UnFREEz User Reviews

5 stars78% 11
4 stars14% 2
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star7% 1
Based on 14 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 14 user reviews
Post your own review

Simple, easy and very efficient 4 stars by PScTny Feb 18, 2009
Very simple and fine tool. An "add" may be: include a "nothing" or "blank" frame inside the "add" menu to ease to generate "blink" effect. Also, I thing you have to change the strange name "UnFREEz" by, for exemple, "GifAnim" or "GifCreate" or ... Thanks show Review details
It doesn`t get much easier 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 06, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I have worked with many gifs in the past, not so much any more but when I do, UnFREEz is what I use. It doesn't get much easier, put them in, it creates the animation. That easy. Sometimes I have to create animated gifs for web sites and Ol' reliable is UnFREEz. It's great so if you haven't ever used it, I suggest giving it a go! show Review details
Does it for me 5 stars by Digitaus Sep 21, 2007
UnFREEz claims to combine gif's together to make animated gif files. That's exactly what it does and it does it easily and without fuss. I couldn't fault the way in which UnFREEz works and I certainly couldn't fault the price. Drag and drop gif's in the order you want them to display, set the time between frame changes and name the file as it is saved...Simple!! If you don't get the timing right, just change that aspect and overwrite the file. I thank the author for his good work and his generosity. Well worth the download. show Review details
Simple / bear bones 5 stars by Stokey Nov 27, 2006
I had never created an animated GIF before. I was just looking for a simple program to animate a series of Paint Shop Pro images. This worked perfect! I had an image, modified it, saved it, modified that, saved it..... kept adding the new frames to this program and testing until it was perfect. One design recommendation would be an option to move a frame up or down in the series of images. Great tool. show Review details
Great .gif animator 5 stars by cuchulainn Nov 02, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
After three years I still using it, do not needs to install, simple and effective, of course if you do not understand animation it can be little frustrating, it works for me quite well since the beginning. show Review details
A marvelous piece of software 5 stars by ExeterMan Oct 09, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Does exactly what I wanted! The simplest and easiest way to produce animated GIFs that I can think of. show Review details
Great! 5 stars by darkocean Jun 19, 2006 (Read all my 33 reviews)
I've used this program for years now, it's so simple. open the program, set the framing delay to about 50-70. (less = faster, and annoying to people) then go to were your pictures are and simply drag and drop your pictures into it, hit "make animated gif" Your going to love this little program :D and it free! show Review details
Awesome 5 stars by PrettyUnicorn Apr 03, 2006
This program may be the smallest I have ever used. Window size and feature sized. The window is really small. There are hardly any features. Who the heck cares? It works great if you wanna make an AIM icon. It also works great for anything else you want to make. It's very simple and easy to use. I love it! It's awesome! show Review details
The simplest everyday animation tool i know 4 stars by cessna Mar 09, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Don't be afraid by its small size and simple interface, this program's a top freeware ! Drag'n drop method makes UnFREEz really easy to use and the final gif file is generated in a few microseconds. UnFREEz can't attribute different display times to all frames but if don't mind this limitation, it's a must-have program and it's free ! show Review details
Simple and easy animation 5 stars by Zeolex Feb 13, 2006
If you know how to drag and drop a few GIF files then you can make animation. I use Irfanview to change any picture to a GIF then I drag and drop the Gif into Unfreez then click on make animation and it's done. show Review details
Unfreeze 1 stars by ilanit Jan 26, 2006
This is not working at all, the only thing I got are error messages, so non of my gif are working. sad for the time waste. [Editor: We re-tested it today witrhout problems] show Review details
Great for basic animated gifs. 5 stars by oteotd Jul 10, 2005 (Read all my 49 reviews)
Been using this program since 2001. If you simply want to make a quick animated gif and don't need to have different frame rate delays for each image or other special features this this will work great for you. The program is smart enough to maintain any transparent colors you have on your original gif files. The program does not have a help file with it but you should not need it. Just drag the icon of each of the images you want into the window choose the rate speed, choose if you want it to loop(repeat), click make animated gif. Leave the program open and test your new gif. If it is too slow or too fast just change the speed and click make animated gif again. When you have the correct speed then close the program. show Review details
This program is excellent! i was able to crea ... 5 stars by wwwtimothy-leungconr Jul 09, 2005 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This program is excellent! I was able to create the animation i wanted. this is the 6th program i tried,and its the best! use Microsoft paint to change pics to .gif files. excellent! show Review details
Easy yet simple 5 stars by Andrewd Jun 20, 2005 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is a very simple easy to use program that will make an animated GIF for you. The images has to be gifs, and all the frames go the same speed. Great for someone who has to put together a simple gif fast. If you need a basic animator, this is great! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders