bold underline etc.., Otherwise this is so COOL! IMO show Review details
Dandy replacement for notepad 5 stars by jextuens Sep 10, 2008 (Read all my 38 reviews)
Make line numbers visible, or not. Set background colour, even foreground color. Create zero-length file in its folder and name it Win32Pad.ini -- Then Win32Pad becomes fully portable on flash. One way to do that: echo.>Win32Pad.ini [ENT]andexit All settings get saved to this local .ini file. Win32Pad is not Unicode compliant, but otherwise it is most suitable and has a small footprint. Print margins are fixed, but they work well for a 3-ring binder. A more heavy-duty editor WITH Unicode is NotePad2, which allows MULTIPLE .ini files according to your taste or need (specify in the command line which one). I use Win32Pad all the time and recommend it. --Ruedriger show Review details
All this in 70 k? 5 stars by D_Spider Apr 08, 2007 (Read all my 19 reviews)
Win32Pad's developer deserves some kind of achievement award! Unless one wants and needs *significantly* more features and is willing to "pay" for them with more resource use and a lot more intrusiveness (context-menu items, entries throughout the registry, etc.), this text editor more than suffices. It's a great replacement for NotePad, and even on a small pen drive you'll hardly notice it's there... till it does what you want it to do. show Review details
Must have software 5 stars by OzBrad Jul 30, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
When I get a new PC there are a number of applications that I immediately load. Win32Pad is one of those applications. I consider this to be 'must have' software. show Review details
Absolutely terrific. now my main text editor 5 stars by CharlesK Jan 24, 2006 (Read all my 11 reviews)
Far more than a 'Notepad' or ' WordPad' replacement. I use it for nearly all of my word processing needs. Win32Pad' is also useful for for programming and batch file editing. I use a voice dictation program and it works very well with that application, which is unusual. When you install, be sure to select the options 'open with' in the context menu and also ' make this my Notepad replacement'. Because this program supports so many different formats, I end up using 'open with Win32Pad' many times each day. I can't recommend this program enough. After installation, check out the options menu. There are nice controls which may not be obvious. For heavy-duty programming and scripting, some other programs with multiple open, tabbed files has advantages. But for daily use, Win32Pad is the best and easiest to work with. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

CDRoller

CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring